Search:

SIYE Time:11:35 on 26th September 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.06.01 - 07:39PM Title: Tension and Bonds

starstarstarstarstar

Makes sense that Ginny would want to get over her fear of the Chamber entrance before leaving Hogwarts. I love the echo of Dumbledore/Hagrid with Ginny trusting Luna with her life.

Never a dull moment at the Ministry. Neville's Patronus is a toad? I love it. Ever humble Neville.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I thought it fit for Neville, and I'm so glad you caught the Hagrid reference in there!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.05.29 - 02:35AM Title: Tension and Bonds

starstarstarstarstar

Exciting chapter and a great look at the giants, not to mention the perennially bickering human beings!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.05.28 - 09:00AM Title: Tension and Bonds

A Toddy in my case is either a tanqueray gin and tonic with a twist of lime, or a glass of Shirraz red wine! :D



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2018.05.27 - 08:42AM Title: Tension and Bonds

starstarstarstarstar

You really had me worried for a few minutes that we were going to lose Hagrid! Nice job building the tension and suspense....and thanks for the happy ending! I love the way Harry is able to utilize his skills and observations to benefit his work and his relationships. He's been through a lot (canon) but learned a lot along the way. But my favorite bits involve Harry's casual inclusion into the OBHWF.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.05.26 - 10:17PM Title: Tension and Bonds

starstarstarstarstar

Quite an exciting chapter! Flashbacks to the Chamber, Dementors, and even giants! Hopefully that will be the end of dealing with the dementors for Harry.



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.05.25 - 10:32PM Title: Tension and Bonds

starstarstarstarstar

Whew! There was a lot to unpack here. I'm glad the dementors have finally been moved, but wonder if they will end up making the giants more violent amongst themselves. I was really worried about poor Hagrid! I'm so glad he's okay!

And I'm glad Ginny faced her fears (with Hermione's help). Part of me wonders if there might be more coming along these lines, but I'll just have to wait and see...

Author's Response: From what I gathered, the Giants are naturally violent, so the hope is having somewhere to direct it might help salvage their own population. Three chapters left!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.05.25 - 05:14PM Title: Tension and Bonds

Everyone needs a pint or 5 after what they have been thought....kutgw,,,,glad Ginny got over her issue with the second floor bathroom.....

Author's Response: A pint or 5!!! LOL - love it! Thanks!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.05.25 - 05:14PM Title: Tension and Bonds

Everyone needs a pint or 5 after what they have been thought....kutgw



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.05.25 - 12:22AM Title: Tension and Bonds

starstarstarstarstar

Love the interaction amongst the Weasley’s and Harry as well as between Harry and Hagrid. Vernon should be shot!

Author's Response: I agree! Family doesn't always mean blood.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.05.24 - 11:48PM Title: Tension and Bonds

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great chapter. I'm surprised Ginny didn't hex those girls. I really hope they don't have to deal with the dementors anymore

Author's Response: Thanks! I think had it gone on much longer, she most likely would have!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.05.24 - 08:39PM Title: Tension and Bonds

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! This was an action packed chapter and a half! I had to have a toddy after that one, myself, if for no other reason than to toast the end of the Dementor mess! Good to see the girls handling things so well! Glad everyone made it back from the land of the Giants!
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Okay, please explain exactly what a toddy is, because now I want one too!!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear