Search:

SIYE Time:2:39 on 11th December 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2018.03.20 - 07:13AM Title: Chapter 2 Searching for Answers

starstarstarstarstar

It's so nice that Harry and Ginny have found each other eighteen months earlier in this story than they do in canon. It would have been so different for Harry during that terrible year of Umbridge's rein had she been there to support him more than she did in canon. Anyway, I love how typical his reaction is to Ginny in a bathing suit and how he accepts her helping him learn to swim. In turn, I commend Ginny for keeping her cool when confronted with the snakes. In the meantime, you did a great job of showing how the inhabitants of Grimmauld Place have banded together to search for clues to Harry and Ginny's whereabouts. I was surprised that Dumbledore let Sirius claim his rightful place as the head of the Black family, since in canon it was so imperative that Sirius remain hidden; however, Sirius seems happier now that her has something specific to do, even if it is highly discouraging. Well done.

Author's Response: I think just having Ginny with him would change his whole year. Not to mention getting out of Grimmauld Place has got to be good for him. I see Sirius as having 'woken up' to his responsibilities and not really cared about Dumbledore's opinion. After all, following Dumbledore's plan Harry's been attacked by Dementors and swept away to who knows where.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.16 - 01:31PM Title: Chapter 2 Searching for Answers

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter.
To be honest, I'd prefer cuddling and snogging on a rainy night, while watching the rain fall down at any time to an afternoon by the pool.

Ginny teaching Harry how to swim was a lovely idea.

Let's hope the Blacks have a lot of properties in India, giving the two of them as much alone time as possible in Burma.

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought Harry deserved to have some normal teenage fun! I wish I could have kept them in Myanmar longer, but there is that dreaded word limit :)



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.03.02 - 11:54PM Title: Chapter 2 Searching for Answers

I'm really enjoying this story

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.03.02 - 01:25PM Title: Chapter 2 Searching for Answers

starstarstarstarstar

The search continues without much luck - yet! Nice to see Harry and Ginny hitting it off and things have certainly improved for them. Good thing Ron wasn't around when those snakes showed up! I can see them being in Burma since it was a former British colony! Keep this beaut coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I thought Burma would be a fun choice. As a former British colony, its plausible there would be an old Portkey laying around. I hope to finish it this weekend :). I have a mid-term due on Sun, which unfortunately I need to concentrate on first.



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2018.03.02 - 06:15AM Title: Chapter 2 Searching for Answers

starstarstarstarstar

I like this new story of yours! It's an interesting premise and fresh setting, and a chance for Harry and Ginny to bond in peace.

Apart from a few mismatched words and one instance of an adverb instead of an adjective, it is also very clean.

Waiting for the next installment,
Ranma-sensei

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it. Please feel free to point out any errors - grammar is certainly not my strong suit.



Reviewer: Ronald8472 Signed Date: 2018.03.02 - 12:21AM Title: Chapter 2 Searching for Answers

starstarstarstarstar

Fun story. I can't wait for the next instalment. I'm surprised she didn't insist they use a bed rather than the floor after the snakes.

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought about that, but figured she'd rather have him closer than move upstairs



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 08:17PM Title: Chapter 2 Searching for Answers

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, I love this new chapter. What a sweet romance.

I do have a question on chapter 1. How was Sirius able to go to Gringotts if he was wanted by the Ministry? Or do goblins not care about wizarding politics?


Author's Response: Thank you! Good question. I figured as he was allowed to use his vault in POA, the goblins really don't care about wizarding politics.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 07:03PM Title: Chapter 2 Searching for Answers

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely chapter! Wonderful how a bit of forced alone time leads to talking, bonding, dancing, and kissing ;) For their sakes, I'm rather hoping they have another day or two. For their family and friends, I hope they are found soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I know, I'm a bit torn on giving them an extra day or .... well we'll see :)



Reviewer: SilvaGrey Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 02:31PM Title: Chapter 2 Searching for Answers

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 12:14PM Title: Chapter 2 Searching for Answers

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Makes a nice change of scenery.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was trying to pick a unique country for them to get lost in.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 09:24AM Title: Chapter 2 Searching for Answers

Im actually glad to see you researched everything down and allowed the past to be just that the past, and to have the note at the bottom proved that....kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 02:17AM Title: Chapter 2 Searching for Answers

starstarstarstarstar

A really fun chapter, even with the scene with the snakes! I'm glad Harry decided to take a chance with Ginny. Now, the only question is will they find a way home first, or will Sirius and the others find them?

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, that is the question - we'll see in the next chapter :)



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 01:27AM Title: Chapter 2 Searching for Answers

starstarstarstarstar

Helpful snakes and romance - not bad, not bad at all...!

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought his Parseltongue should come in handy for once!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear