Search:

SIYE Time:9:25 on 13th December 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2018.03.11 - 08:42PM Title: Chapter 27 Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarstar

And again a surprise -- well done! Of course I should have known that you would lull me into false complacency :)

You may have painted yourself into a challenging corner in terms of Harry, what with him still likely having elements of his canonical impulsiveness, him having a powerful love interest in real danger and, yet, there being adults in close vicinity who are actually capable (a bit supra-canonically) of acting as adults.

In any case, it's a situation that poses some creative dilemmas but fortunately, this is your story, and I'm only along for the ride :)



Author's Response: I'm glad to be able to keep surprising you! You're quite correct about Harry of course. Sitting something out is definitely not something that happened much in canon, but I wish it was. While I know JKR wrote her books for youth/teens/young adults, the idea of the adults being increasingly inadequate as the years went on was always hard for me. Perhaps I'm showing my age and showing that I read all of them as a 'youngish' adult ;) Thank you so much for this review!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 09:21AM Title: Chapter 27 Hogsmeade

You are forgiven for the cliffy! Incidentally, with me it'd be a glass of Austrailian Shirraz wine! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you for the forgiveness and for the wine suggestion! I'll have to add a bottle to my shopping list :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 09:41PM Title: Chapter 27 Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarstar

Oh you dirty, no good(BLEEPED)! What a gut-wrenching cliffy to leave us with! I knew when the girls left without the guys something bad was going to happen! I had sensed a dark turn coming in this thing! for the last 2 chapters I just hope something even worse happens to those deathknibblers that took them! I just hope Charlie and Remus catch up with them quickly since the goons don't know about the bond between Charlie and Anna! But then Anna and Ginny might happen to them first! How am I gonna be able to relax until the next chapter!? Please don't leave us hanging very long! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I know...I'm sorry...Glad at least it wasn't a shock...Love the term 'deathknibblers' ;) You have a gift for coining delightful epithets (on my knees, smiling sweetly, hoping some well-deserved flattery will lead to some measure of forgiveness)! I promise to have the next chapter up next weekend. As for relaxing until then, a glass of Moscato or Pinot Noir may be conducive, and we have GHL's chapter to look forward to in a day or two :) Until then, sincere thanks for your lovely review. You never fail to make me smile ;)



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 09:03PM Title: Chapter 27 Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Aside from the bad-things-happen-in-Hogsmeade cliché, that was a pretty good chapter with a suitably dramatic ending.

Author's Response: I suppose it is a bit cliche in fanfiction. Honestly I'm slightly surprised JKR had the students continuing their Hogsmeade weekends all through sixth year without incident. Thank you for reviewing!



Reviewer: HPforlife Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 08:10PM Title: Chapter 27 Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarstar

OMG!!! I love your story!! I've been following your story for so long, and every time you update I get so happy! I am so curious about what happened to the girls?!? Can't wait for your next update!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! Thank you for your review :)



Reviewer: maisa potter Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 12:58PM Title: Chapter 27 Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarhalf-star

An awful cliffhanger!! I need to keep reading! Please update soon, and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I'm glad you're enjoying the story.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 10:30AM Title: Chapter 27 Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, I already had a bad feeling when the girls left the broomsticks alone. Okay, to be honest, I already had that bad feeling when I read the title of the chapter. Now we know why Voldemort summoned Bella and Dolohov two chapters ago. I'm curious about Voldemort's intentions with Anna. Let's hope that Charlie ability to sense Anna won't fail. I've never hoped so much for a quick update so much.

Am I correct in the assumption that the books of M. J. Wolfe contain descriptions of the practical part of The Talk.

Great chapter! Thank you so much.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wondered how many readers would be waiting for the proverbial ax to fall and remembering the unease Severus felt when Bella and Dolohov were summoned. Your assumption about the M.J. Wolfe book is correct. I couldn't resist putting that in ;)




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear