Search:

SIYE Time:17:44 on 16th August 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.06.22 - 05:17PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh dear.... what a way to end this update. Filled me with anticipation.



Reviewer: CraZMe Signed Date: 2018.04.10 - 07:50AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I've read some of your other stories and I love your writing. I haven't been on SIYE's site for a while and when I saw that you had started another story, I was so excited for this one! Please update when you can.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Sorry that the updates on this one are quite slow, I have a lot going on in my life right now.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2018.02.26 - 02:26PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

You can see why the local Muggles stay away from the Loney. It's certainly not a comfortable place to be. Nice to find out a bit more about Theia in the first part of the chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.02.24 - 11:58AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Good story! I'm enjoying it and looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.02.23 - 01:20PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I felt a shiver going up my spine reading this.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad! :P



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2018.02.23 - 10:21AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

And so the plot thickens... Really good chapter, somehow I don't think Theia was imagining someone watching them - perhaps it was the mysterious "A"
What Dennis said was pretty creepy, and I'm wondering if he's going to come back into play somewhere down the line since he seems to think he still has some kind of "relationship" with Theia

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2018.02.22 - 05:51PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hey there! My general thoughts: this was an excellent chapter. The intro to Theia's hidden struggles are done very well and nicely tied in to her more general introduction. Then we went to that abandoned hamlet scene and that was just as good. I love abandoned stuff, so already you had me hooked! And then the creepy figure peeking in upped that tension so well, and it really fitted the mood and make the ending super foreboding at the same time. The only critique I can think of after reading it, is maybe the jump scare. It's such a tricky thing to do in novel form. You don't have camera control, sudden sounds to use, a way to film reactions, etc. If I was an expert I could probably point out a way to improve it, make the shock and the immediately ensuing threatening feeling pop out of the pages more, but sadly I'm not :( But! I never end these on a negative note, so I'll just reiterate that this is an excellent chapter, and the story is great so far!

Author's Response: Ugh, you are just such a star honestly! <3



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.22 - 05:50PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see a new chapter Flo! And the mystery deepens! Sounds like Theia has a pretty spiffy new pad! I agree it's strange there was no baby stuff at Marcy's place in Loney! - Wonder who this "a" is in the message and who did Theia see watching them? Strange happenings abound - hope we get some answers soon! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear