Search:

SIYE Time:7:15 on 15th December 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2018.04.08 - 07:41AM Title: Chapter 33 Much to Discuss

starstarstarstarstar

Perfect! No wonder you're winning awards with this one -- you caught me completely by surprise on multiple levels here. Let no one suggest that you do not know how to keep a secret.

In any case, I am amazed to have gone so many months, so many words, chapters, and only now recognise how the title of the works is rather less metaphorical than I had ever guessed.

Fun!



Author 's Response: Thank you very much for a lovely review and a wonderful compliment! I fully admit this is perhaps my favorite chapter, at least so far....



Reviewer: zephyr_goddess Signed Date: 2018.04.04 - 01:30PM Title: Chapter 33 Much to Discuss

Wonderful story so far! Iím thoroughly enjoying your writing and I do believe this will be my first review in a long time. I havenít read anything quite as compelling here at SIYE for some time now so itís such a wonderful refreshing feeling to have come across your work. Now Iím really excited for future chapters!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! I am truly honored that you are enjoying the story so much.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.04.01 - 07:00PM Title: Chapter 33 Much to Discuss

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter once again.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2018.03.26 - 05:13PM Title: Chapter 33 Much to Discuss

starstarstarstarstar

Great line to end it on, can't wait to see what comes of it next chapter :)
I love Luna, she's literally priceless with the things she says
Dumbledore is a, well a something I shouldn't write out on here, and I'm glad the others are angry at him
Looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I completely agree that Luna is lovely and that Dumbledore is something rather less. I, too, feel it best to often not try to describe him!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.03.21 - 01:42PM Title: Chapter 33 Much to Discuss

starstarstarstarstar

What an exciting but fun chapter this was! Wonder if Neville realized what he almost interrupted in Charlie's room? Luna, bless her innocent soul, sure picked up on it and she's never been shy about stating the obvious! Harry and Ginny definitely bonded and it destroyed the horcurx within Harry! To say that SIrius and Remus where seriously(not Siriusly) pissed off at Dumbledore for not disclosing his suspicions about the horcrux within Harry would be the understatement of the year! About fell out of my chair laughing at the scene in the ward with the brothers watching Harry and Ginny' express their affection for each other not realizing they had an audience! Nice save by Fleur welcoming them to the meeting of the magically bonded Weasley couples! Can't wait to see what they discuss! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D (Please know that you and your husband are in my prayers)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Poor Neville - I think he likely tries to avoid thinking too much about his cousin and Charlie. Much safer that way! I do adore Luna. She reminds me so much of a certain member of my family who has no malice in her soul and no filter at all (will say absolutely anything to anyone at anytime in utter innocence). Glad you were amused by the scene in the hospital ward. Charlie and Bill really didn't want to witness quite that much affection between Harry and Ginny ;) (Thank you for the prayers!)



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.03.21 - 01:34PM Title: Chapter 33 Much to Discuss

Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.21 - 11:07AM Title: Chapter 33 Much to Discuss

starstarstarstarstar

Ah yes, Dumbledore. I liked the scene, I think you portrayed him quite well.
From all the different Dumbledores the manipulative version always fits the best, I think. I'm just struggling with a similar problem regarding Dumbledore in my own story.

I wonder if the two newlybonds will get The Bond Talk now. The two of them must do something soon, a good prank or something. Otherwise, Ginny's brothers will insist on sitting next to their bed on their wedding night.

Great chapter, I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked my portrayal of Dumbledore. He is rather complicated to write since he is definitely not one of my favorite characters. Finding the balance of writing a manipulative and frustrating Albus, but not making him overtly evil or cruel is a bit of a challenge. Yep, 'Bond Talk' is probably necessary because let's be honest neither Bill and Fleur nor Charlie and Anna revealed overly much to the entire group ;) You're wedding night comment had me choking on my wine (note to self: do not drink while reading reviews!!!).



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.03.21 - 06:37AM Title: Chapter 33 Much to Discuss

Well, thatís certainly an awkward way to wake up, and Harry has woken up in the hospital wing more than a few times.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I must agree - definitely awkward.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear