Search:

SIYE Time:11:37 on 26th September 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.05.22 - 02:35AM Title: Growing Pains

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So, I wonder what that feeling Harry had of being watched means? Other than that a fun chapter for both couples. I'll be looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Thanks! That's the big question, right? Is Harry's spidy sense working, or has he just become a little paranoid? (and who could really blame him?) Mad-Eye Moody didn't get that way without reason!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.05.20 - 08:32PM Title: Growing Pains

starstarstarstarstar

I love, love the ending where you talk about how Harry finally has his home. It's been a long journey for him to get to this place, and Grimmauld Place does sound very fun circa 1999.

Harry and Ginny seem to be having more frequent conversations about future marriage and family. It's always in little snippets, but its coming out here and there from George's joke about Harry distracting Mrs. Weasley with an engagement to Ginny's comment on not being ready for babies at age twenty-one a couple chapters ago to the detailed conversation here.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think they're moving in that direction, but in my mind, it's a few years out. I always tend to think that after everything they've been through, they need a little time to find themselves first. That's just my .02, anyway.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2018.05.20 - 04:19AM Title: Growing Pains

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter, as always. I love how Harry and Ginny understand each other so well, even if they are not quite sure about everything, and its always fun when they poke fun at poor Ron.

Author's Response: Thanks! I like the idea of the two of them tag-teaming her brothers.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.05.19 - 08:24AM Title: Growing Pains

Well Im glad to see that harry is still using his skills from moody...but then again Ginny will need to keep an eye on harry for a little while longer for the everyday things....that thought will be harder with her at camp...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! And now you're caught up! Updates are on Thursdays :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.05.18 - 07:17PM Title: Growing Pains

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Going nicely.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.05.18 - 04:26PM Title: Growing Pains

starstarstarstarstar

Well this one was a light-hearted romp! Enjoyed the banter between Harry and GInny throughout! Glad Ginny made the Harpies but not much doubt she would! Hate that Harry, Ginny, Ron & Hermoine are still having to look over their shoulders when out in public! Interesting little scene at the end with George and Angelina! Great chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! This one was more light-hearted, but when I started writing the kitchen scenes, the characters just kept talking!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.05.18 - 03:48PM Title: Growing Pains

Loved it. I can't wait to see Molly's reaction to Ginny getting picked. And I'm very happy Ginny decided to keep her promise.

Author's Response: Thanks! I can't remember if I actually wrote out that scene! I'm going to have to check!



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.05.18 - 09:41AM Title: Growing Pains

starstarstarstarstar

Yay! A happy chapter overall...

I know Ginny was a Holyhead Harpy, but I was still nervous, lol. It would be interesting if she got a more lucrative offer from one of the other teams... If she was offered a guaranteed starting role and more money, would the Harpies still win out (of course they would, but I would enjoy the angst as she decided. I'm mean like that).

Huzzah for George and Angelina, the sharing of pajamas is so cute :)

Harry is learning how to deal with Ginny's strong will. I like that he led her to the right answer in such a way that she could own the decision, and I liked his vulnerability about the future too. He defeated Voldemort, but he's still such a humble guy and afraid she'll find someone "better." We all know there's no one better for Ginny than Harry (and vice versa... I will go down with this ship!).

I've been rereading some of your older stories this week. I enjoy your work a lot.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'll go down with this ship with you!!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.05.18 - 06:38AM Title: Growing Pains

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Absolutely wonderful read, as usual.

Author's Response: Thanks!!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.05.17 - 11:38PM Title: Growing Pains

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I loved the little steps forward and even the bit of back-sliding. Glad they enjoyed their West End outing -I've not seen Cats, but I love the songs. I just took my daughter to see Phantom of the Opera this year - she loved it. The George and Angelina relationship seems to be working out. Yeah for Ginny!! Its sad they won't have much time together, but I'm sure they will make it work.

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually saw Cats in the New London Theatre back in 1986 - which is where the inspiration came. I was trying to think something that wasn't overly Muggle, and this one was still playing. I checked! I do love Phantom, too.



Reviewer: Bretzelle Signed Date: 2018.05.17 - 07:02PM Title: Growing Pains

This chapter was sooo good ! Very funny and interesting. I never thought of the way Harry could feel insecure in his relationship, and I really can relate to that. I read that you planned 24 chapters in total, but do you plan on doing yet another sequel ? Your fanfiction is easily my favorite of all time, I'll feel so empty once you'll finish it. :(

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm not sure what's next at this point. Honestly, I wasn't sure what the reaction would be to this one since they're all growing up, but I've been pleasantly surprised.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear