Search:

SIYE Time:5:05 on 22nd July 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.06.05 - 04:43PM Title: Memorial

Harry is so sappy when it comes to his love life....but then again he is in need of his happy ever after....as for Ginny she was right she would have slowed him down and kicked his butt in to gear as well...glad Vic as arrive...kutgw

Author's Response: LOL - Harry didn't get much of a chance to be a normal teen, so I think he's earned the right to some sappy awkwardness!! Thanks!



Reviewer: smokeylovegood Signed Date: 2018.06.04 - 07:54PM Title: Memorial

You did a nice job of allowing each character to show through in the emotion of the day, while also allowing them to begin to heal. Even Draco was a bit amusing and human.
Love that Harry accepting that he has a real family.
Ahh...the end of the school year...not as bittersweet from the teacher end. We still have a week of classes and two weeks of final and state exam in NY. Which of our colleges did your son choose? Better buy him some warm clothes!


Author's Response: Thanks! I never liked Draco during the course of canon, but he was one of the few things I did like about Cursed Child, so I suppose there has to be a timeline getting him to that point. My son is heading to RIT in the fall, so definitely in need of warm layers - though being from Massachusetts, he has plenty!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.06.03 - 07:23PM Title: Memorial

starstarstarstarstar

This was very well written, plumbing depths of emotion from across the full spectrum. I loved the way you opened, describing the beautiful, glorious day in sweeping tones, followed by the simple, “Ginny hated it.” Perfect. The memorial service was handled with a deft touch, then you switched gears for the new arrival, where once again you provided a great counterpoint, with Hermione’s shocked, slightly judgmental interruption about Muggles using hospitals for labor and delivery! Excellent touch of snark, if that’s still a word! LOL !

Closing with Harry and Ginny at the beach was perfect, given this is an H/G romance. I guess my own experiences at the beach at that age ruined me, for I thought when she settled on Harry’s lap, Ginny was going to get more than a good snagging! *SIGH*. It sucks getting old! Now my bum knees wouldn’t even let me get up or down in the sand! Glad to see them sharing love so thoroughly!

Author's Response: LOL! Thanks for the elaborate praise! If it helps, my mind went right with yours and they did more than snog, as well, but that's okay left up to a reader interpretation, lol! I grew up at the beach, too - I know what goes on there! ;)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.06.03 - 07:19PM Title: Memorial

starstarstarstarstar

A sad but very good chapter this time. Not sure I agree with McGonagall, after all Crabb would not have ended up in Azkaban. After all, he was killed while trying to murder Harry, Hermione, and Ron.

Author's Response: Thanks! While its true he tried to murder them, Malfoy was there with him and he didn't end up in Azkaban. He never had to go for the attempted murder of Katie and Ron, either, so that's where the thought process came from.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.06.01 - 07:40PM Title: Memorial

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, the tears! I love it, but I'm kind of mad at you for making me cry! :)

Author's Response: Sorry to make you cry - but thrilled the emotions were conveyed! Thanks!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.06.01 - 06:46PM Title: Memorial

starstarstarstarstar

First, congrats on your son!! That's great. Second, congrats on the Silver Trinket - well deserved!! A great chapter!! Harry's speech was amazing - very unexpected, but I can see him wanting to help everyone. Minerva was awesome - great way to start the day. I did have to laugh at Malfoy's comment about not eating children. It must be hard to Harry to reconcile the fact that his beloved godson is related to Malfoy. I imagine Hermione was freaking out imagining trying a home birth. She certainly seemed out of her depth, but Molly was in her element. A new baby was just what the day needed. I'm glad Harry and Ginny were able to spend some time together.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I loved picturing Hermione's face during that scene! I also liked the image of McGonagall tossing away her notes, lol.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.06.01 - 06:31PM Title: Memorial

starstarstarstarstar

This was a marvelous chapter! The memorial ceremony was very moving and the name changes on the monument were especially poignant! Surprised the Malfools were there! Enjoyed the arrival of the newest Weasley and all the action at Shell Cottage! Quite a day for our heroes! This one sure touched my heart thru out! Congrats on your son's graduation! I'm writing this while I'm in Houston, TX to attend my niece's high school graduation! Accomplishments to be proud of for sure! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks very much! The rain held off and graduation was lovely. I know the math is off on Victoire's birth, but I like juxtaposition of life and death, so there you go!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! The rain held off and graduation was lovely. I know the math is off on Victoire's birth, but I like juxtaposition of life and death, so there you go!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.06.01 - 02:37PM Title: Memorial

starstarstarstarstar

Awwwwwwww. As googd as the royal family wedding

Author's Response: Thanks very much!



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2018.06.01 - 01:30PM Title: Memorial

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent job with the speeches! I particularly liked Kingsley's comments about the DA --without calling them the "DA".....made me think of the students from the Parkland, Florida school shooting and their efforts to oppose evil. If that's what you intended then you are a genius! If you did not intend that....well, then I suppose that's what I brought to the story as a reader.

Nice job, too, revealing Harry's roller coaster emotions which were bound to dip pretty low at some point in a situation like this.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I think Harry will always be affected by the losses, and having all those names there staring at him would have to shake him up a bit.



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.06.01 - 12:56PM Title: Memorial

starstarstarstarstar

Congrats on your son's graduation! My oldest daughter is going to be a HS senior this fall. I'm still trying to figure out how my curly-haired baby turned into a senior. But my youngest has assured me that she'll always be my baby (I will ignore the fact that she's an 8th grader now...).

What a hard chapter! Such an emotional event for everyone. I know Harry and everyone who fought in the Battle of Hogwarts has a hard time, but it seems like the Ginny, Hermione, and the rest who fought but returned for 7th year would really suffer the most from attending classes where their friends and teachers fell. It would just be rough for everyone.

As always, I love how Ginny can pull Harry out of his funk. What will he ever do if she's in a funk at the same time? And I'm not sure what to think about Andromeda and Narcissa. I'm happy for Andromeda, if Cissy is really reforming her ways, but can we trust the Malfoys?

Author's Response: Thanks! I know exactly what you mean by time slipping by when you're not looking! You'll see Ginny's thoughts on returning to Hogwarts next chapter as she's getting ready to leave. I tend to think it would be somewhat cathartic for them all (minus the second years) because there were so many good Hogwarts memories that shouldn't be overshadowed by the bad. That's by take, anyway!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.06.01 - 07:24AM Title: Memorial

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good, very moving chapter with a nice ending.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.06.01 - 05:20AM Title: Memorial

First congratulations on your son's graduation. I like this chapter especially what was said about Crabbe. I think it also shows good faith to the death eater families that they are moving forward.

Author's Response: Thank you! Graduation was great! In my mind, sending that message was exactly what McGonall and Shacklebolt were trying to convey.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear