Search:

SIYE Time:5:17 on 21st May 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.04.17 - 09:36PM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I love the way you portrayed their first time, and I love that it was Ginny who initiated it. Luna was wonderful, as always. Her lines had me laughing so much! I felt so awkward for Dean in the the last scene. I'm glad Harry was able to set the record straight without hurting their friendship.

Author's Response: Thanks! I didn't find this easy to write, but I was happy at the end. Dean and Harry needed to get their male posturing thing out of the way, and I could just imagine the look on Ginny's face, which made me smile.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.04.06 - 12:46AM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

starstarstarstarstar

Quite lovely and beautifully written. I rather enjoyed Dean's discomfort since I have felt his smoldering interest in Ginny growing hotter with each encounter we have witnessed. I'm glad Harry had a chance to tel him unequivocally that it has always been Ginny for him.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I imagine Harry and Dean circling each other warily. Harry would make it very clear, and I think Ginny would roll her eyes at the two of them. She knows what she wants.



Reviewer: ginnymychosen Signed Date: 2018.04.03 - 04:27PM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

starstarstarstarstar

Ouch! Talk about rubbing it in Dean's face. They leave him to paint while they're busy shagging. That's got to hurt.
I really enjoyed this story and it's predecessor. Thank You so much. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Ha!! To be honest, in my mind, Dean has no idea where they are. Grimmauld Place is a big house, and he's holed up in one room because he didn't want to deal with interacting with them. I'm not that cruel, honest! I'm glad you're enjoying the story.



Reviewer: HpGwperfect Signed Date: 2018.04.02 - 07:56PM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

starstarstarstarstar

Ahh I've been waiting for this chapter lol. Soo good! I do love that you didn't rush their relationship as many stories do. This feels very natural Harry and Ginny. Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I prefer a slow burn myself!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.03.31 - 12:06PM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

starstarstarstarstar

Amazing chapter. That was a great scene with Harry and Ginny, it was mature but not to graphic. I'm happy Dean has been set straight. While I've always liked Dean and wished J.K would have given the story of his father more space it's clear Ginny always belonged with Harry.

I have to say however it was Luna who stole the show for me. Those comments she made were classic.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Everyone seems fond of Luna, which boggles my mind since I've never really used her and one of my goals for this story was to do that. I don't think she's as involved in the second half, but I'm going to have to read through and try and up her involvement since people seem happy with her. :)



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.03.31 - 10:53AM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter! I'm glad to see Harry with Ginny rather than the Dementors. I still wish he would have gone back to Hogwarts rather than start immediately at the Ministry. He needs to see beyond his desire to continually do what's right and realize that other people need to step up and take responsibility as well, not just that everything is on him.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm in the opposite camp on Harry returning to Hogwarts, actually. I think it would be a disaster. Harry tends to brood, and he was never academically-minded. He'd grow bored and chafe at the restraints, and that would lead him into his own head. I think being back at Hogwarts surrounded by all those memories so soon would be an unmitigated disaster, and he would never open up to Ginny the way he has. He's a man of action, and the new setting and building something new with her is what's helping him move on. I'm not a fan of stories that send him back - but that's my .02! Cheers!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.03.30 - 08:43PM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

starstarstarstarstar

I think you wrote the first time between Harry and Ginny quite well! Ginny is lucky she didn't end up with a Pinocchio nose after that whopper she told Molly! Luna certainly was a convincing accomplice! Things seemed to be uncomfortable with Dean around but he needs to get over it where Ginny is concerned! Great chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Dean is no longer confused about the status of GInny's relationship. I imagined Harry and Dean both strutting trying to mark their turf, as it were - only slightly spoiled by Harry's daft grin. I could imagine Ginny rolling her eyes at the two of them!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.03.30 - 06:44PM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

Oh Ginny is going to get it when she gets back to the burrow and Molly finds her...Molly will know in 2 seconds Arthur will know about 5 mins after Molly tells him....kutgw

Author's Response: Do you think so ? I think Ginny and the twins were more adept than Ron in getting away with things - at least on occasion!



Reviewer: smokeylovegood Signed Date: 2018.03.30 - 02:02PM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

Loving this story and the first. Your characterizations just ring so true to canon. Harry and Ginny's interaction was so perfect, and, thankfully, not graphic. Your ability to get to the heart of their emotions makes that unnecessary. Now, for Molly to not ruin it for Ginny. I've always hated the cliche "A mother knows" nonsense and especially the idea of this all-knowing Molly, who either brands her own daughter a Scarlet Woman (a line as bad a Golden Trio) or sits and bonds with her over tea and how gentle Harry was (gross).

Luna! Enough said.

I feel that you have more going on with Dean than a lingering crush on Ginny.

Great story

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I can't see Molly doing either of those things, but see her more as somewhere in between. She truly loves both of them, but I think she'd prefer if they waited for marriage. I do believe Ginny would be able to get away with some things - for a while anyway. I think, the twins, too, could do this. Ron gives himself away.



Reviewer: Time Shifter Signed Date: 2018.03.30 - 05:18AM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

Besides the obvious way in which their relationship progressed this chapter, I really enjoyed how this seemed to bring them closer together. They are much much casual and happy together right now, as if they've recovered a lot more from what happened last year, and I'm hoping it later. I also thoroughly enjoyed your description of Ginny's thoughts about Harry and their relationship, and why she loves him so much. Excited to see more!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! It's how I think of them. I think Ginny is the only one he really lets take care of him and is completely honest with. He always hid stuff from Ron and Hermione, even. I think Ginny would appreciate having someone letting her watch out for them.



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2018.03.30 - 02:58AM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

starstarstarhalf-star

Great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.03.30 - 01:34AM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

starstarstarstarstar

I didn't understand the title at first, but after reading the chapter I finally got it! A great chapter and I can just see Ginny being the instigator of this step in their relationship. I'll be looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I think Ginny's bold enough to make what she wants happen, and all Harry would need is a little nudge.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.03.29 - 10:00PM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Lol. Poor Dean....not!.

Author's Response: Ha! Thanks, although I do feel a bit bad for Dean.



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.03.29 - 09:49PM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, poor Dean! Still pining for Ginny.

And thank Merlin for Luna! I love the idea of her unnerving Molly like that. And her frankness is one of my favorite recurring threads in this story. It feels true to character.

I like that you let Harry and Ginny have this happy moment. I'm betting there's more trouble ahead, but maybe Harry's patronus will be extra bright with these new memories to draw on, wink wink. How long will it take Ron to figure out what went on? And will he be able to hold his tongue about it?

I really look forward to your updates. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I got a kick out of the idea of Molly being unnerved by Luna, too, so I went with it. Luna is very unique, and I've had fun with that in this story.,



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.29 - 08:58PM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

starstarstarstarstar

Great Chapter!! I love how you approached it and I agree - I think magic should be useful for their first time. Harry's reactions were spot on (at least with how I think about him). I'm glad there were no brothers to interfere! I agree with Harry's assessment of Dean. He was really hoping that Harry had lost interest. Dean should do a great job with the room. I'm sure Teddy will appreciate it when he gets older.
Congrats on your Trinket wins!! They are well deserved!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Congrats to you, as well on your Trinket win! I'm sure Remus is telling off Sirius in heaven since Harry saved those bikini pictures for his son one day! Amuses me to think about it.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.03.29 - 08:28PM Title: Cars and Couches Be Damned

starstarstarstarstar

So Ginny got to show Harry the upside of being out of work with an injury? :)

That was very well done. Sweet and not graphic, which I appreciated.

Author's Response: Having him home on medical leave just might work to their advantage!! Thanks very much - I can't do graphic. It embarrasses me, and I'm afraid my kids or their friends will read it!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear