Search:

SIYE Time:4:04 on 28th May 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2018.04.07 - 04:13PM Title: Chapter 32 For a Price

I'm back! Back to say, more clearly, that I actually did think it was a great chapter!

My earlier review was actually intended as a positive one too, but used so much negative language that it might have raised eyebrows. I attribute that to a bad attitude associated with hacking cough and fever. Excuses excuses.



Author's Response: No worries!!! I actually thought your previous review was lovely and accurate about cliff hangers. I hope your hacking cough and fever go away soon. My husband has been in bed all weekend with the same thing. Not fun :(



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2018.04.07 - 02:09PM Title: Chapter 32 For a Price

starstarstarstarstar

Ah! Now here's a great example of the unfairly maligned 'cliff hanger'. Used judiciously, it's a great literary device.

Given how much I harp in immersion, I can't fault a great sequence like that for pulling a reader deep into the thick of things and (semi-figuratively) beating him or her over the head with blunt anticipation :)

Normally, I would race ahead to the next chapter but, for all the times I've been on the doling end of such experiences, I will use this as payback.

All that aside, a fine chapter!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I completely understand the love/hate relationship when it comes to cliff hangers ;) I've tried to find the balance and have one occasionally without leaving readers hanging all the time. Hope you enjoy the next chapter!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.03.13 - 06:23AM Title: Chapter 32 For a Price

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, quite the cliffhanger there! Can’t wait to see where that goes.

That was quite brilliant of Sirius to realize Narcissa values Draco’s well being over her own.

Also glad Harry and Ron got to experience a better Yule Ball than their first.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sirius knows Narcissa well. One of the few redeeming qualities about the members of the Malfoy family is that they seem to truly value each other. I thought Harry and Ron both deserved a really wonderful Yule Ball :)



Reviewer: maisa potter Signed Date: 2018.03.12 - 04:43PM Title: Chapter 32 For a Price

starstarstarstarstar

Cliffhanger!! I need the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I promise to start it tomorrow (and hopefully finish it within a week).



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.03.12 - 02:06PM Title: Chapter 32 For a Price

starstarstarstarstar

Holy moley! This chapter was sure worth the wait (I was starting to worry about you)! What a wickedly perfect cliffhanger at the end! You have to admit that Cissy really thought things through when it came to protecting her family! She just forgot Sirius knew her well enough to insist on the special oath to keep her honest! You can't trust a Malflunky any further than you can spit them! Nice to see another horcrux bite the dust and it was interesting to see how it affected Charlie's bond with Anna when he whacked it! A premonition perhaps? The scene with the guys waiting for the girls for the ball was a hoot! Speaking of that wicked cliffy, I have a sneaking suspicion that what occured between Harry and Ginny was their love bringing their bond to fruition & the end of the horcrux within Harry as a result! Cannot wait for the next one to find out! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the little cliffie at the end ;) Sirius and Cissy truly are members of The Noble and Most Ancient House of Black. Even though Sirius was a Gryffindor, he has just enough Slytherin in him to handle his dear cousin. I loved reading your 'sneaking suspicions' - you clearly have some Seer in you or perhaps are adept at long-range Legilimency. As for your kind comment about worrying about me, I sincerely thank you. This year has been very challenging for my husband (chronic illness on top of the recent news from the neurologist that the treatment plan failed - nothing can currently be done about his physical disability).



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.12 - 08:38AM Title: Chapter 32 For a Price

starstarstarstarstar

When I read this chapter, so many questions were running through my mind.

Will Narcissa fulfil her vow? Will the final battle take place at Malfoy Manor? I don't think so because Harry would have to come to Malfoy Manor to fulfil the prophecy, and I doubt the adults will allow Harry participating the mission.


...and the mother of all questions, was the end what I suspect it was? Did the Bond destroy the Horcrux?


Whatever, the upcoming chapters promise a lot of excitement!

... and as always, I'm just pondering aloud, I don't ask for spoilers.

Thank you so much for another fine update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! I'm glad you have so many questions...and that you don't expect me to answer them ;) Having said that, I will let you know Harry has to fulfill the Prophecy. The adults in his life, particularly Sirius, may not like this, but they do accept it as fact.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.03.12 - 01:55AM Title: Chapter 32 For a Price

Love always kills hate. Great chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear