Search:

SIYE Time:3:50 on 28th May 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 10:51PM Title: Bitterness of the Past

Harry didn’t think of that did he!!!!kutgw

Author's Response: He might've faced Voldemort a bunch of times, but I think Molly Weasley is the one who really frightens him. Smart boy!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.01.25 - 04:03AM Title: Bitterness of the Past

starstarstarstarstar

Although I arrived in the world of fan fiction some time after you wrote The Power of Emotion, The Curse of the Damned, and The Seventh Horcrux, along with related out-takes and missing moments, I quickly caught up. You were a talented writer back then and you have done nothing but improve ever since. I simply love the subtlety of your work in this chapter! Ginny's quickly rising temper feels so perfectly in character, but she isn't simply being hot-headed or temperamental! You show the rationale behind the existence of her short fuse. Now, in JKR's work, I found it easy to fall in love with Hermione, although I understood how she would never develop a spark with Harry. I think you have done a remarkable job here, developing Hermione and Ron as independent characters as well as showing how and why they might have become a couple with a future rather than just a couple of opposites who develop an attraction ... an attraction that would be very short-lived in the real world. I also like what you are doing with ancillary characters such as Astoria Greengrass and Violet Benson! Thank you for this lovely piece of work!

Author's Response: Thanks! You keep throwing me by being a chapter behind, lol. I like Hermione and Ron as a couple because of their fiery dynamic. This story focuses more on Harry and Ginny, and I'm slightly worried I didn't show Hermione's struggles as much as I could've, so the fact you think she's growing feels very good. I hope you continue to enjoy!



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.01.22 - 09:49PM Title: Bitterness of the Past

starstarstarstarstar

I'm looking forward to that guilt trip!

Author's Response: Poor Molly! My oldest son just went back to college on Sunday, and my heart still aches so I'm definitely in Molly's corner on this one!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.01.22 - 09:11PM Title: Bitterness of the Past

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad that Ginny and her friends are talking about what happened last year. It seems a bit eye opening to Hermione, I hope she continues to be quiet instead of making an insensitive comment as she is want to do. Professor Nutcombe seems a bit concerning. I hope he is just a bit odd instead of dangerous. Violet is so right - Harry really needs to learn how to deal with women. He also needs to learn to ask for help - he's horrible at that. Maybe he'll think about it next time.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Hermione's view of Hogwarts is very rose-colored, even after being there for the Battle. It's hard for her to reconcile the Hogwarts in her mind to the one the girls are describing. I also think Hermione would be very anxious at the beginning since she's there without Ron and Harry, but I thought it time Hermione had some girlfriends. LOL about Harry learning to deal with women. I really have him out of his element here, don't I?



Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.01.21 - 07:07PM Title: Bitterness of the Past

starstarstarstarstar

Loved the Quidditch try outs and how you brought Hermione in. For a moment, I thought Romilda was going to be an insufferable Quidditch star! I’m very glad she did not make the team! I also really love Ginny’s friend group — Hermione, Parvati, Liz, Siobhan, etc. You’re great at giving them distinct personalities and the dialogue flows really well! I’ve always found it hard to write scenes with several people in them.

Harry’s “demon decorator” makes me laugh :) I think Harry’s strategy for dealing with the fan girls is so endearingly Harry-like and seems to be working just fine for him. I think Harry’s inexperience with girls is an interesting role reversal for Harry and Ron. It will be entertaining to see how that plays out. I really missed Ron this chapter! Hope we see more of him too.

The idea of the Dementors organizing is absolutely terrifying!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like the Dementor angle, as that will continue. Ron does appear in the next chapter - and George, too! I like letting Ron having the upper hand in a few situations. Harry's great under pressure with Dark Lords and unimaginable terror, but the real life, day to day stuff, he's never really had a chance for that. A "quiet life" still has stressors!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.18 - 04:39PM Title: Bitterness of the Past

This was certainly a fun chapter to read! The quiddich trials were a real hoot especially with Hermoine as analyst! It seemed to have gone well for captain Ginny! Poor Harry seems to be suffering from "Snape Syndrome" with his potions studies! Good thing George got him to give it a rest(if you pair George with Violet you'll be one of the few not pairing him with Angelina - variety is the spice of life)! Good thing Harry wasn't trying to study with Ron because the only thing Ron is usually good at studying is his food or Hermoine! Will be interested in seeing what happens with the Dementors! Hope our favorite couples have a hook up soon! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.18 - 04:38PM Title: Bitterness of the Past

starstarstarstarstar

This was certainly a fun chapter to read! The quiddich trials were a real hoot especially with Hermoine as analyst! It seemed to have gone well for captain Ginny! Poor Harry seems to be suffering from "Snape Syndrome" with his potions studies! Good thing George got him to give it a rest(if you pair George with Violet you'll be one of the few not pairing him with Angelina - variety is the spice of life)! Good thing Harry wasn't trying to study with Ron because the only thing Ron is usually good at studying is his food or Hermoine! Will be interested in seeing what happens with the Dementors! Hope our favorite couples have a hook up soon! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you thought it was fun. I actually had a lot of fun with the group of girls at Hogwarts during this story, so I hope you'll continue to think so. There will be several times during the course of the story where thee couples can get together. I think the first one is in the chapter after next, although don't hold me to it!



Reviewer: SilvaGrey Signed Date: 2018.01.18 - 03:15PM Title: Bitterness of the Past

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks! :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.18 - 09:10AM Title: Bitterness of the Past

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I love the way that Ginny is welcoming help from Hermione when it comes to some of the analysis of Quidditch. Hopefully Harry will open himself to accepting assistance from George with Potions. I'm curious to see how the problem of the Dementors plays out over time. Looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thanks! The problem of the Dementors will be an ongoing story arc, so more to come.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.01.17 - 11:53PM Title: Bitterness of the Past

starstarstarstarstar

It gets better and better. I'm surprised that Ron isn't having trouble with potions too in the books he was never any better than Harry. And speaking of Ron why is he not speaking up for Harry to Savage. I mean Ron and Harry are best friends so a little teasing between them is OK but if it were me I'd say something.
Ginny seems like she built a strong team but are she and Harry on the same page when it comes to their physical relationship?

Author's Response: Thanks! When it comes to extra study vs. food - which one do you think Ron would choose? ;) As for the teasing, I think it's good for Harry. In watching my sons, they just seem to relate to each other and their friends through barbs and teasing. Sometimes, it seems harsh to me, but they laugh it off, I think it's just a difference in how the sexes relate to each other. Anyway, that's what I modeled it after. Ginny and Harry's physical relationship... well, that's part of the story so I'm not going to answer that one for now.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear