Search:

SIYE Time:11:34 on 26th September 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: sabradan Signed Date: 2018.06.13 - 06:25PM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

starstarstarstar

Just one teeny-tiny nitpick: tiger fur isn't silky, its actually quite coarse. Other than that, and the few Americanisms here and there, it was great stuff.

Author's Response: Sorry, I was going by my cats which are obviously a totally different breed and much smaller. I try to weed out my Americanisms, but they will sneak in from time to time. Please feel free to call me out on them :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.03.26 - 10:04AM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.03.21 - 08:56PM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

starstarstarstarstar

What a lovely story! It was an enjoyable ride, start to finish! Thank you!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2018.03.20 - 07:17AM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

starstarstarstarstar

I think this is my favorite of all three chapters. Not only do Harry and Ginny get rescued, but they end up doing a good deed for the animals of the area. The chapter is exciting and kept me on the edge of my seat until the adventure concluded. Finally, you made me smile when the tale ended the way it began... with Ron and Hermione arguing.

Good luck with the Challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you! And Thank you for all of your help!! The animal rescue came out of my research on the area - I didn't think Harry or Ginny would stand for poaching those poor animals. Had to keep it consistent! Good luck to you as well!



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2018.03.18 - 05:08AM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

starstarstarstarstar

"Augh, my eyes! Hermione, DO something!" Ron said with his arms outstretched towards the kissing couple, a look of disgust on his face.

Hermione, her mouth a thin line, said, "I think it's sweet," as she sat down and proceeded to strike up a conversation with Neville, ignoring Ron completely.


Bravo! It is the mark of a good author that I am sad to see this end. And although there are still editorial mistakes, they don't hamper my enjoyment of the story much.

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei

Author's Response: Thank you, so much! I am glad you enjoyed it! I had fun researching and writing it!!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.17 - 07:31AM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

starstarstarstarstar

What an exciting ending of a great adventure. It was a nice idea to include the return to normality at the Hogwarts Express.
Good luck with the Challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: Kezzabear Signed Date: 2018.03.17 - 02:09AM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.03.16 - 01:53PM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

starstarstarstarstar

Terrific ending to a remarkable story! Loved the animal rescue! I'm partial to tigers since I'm an alumni of Louisiana State University!
Glad the kids got home and the train scene was a nice finishing touch! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm partial to tigers myself, so I had to include them! I'm glad you enjoyed the story.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.03.15 - 10:01PM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

starstarstarstarstar

I love where you went with this story and that the threat was Muggle, not magical. I love elephants, so I was glad to see the elephant cause some chaos and help our heroes save the day. And appropriately so, given the shape of their Portkey.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I wanted to give them a break from Voldemort and Death Eaters (although Arnel's and Melindaleo's stories with them are brilliant!). I thought the elephant would be happy to help. I've always been partial to tigers so had to include them as well!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.03.15 - 07:24PM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

Ah very nice ending...sorry it was rushed but then again playing with tigers is not a fun activity for to long with others watching.....kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you! I know, I wish it could have been longer, but I came in just under the word limite.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2018.03.15 - 01:22PM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Two minor complaints:

A typo a few paragraphs from the end: " I figure that’s their way of saying the approve."

Wrong word used a few times: Rappel is what you meant for descending using ropes, not repel.

Author's Response: Thank you! I fixed them. I'm still astonished that I looked at repel several times and didn't realize it was the wrong word! Thanks for letting me know.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.03.15 - 09:01AM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely ending to this story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I wish I could have made it longer :)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.03.15 - 02:37AM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

starstarstarstarstar

Really great response to the challenge. I enjoyed to story from beginning to end. Nice combination of romance, adventure and a little mystery.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I loved the idea of sending them somewhere exotic.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2018.03.15 - 01:13AM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

starstarstarstarstar

Ten out of ten, would buy again!



Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2018.03.14 - 07:39PM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

starstarstarstarstar

Nicely done! This was a great little story - very romantic, but with a great tip to real world problems. I also really enjoyed the way you went back and forth with the others while they searched. While Harry and Ginny were having a bit of a holiday, they were all agonizing about losing them, and it really upped the anxiety level. You also did something I don't think I've ever scene - you referred to Pettigrew as just Peter. I think most stories - mine included - always think of him as Wormtail or just Pettigrew, but he was Peter to the Marauders, and it's easy to forge that.

Well done, and much luck in the challenge! This was a fun one!

Author's Response: Thank you! I had fun with this challenge. I think it's great that with the same starting point, everyone is coming up with such different ideas! Sending them on an exotic holiday was my first thought and I went back and forth on where to send them. I'm glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: Ronald8472 Signed Date: 2018.03.14 - 07:26PM Title: Chapter 3 Poachers and Goblins

starstarstarstarstar

Good way to end this one. Your story was fun and well written. One of the best SIYE challenge entries I've seen yet.

Author's Response: Thank you, so much! I very much enjoyed writing it, so I'm glad you liked it.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear