Search:

SIYE Time:19:45 on 22nd July 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.01.27 - 10:17PM Title: Hurts to Say Goodbye

Harry is to nice of a friend to not just punch Ron out for his comments...as for Hermione she maybe hi and mighty but she should remember she punched out Malfoy and enjoyed it as well!!!,kutgw

Author's Response: I enjoyed when she punched Malfoy, as well! Ron means well, and I think Harry knows that. They all have flaws.



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2018.01.08 - 12:52PM Title: Hurts to Say Goodbye

Off to a fun start! Good to see the sequel that you teased on Cuts That I have. Also, is the timing coincidental or did you intentionally start publishing this story EXACTLY 2 years after you published the last chapter of the original?

Author's Response: Blinks. I did? Sorry - I didn't even realize until you've just mentioned it, lol. That's a hoot, though! My goal was to finish by Christmas, which I did by the skin of my teeth. It's been in beta since then. I've been writing off and on since Cuts finished.



Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.01.07 - 11:21PM Title: Hurts to Say Goodbye

starstarstarstarstar

I loved the girl talk on the train and your portrayal of Luna ó you did a great job of capturing her perceptiveness and expressing it in Lunaís own eccentric way.

Poor Ron! I hadnít thought about how seeing Hagrid carrying Harry might cause him to be overprotective. Itís always hard for me to see Harry and Ron argue because I love those two!

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much for pointing out Luna. I haven't used her much in the past because I find her difficult. One of my goals for this story was to bring her in more, so I'm delighted you pointed it out! As for Ron, don't worry - I'm a big fan, and I adore the friendship between the boys. I think Ron takes a lot of unfair abuse in the fandom, and I strive not to do that. I think he's overprotective in general, and losing Harry would've shook him to his core.



Reviewer: SilvaGrey Signed Date: 2018.01.07 - 04:52PM Title: Hurts to Say Goodbye

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2018.01.07 - 02:55AM Title: Hurts to Say Goodbye

starstarstarstarstar

I'm so excited to see this story come up on the Most Recent List! I've been reading your reviews and as always, they're favorable.

I think I missed something in the Ginny section that clashes with canon. You say that Simon and Seamus were the ones with the idea to hide in the Room of Requirement, when it really was Neville who discovered the Room would provide a safe haven for anyone who wanted to escape the Carrows. However, I started thinking about that and maybe you're right: while Neville discovered what the Room could do for them, it could very well be Simon and Seamus who noticed he was missing and made the decision to go find him and then tell the others about their discovery of the safe hiding place. While this theory isn't completely canon, it certainly fits what Neville told Harry, Ron and Hermione on the night of the Battle.

Nitpicks aside, I love how you're tackling certain adult content and showing how each of the characters has matured over the summer.

Well done. I look forward to chapter two.

Author's Response: Aww, it's so sweet of you to leave comments here, too! When I started this project - over two years ago now - I kept my copy of DH on my desk to fact check. I know it was Neville who was the first to live there, but since he was in hiding, I thought it reasonable that others might've had to convey that message. I thought getting someone from another House seemed plausible, so there came Simon. As for adult content - yes, they're growing up. JKR never covered any of it as they were younger, but as they age, I think their storylines would have to, as well. I think even JKR slipped little bits in there to show this was happening. Thank you again for all your immeasurable help. I adored working with you. I love how you make me think how to make things fit!



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2018.01.06 - 03:38PM Title: Hurts to Say Goodbye

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.01.06 - 03:19PM Title: Hurts to Say Goodbye

starstarstarstarstar

Off to a good start! I'm looking forward to more! It's interesting how you've got Ron and Harry going back and forth at the end. I'm curious as to how you are going to handle the dynamics between the two. Should make for some good reading. Thanks!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a big Ron fan, but I don't deny he has his flaws, lol. I think a lot of the characters will be suffering some PTSD after the war, and this story tries to examine some of it. For Ron, he never really experienced a loss like that until Fred. I think losing Harry the same way only getting another chance would make him hyper sensitive to the fragility of life. He tries too hard to protect both Harry and Ginny, and only drives them spare in the process.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.01.06 - 08:05AM Title: Hurts to Say Goodbye

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good to see you back with your excellent writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's good to be back!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.05 - 03:45PM Title: Hurts to Say Goodbye

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry! It has to be horribly awkward for him to even think about Ron and Hermione together physically, let alone walk in on them. Bill gave Harry sound advice about writing to Ginny. Hopefully he will write a good clear letter concerning the incident at the station, and they will avoid a silly misunderstanding. Looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: I think it's part of Bill's DNA to be a big brother, and Harry has been taken under his wing. I hope you enjoy the story.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.04 - 10:07PM Title: Hurts to Say Goodbye

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see a sequel on this from you, Mel! Apparently, I'm either a psychic or I had a lucky bout of premonition as on a whim I reread "These Cuts I Have" last month! Nice timing it would seem! You have laid a great groundwork for this sequel with a lot of angst and uncertainty and I can't wait to see where you take this! Hope our favorite couples weather the storm! Thanks so much for this sequel! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Great timing on your part! I'll admit, I've been working on this for quite a while, As you saw, it picks up right where Cuts left off, so I hope you enjoy the ride!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.01.04 - 08:36PM Title: Hurts to Say Goodbye

sorry. That long word in the review above should read, I hope this will be followed soon with an update!

Author's Response: Thanks! Updates should come weekly.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.01.04 - 08:33PM Title: Hurts to Say Goodbye

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yay! You are back! I hope this wonderful story is willbefollewed soon,




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear