Search:

SIYE Time:12:23 on 24th September 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.05.18 - 05:34PM Title: Scores and Scandals

Oh crap, Ron why are you still in there of all places...kutgw

Author's Response: About time it's someone other than Harry though, no?



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.05.07 - 05:41PM Title: Scores and Scandals

starstarstarstarstar

Erg - I don't know which one is worse - Skeeter or the dementors!!! Hope Ron's okay... Thanks for another suspenseful chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Skeeter is definitely part-Dementor! I like that idea.



Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.05.04 - 01:29PM Title: Scores and Scandals

starstarstarstarstar

ROOONNNN!!!!! Not Ron!! What a cliffhanger! I hope they find him quickly!

It's tough to watch Ginny struggle with her parents on her decision to pursue Quidditch. I think it would have been easier for her if Harry had been there to support her in this chapter, but I like that she did it without him. She's a strong young lady, and this is something she needs to work out with her parents herself.

Author's Response: LOL - she'd hex you for insinuating she couldn't handle it alone, lol! It was a conscious choice on my part to create a reason for Harry not to be there. I think it's an important step in growing up to be able to face off for what you believe, and Ginny needed to do that.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.05.02 - 09:49PM Title: Scores and Scandals

starstarstarstarstar

I thought Rita was going to go after Ginny, not Harry, after the St. Mungo's incident.

Oh, poor Ron. At least this time, disaster didn't happen on his birthday, just near it.

Looking forward to Ginny's Quidditch tryouts!

More randomly, today (or what's left of it) is the 20th anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts.


Author's Response: Heh, but her readers know Harry, and he's the celeb of the moment. I think once Ginny starts getting some fame of her own, Rita will strike there, too. I saw JKR apologized for Dobby today, which means she's now moved outside the Battle, too. I was disappointed as I'm really waiting for a definitive answer on Lavender Brown!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.05.01 - 09:11PM Title: Scores and Scandals

starstarstarstarstar

Evil cliffhanger! Having said that I have confidence you will reassure us all in the next chapter. Looking forward to it :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I do tend to like the cliffys - but they're usually a good place to stop! Next chapter shouldn't be long.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.04.28 - 03:46AM Title: Scores and Scandals

starstarstarstarstar

What an intense chapter and a terrifying cliffie at the conclusion. Letís hope the fact that Ronís Patronus was still flickering with life has given him enough protection to avoid the dreaded kiss! Very well structured and written chapter. Great drama! Great diversity! Outstanding stuff!

Author's Response: Thanks! I promise the next chapter opens right where this one leaves off, so I won't drag it out!



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2018.04.28 - 01:03AM Title: Scores and Scandals

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.04.27 - 10:14PM Title: Scores and Scandals

starstarstarstarstar

What?! Poor Ron. Loved the aftermath of the Quidditch match, well except for Molly's reaction. I can see her being upset, but I don't get it. Ginny will be a great Quidditch player.
I'm of two minds about Hermione's outburst. On the one hand I feel for her, but on the other, what does she expect? She ignores her parents for years and spends as little time with them as possible before wiping their memory and sending them out of the country. She never made an effort to keep up with them and it doesn't seem like she shared much with them. The only reason she spent Christmas with them in her sixth year was she wasn't talking to Ron. Maybe she'll see the error of her ways and spend more time with them.

Author's Response: Thanks! The dynamics between mothers and daughters can be tricky! There will be more to come on the Quidditch front!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.04.27 - 07:46PM Title: Scores and Scandals

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I have never quite understood why Rita is allowed to include lies and half truths in her articles. Do wizards not have lawyers? Keep it coming.

Author's Response: Ha! I think the trick with Rita is that there is always a small grain of truth within her story - and she embellishes. I think a lot of our reporters do the same. There's no such thing as who, what, where, when and why anymore!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.04.27 - 06:42PM Title: Scores and Scandals

starstarstarstar

Another great chapter. Oh no Ron's in trouble. Does Molly not know that George has moved in with Harry and Ron. That was a really good scene with the family. But if I were Ginny I would have told them that I was moving out right there and then. It's something I always did with my family, if I had news they wouldn't like I'd tell everything to avoid multiple arguments

Author's Response: Ha! Probably a good idea, but Ginny's more in the moment. Her living plans will depend on the try-outs, and she's trying not to get ahead of herself.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.04.27 - 03:50PM Title: Scores and Scandals

starstarstarstarstar

What a perfectly devious cliffhanger! Poor Ron, but the fact that his patronus is still going is a hopeful sign! Ginny handled the Weasley inquisition quite well but hate it left such a bad taste in her mouth! Rita Skeeter's last name is most appropriate considering she tends to be more annoying than a swarm of mosquitos in a swamp! Bring on the Raid! And the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Devious, eh? I like that! Rita being a bud does fit, doesn't it? There's more to come with Molly and Ginny - and sometimes, mums do know their children better than the kids think they do ;)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.04.27 - 12:40AM Title: Scores and Scandals

starstarstarstarstar

Quidditch v Molly and Percy, Harry v Skeeter, Harry and Owen v Amos, anndRon v Dementors? Whoa... are you trying to clench our hearts too? Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks! Lots of versus in this one, eh? I hadn't thought about that!



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.04.26 - 10:08PM Title: Scores and Scandals

starstarstarstarstar

Are you trying to kill me? That cliffhanger is too much!! I was reading along, enjoying all the twists and turns in the plot, then bam!

I'm glad Ginny stood up to he parents (though I hope Percy makes his tattling up to her later...), though I bet it really was harder to stand up to Arthur. I do wish Molly would be a bit more understanding.

Even when Rita gets caught breaking the law, she somehow still has support. That woman is maddening! I hope she pays for all this in the end.

I love that George and Ron are so protective of Harry. Now it's Harry's turn to protect Rod. And hopefully that will include the very painful hexing of Amos Diggory! And his clipboard!

***side note: This site has stopped emailing me when your story has updated. I must have reloaded the homepage a dozen times today looking for this new chapter. I'm addicted!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm trying to keep updates on Thursdays as best I can. Molly is definitely tough on her kids, but it comes from a well-meaning place. As you'll see in a later chapter, her fears are not unfounded. Rita definitely gets away with a lot, but it seems to me, right or wrong, that's how the press works.



Reviewer: forgivenlu Signed Date: 2018.04.26 - 09:41PM Title: Scores and Scandals

starstarstarstarstar

RON!!!!

If it wasn't for the fact that I know you love Ron, I would be extremely worried right now! Such a great chapter!

I've been following your stories since 2006, and they have always been among my favorite pieces of fan fiction! I feel like I know you from re-reading your stories over the years and reading all the author notes. It's so weird to think that your kids are all grown up when I re-read The Curse of the Damned and the author notes in that! I am a teacher, and Wednesdays/Thursdays are my favorite days of the week, because I know I'm going to get your new chapter! Thank you for entertaining us! YOU ARE AWESOME!

Author's Response: You know - I hate being so predictable, lol. One of these days, I just might write a story including a character death of one of my loved ones, just to keep you all on your toes!! Thanks so much for your kind words! I'm glad you've continued to enjoy my stories. My kids are older now - I've got one about to graduate from high school!! When I started writing, it was a way to connect with other people other than little ones!!




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear