Search:

SIYE Time:7:17 on 15th December 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.05.18 - 08:30PM Title: Progress and Pain

And a very good tradition to start on forges Birthday.....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! I like the idea of them continuing that, actually.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.05.16 - 01:54AM Title: Progress and Pain

starstarstarstarstar

What a great insight into the various emotional reactions to death within an extended family unit! Very touching? Very well done! The gnome tossing was brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! The image of Molly chucking one thoroughly amused me!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.05.09 - 06:47AM Title: Progress and Pain

starstarstarstarstar

Well done! The first everything is so hard after a loved one dies, but for George especially the first birthday would be painful.

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree, I think this would be so hard for George, poor thing.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2018.05.08 - 10:16AM Title: Progress and Pain

starstarstarstarstar

A sensitive and difficult topic....this is masterfully written. It's not the first time you've done it, but I like the way you allow the traumatic experiences in Harry's background to be the foundation for wisdom he is uniquely suited to offer to others when they are suffering. The conclusion was satisfying, but not dismissive, depressing, or unrealistically cheerful: all dangerous possibilities for such a topic. So very, very well done!

Author's Response: Wow, what a lovely review. Thanks very much - you made my day.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.05.08 - 02:46AM Title: Progress and Pain

Great chapter. I'm always thinking about how great the Weasley's are for Harry but Harry is good for them as well.

Author's Response: Thanks! I do think their relationship is mutually beneficial - always the best kind! :)



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.05.07 - 06:09PM Title: Progress and Pain

Kudos for the gnome tossing! Brilliant idea!



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2018.05.07 - 06:00PM Title: Progress and Pain

starstarstarstarstar

Kudos for the gnome tossing! Brilliant idea!

Author's Response: Wow, multiple reviews, too! I'm glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.05.05 - 08:41AM Title: Progress and Pain

starstarstarstarstar

Flying gnomes! I think you found the best way to end what could have been a pretty grim chapter. It sounds like George, Molly, and Harry particularly needed it. Poor Fleur, too pregnant to get her own frustration out. At eight months, she must have plenty of frustration.

Not sure if I have commented on it before, but I love what you're doing with Percy and George's relationship.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I know, Fleur had to sit back and watch at this late stage, but her tension will be relieved shortly soon!



Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.05.04 - 11:49PM Title: Progress and Pain

starstarstarstarstar

Georgeís birthday was heartbreaking. Fredís death has weighed heavily on everyone throughout this story and These Cuts I Have, but somehow this chapter seemed especially hard for me. I read it earlier today and itís really stuck with me. I think this chapter really hit home for me how alone George is without Fred. Iím so glad he has moved in with Harry and is growing closer to Harry and Ron.

And Iím thrilled that Ron is okay! Also love that Ginny and Hermione were able to attend the birthday party. Iím sure it was hard for Hermione to be away from Ron during his ordeal with the dementors.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry to bring you down, but I completely agree that this would be hard day for George. He was the one I was most worried about after DH, and I think healing is more a gradual process.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2018.05.04 - 02:51AM Title: Progress and Pain

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.05.03 - 11:54PM Title: Progress and Pain

starstarstarstarstar

Good for Harry! I love the idea of degnoming becoming a birthday tradition. I've always envisioned Harry helping George out - Harry knows grief all too well. Glad Ron was rescued with little fall out. It will be nice when the Dementors are done. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I like the idea of our four pulling George in. He can't be left on his own! With Ron eventually helping him with the shop, I thought it was a natural progression. I hope so, anyway. I worry about George.



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.05.03 - 10:46PM Title: Progress and Pain

starstarstarstarstar

Poor George! This was heartbreaking. I'm so glad Ron was okay, though I still wish Amos would get some sort of comeuppance. But now I'm a bit worried about who might be following Harry... And how they are linked to the attacks... But poor, poor George. The reaction he had to Ron's run in with the dementors and then his birthday without Fred... He's really had a rough go of it.

I'm glad no one got on Ginny about Quidditch, and I'm glad she could use it to pull Harry out of his funk.

Lovely work, as always!

Author's Response: Thanks! I think birthdays will always be hard for George - but this one in particular. Harry's had that feeling for a while since Rita's articles keep making everyone stare at him. Poor kid has had to deal with that his entire life, and I often think the fandom doesn't give him enough credit for putting up with it.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.05.03 - 09:00PM Title: Progress and Pain

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant idea throwing gnomes to distress.

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it worked well for relieving the tension.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.05.03 - 07:48PM Title: Progress and Pain

starstarstarstarstar

And it's Harry and Neville to the rescue of Ron! Ron's patronus obviously held out long enough(I knew it was good sign when they saw it)! Close call though! Hope someone pays for that blasted miscount! I also hope Skeeter gets life in Azkaban - stuck to a fly strip in her bug form! Another nice save for Harry with the tossing the gnomes idea! Sure did get everyone's spirits out of the dump they were in! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I definitely feel Rita needs some suffering, I'm just not sure it will really make a difference. She doesn't appear to have much of a conscience!




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear