Search:

SIYE Time:2:38 on 11th December 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2018.03.20 - 06:50AM Title: Chapter 1 Swept Away

starstarstarstarstar

I love how you're involving so many characters in this story, showing as many points of view as possible so that the reader can see the entire situation. I love how Harry and Ginny work together and support each other, especially during the Lethifold episode; I'm very glad Harry listened to whichever Defense teacher taught his class about Lethifolds so that he remembered how to get rid of one. It was also nice to see him want to cook for Ginny; it makes a girl feel special when a guy is the one to make the meal. Well done. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I figure Harry always paid attention in Defence so he'd know what else the Patronus could be used for :). Harry probably enjoyed cooking for someone other than his horrid relatives.



Reviewer: chrissyann Signed Date: 2018.03.17 - 11:00AM Title: Chapter 1 Swept Away

Really enjoyed this story, very well written and I loved the adventure you spun for Harry and Ginny. The only complaint (more of a complement ) is that it left me wanting more, That.is very common for me when it comes to your tics. Especially ‘The Road Not Taken’ which is my favorite. Thanks for all the care and time you take with your fics, much appreciated.😉

Author's Response: Thank you, so much! I do love writing, so I am very thankful that it is appreciated.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2018.03.07 - 06:11PM Title: Chapter 1 Swept Away

starstarstarstarstar

Very well-written, engaging, and true to canon characterizations.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2018.03.02 - 06:15AM Title: Chapter 1 Swept Away

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: SilvaGrey Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 02:12PM Title: Chapter 1 Swept Away

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.02.28 - 11:22AM Title: Chapter 1 Swept Away

starstarstarstarstar

Great start to an exciting adventure. Apparently, Harry and Ginny will enjoy some nice days in the sun. I just hope they'll use their time together well, spared from more unpleasant surprises.

Author's Response: I had to laugh at your reivew. There is a monsoon in the next chapter :). Don't worry, they will be using their time together well!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.02.28 - 07:22AM Title: Chapter 1 Swept Away

starstarstarstarstar

Fun start to this story! I guess only a strong motivation would compel Sirius to truly take his place as the Head of the House of Black. Searching for his missing godson surely qualifies :) I wonder how many residences Bill and Sirius will visit before finally finding Harry and Ginny. At least the kids seem relatively safe for the moment and a bit of romance is blooming. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I agree, nothing but Harry would have induced him to take his place as Head of the House of Black. A bit more romance in the next chapter :)



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2018.02.28 - 05:27AM Title: Chapter 1 Swept Away

starstarstarstarstar

Well this is just lovely!

I know that you are being limited by maximal word count of challenge, but this just begs for detailed exploration.

Cannot wait for next part!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The word count is always a challenge, but hopefully they will get their adventure in before 20K words.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.27 - 08:10PM Title: Chapter 1 Swept Away

starstarstarstarstar

Well this one hooked me right from the start! Brilliantly original plot line which I think is a winner in the making! Can't wait to see where Ginny and Harry are! Sounds like somewhere in the orient! Hope Sirius and Bill have some luck! Can't wait to see where you take us
next! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It took me a while to figure out where to send them. I hope you like my choice :)



Reviewer: DeborahSu Signed Date: 2018.02.27 - 07:26PM Title: Chapter 1 Swept Away

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent start!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.02.27 - 07:18PM Title: Chapter 1 Swept Away

Well leave it to harry to find something that winks both Ginny and harry away....at lease harry is cool headed...kutgw

Author's Response: Yes, it is!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.02.27 - 06:25PM Title: Chapter 1 Swept Away

starstarstarstarstar

Things are certainly off to an exciting start! Since I have not hear of the Valley of the Rubies before, I'm not sure where they are, but I'm guessing its not going to be Jamaica. Can't wait to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you! No, they are not in Jamaica, hopefully you will like where they end up!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear