Search:

SIYE Time:0:01 on 17th July 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.06.17 - 11:05AM Title: Chapter 37 The Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

I can't wait for what's coming!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.06.07 - 11:06AM Title: Chapter 37 The Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Itís all happening so quickly! Ron and company wonít have much time.

There is a fine line between Noble Harry and Reckless Harry. I am rather surprised he didnít cross it.

Author's Response: True enough! Harry does reckless and noble rather well ;) Thank you for reviewing!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.06.06 - 03:10PM Title: Chapter 37 The Beginning

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A big build up. The next chapter looks exciting.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.06.05 - 07:40PM Title: Chapter 37 The Beginning

PRAISE THE LORD for that result! :D

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.06.05 - 04:00PM Title: Chapter 37 The Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

And so the attack on Moldyshorts and Malflunky Manor starts! Lots of horizontal tangos going on at the start of this! Too bad for Ginny that Harry had to be the noble one in the bunch but maybe that isn't such a bad thing! Not sure I like the idea of Dorko being involved in this after what he tried with Anna! So Ron and Neville are in! Always liked Dobby and I'm glad he was still around to help! He was also smart enough not to mess with two determined women, Hermoine and Luna, who now have their men's backs! Tense moments with Bill, Fleur and the wards falling - well done! Holy cow what a well-timed bout of dragon breath by Charlie and Anna and their 5 Welsh friends! Bet Anna was holding on for dear life! Can't blame Arthur and Molly for being worried about their kids all being in harms way! Now I'll be on the edge of my seat chewing my nails waiting for the next chapter! BTW, I'd suggest sailing around the Chesepeake since there would be stuffed crab and clam chowder - yum ;)! Seriously, I hope you get to feeling better(I wondered if Cissy's conditon was a reflection of your own) and you are most certainly in my prayers! I've been thru biopsies before with my Mom and both brothers! Mom survived breast cancer and just today turned 86! Prayer works! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I decided Harry being noble was realistic, if perhaps slightly disappointing to readers and to Ginny ;) Dobby is a wonderful character and I definitely wanted to include him in our Malfoy Manor battle. He adds a lovely bit of comic relief in a powerful little package! I would certainly agree with you that this is about the worst day imaginable for Arthur and Molly. They are basically betting their lives and those of their children on a single battle against a brutal enemy. I was always impressed by that one scene in the books when Harry witnessed Molly fighting the boggart at Grimmauld Place that continually changed from one family member to another. The imagery of that moment was so powerful and disturbing. As for sailing the Chesapeake Bay, I completely agree and I do love the bay (as well as the crab cakes, she crab soup, steamed shrimp, etc.)! So far, I've only been out once this year, but after I've healed up a bit more, I intend to go out again soon. My biopsy results came back fine (benign), so I just have to wait patiently for stitches to be removed and strength to return ;) Happy birthday to your mom!!!



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2018.06.05 - 09:35AM Title: Chapter 37 The Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Just a little bit of tension in there!

You've woven a lot of complexity, and many opportunities to surprise us all. I appreciate your not having telegraphed... anything, to be honest. Well done!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is very much a setting things up type of chapter. Hope you enjoyed the bit of tension ;)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.06.05 - 04:18AM Title: Chapter 37 The Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Ah yes, Harry's always doing what he thinks is right, no matter what Ginny thinks and feels. He's a wee bit frustrating, isn't he? I'm afraid Harry has missed the opportunity to further strengthen their Bond. I just hope it won't backfire on them later. As we have seen with Bill and Fleur, they'll need every ounce of strength.

Ah, interesting. I hope Luna and Hermione will get the chance to save the arses of their boys.

Great chapter. Let the showdown begin!

I wish you all the best, as much as I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter, health always comes first.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Harry does indeed try to do what he thinks is right, even if he is a wee bit frustrating (or is left a wee bit frustrated). Glad you're ready for the showdown - I'm hoping to start writing it soon ;)




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear