Search:

SIYE Time:10:12 on 12th December 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: miahashlynn Signed Date: 2018.11.24 - 03:19AM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

starstarstarstarstar

I am so happy a H/G bug bit me after seeing Fantastic Beast, I get onto siye after what feels like a century and find that the author of the very first fanfic I ever read like 11 and a half years ago (Curse of the Damned, I was a rebel and read that and Power of Emotion out of order) has in the last year written 2 full length H/G fanfics. Two out of four of my days off this weekend have been wonderfully spent. This and These Cuts I Have were gorgeous and I'm still amazed that after all these years this fandom is still going and we still have people like you who writes these characters so beautifully active and still writing. Now if you'll excuse me, this was almost too happy, I'm going to reread Power of Emotion and cry a little bit.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.07.29 - 12:37PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

starstarstarstarstar

Harry to the rescue! I don't think they will ever cure Harry of his need to shelter those he loves. Go Liberty! She was simply repaying the favor I would imagine. Charlie got to see more of Harry in action - I can only imagine the stories that will be told in the camp. You write Harry very well - Harry would never back down and he would always talk back. Great ending! I love how they stick up for their relationship and don't cower to Ginny's brothers - I don't really see either of them doing that. I'm sure they will both make the most of every opportunity to see each other!! Great story! Can't wait to see what you come up with next!!



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2018.07.06 - 10:01PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: lark Signed Date: 2018.07.04 - 05:58PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

I always enjoy your multi chapter stories(I'm not one for 1 shots). I'm glad you are still writing, it's been a long time since I read your work. Keep it coming



Reviewer: lark Signed Date: 2018.07.04 - 05:57PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I always enjoy your multi chapter stories(I'm not one for 1 shots). I'm glad you are still writing, it's been a long time since I read your work. Keep it coming



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.06.19 - 10:47PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

starstarstarstarstar

I really hated to see this end! I've loved following this story and seeing the next phases of life for H&G and their loved ones.

One plot question though... Were Dolohov and Yaxley behind all the attacks on former Death Eaters? Or just the bookshop owner? Either way, bonus points for letting a dragon roast one! Especially having it be the dragon Harry rescued. I loved that touch.

I definitely hope to read more from you!

Author's Response: I'm sad to see it end, as well, though its also what I really wanted, lol. As for the Pureblood bashing, I think there would be a lot of confusion after Voldemort's fall, and once the attacks started, Dolohov - and probably some others - tried to use it to their advantage.



Reviewer: Mysteryj04 Signed Date: 2018.06.16 - 07:40PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

Probably my favourite fanfiction

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks very much!



Reviewer: Mysteryj04 Signed Date: 2018.06.16 - 07:37PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: snarky24 Signed Date: 2018.06.15 - 11:37PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

starstarstarstarstar

I'd fallen behind on this story and then suddenly I return and it's done! I love how you built up the conflict with Dolohov and Yaxley -- with Harry feeling watched (and Rita and the other woman as red herrings), the murder at the shop, the book that was stolen, etc. The confrontation at the dragon reserve was thrilling, and I love that Liberty swooped in to save the day! I'm so glad you gave her a good home. She deserved it after her captivity at Gringotts.

But what I loved most about this story is how you developed Harry and Ginny's relationship while dealing with their separation and showed how Harry built a life outside of Hogwarts with Ron, Hermione, Ginny, and George. Fred's death was devastating, but I came out of your two stories (this and the previous) feeling like George (and the rest of the clan) were going to be alright. I find it very difficult to write any fics set after the events of Deathly Hallows because Fred's death and the aftermath of the war are such heavy topics (that cannot be ignored unless the story is AU). Your stories are the BEST post-DH stories I've ever read that tackle these issues.

I'm looking forward to reading whatever you choose to write next!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much! These two stories have largely been my own reconciling with what happened next. We had a vague view, but I NEED details!! I'm glad my version connected with others. I think Fred's death was the worst for a lot of us, but I need to believe George eventually came through it.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.06.15 - 10:16PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

starstarstarstarstar

Oops, forgot to add a rating with my review

Author's Response: Thanks much!!! Looking forward to seeing how your story plays out!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.06.15 - 10:15PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

Beautiful ending! Sad to think it took Ginny that long to feel a natural part of the group. I do hope you continue. I would love to see what happens with Harry and Ginny once she becomes a Harpy. (Although my autocorrect seems to think Ginny is becoming a harpoon rather than a Harpy. Technology!)

Author's Response: Thanks! Ginny did indicate in CC that she was always jealous of the trio, and I think that's natural. They're a tight group, and being the youngest, I think she might always feel the need to keep up.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.06.15 - 04:52PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

Wow I didnít see you ending the story yet, but then again I think this is a very welcoming place to end....they wil always have danger, but i think they all need it to make it work in the end....kutgw with all your works in the future..

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the continued support!!



Reviewer: Renaugh22 Signed Date: 2018.06.15 - 04:12PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

Dear Lord I forgot the first lines.

I know its pathetic but it was dfashed off in a burst of graditude to show myappreciation and i hope earn a smile from you.
Liberty the Magic Dragon lived ih the woods
And burned and signed lots of stuff.
The little hecould see.
Beefy Charlie Weasley loved that rascal Liberty.
And brought him hogs and sides of beef and an occasional Rhinoceros..
Cheeky Harry Potter loved ole Liberty to.
And let him toast fat bags of marshmallows,
And fat ass death eaters too.
Harry even let him toast,
that ratty Pettigrew.
And Liberty belchesd small flames in thanks,
As upword he did flew.
(You got the idea- now add to it-time for my nap).

Author's Response: LOL - thanks for coming back to include it all!



Reviewer: Renaugh22 Signed Date: 2018.06.15 - 03:43PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

OOPS -- Of course I loved the story. The only way it could have been better was for Liberty to toast Ferret Malfoy. Toast that weaselly creep to a 'fair thee well".
Hooray for Melindeleo . Dolohov finally got his just deserts. Dear Lord I loved it so.

Author's Response: Ha! I would love to, but since I did kill him in my first story, I try not to repeat myself! I'm not a Malfoy fan, but we know from CC that he lives, so Liberty didn't get a go at him.



Reviewer: Renaugh22 Signed Date: 2018.06.15 - 03:24PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

starstarstarstarstar

Sang to Puff the Magic Dragon (My 3 minute effort)

Beefy Charlie Weasley loved that rascal Liberty.
And brought him hogs and sides of beef and an occasional Rhinoceros..
Cheeky Harry Potter loved ole Liberty to.
And let him toast fat bags of marshmallows,
And fat ass death eaters too.
Harry even let him toast,
that ratty Pettigrew.
And Liberty belchesd small flames in thanks,
As upword he did flew.
(You got the idea- now add to it-time for my nap).


The Seventh h\Horcrux was the second fan fic story I ever read-
It is really, really good.
It was 2012- I was 76.
You set the bar very high.

. .





Author's Response: Thanks very much! I could sing right along with your song! Was TSH really back in 2012? Yipes, that seems like a long time ago.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.06.15 - 02:07PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

starstarstarstarstar

BRAVO BRAVO ENCORE!!! Hate to see this end but what a slam bang ending - especially with a roasted Dorkohov and other two twits on their way to Azkaban! Harry tried to tell them it wouldn't work! Enjoyed the light-hearted moments at the end between the 3 couples! Hope you do more soon! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I've really appreciated your enthusiasm the whole way through!



Reviewer: SilvaGrey Signed Date: 2018.06.15 - 01:42PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you ever so much for a brilliant story. I have really been looking forward to your weekly updates. Actually this is the multi-chapter story of your's that I like the most. It has been fun and hearth touching and compassionate in a way like your one-shot stories (which is THE BEST ever Harry Potter fan fiction one-shots in my opinion). I especially like how you portrait Harry and Ginny here. Both as individuals and as a couple. Although romatic as I am I would have liked at least a glint of an engagement ring. But maybe that could be stuff for even additional stories ;-) Hope to one day find some new story of yours, short or long, here on SIYE. Have a nice summer.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much! I'm really glad you've enjoyed my musings. I'm not a huge romance writer, and even though I know they are now at the age that wizards get engaged, I think the fact I have kids this age make me unable to go there yet, lol.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.06.15 - 07:53AM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Exciting chapter at the beginning, with a good ending. Glad you had the goblin;s dragon find a good home.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Liberty sort of took over, lol.



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2018.06.15 - 01:21AM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

starstarstarstarstar

Wow. I'm legit sad to see the story end. Great, great story! I'm sure it's a bit early and presumptuous to ask, but is this indeed the end of the story or do you see yourself continuing on with a third entry in the series?

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm sad now that it's over, too, although when I was writing it I just wanted to be done, lol. There might be a few shorter stories of events in this universe, but I'm not sure yet.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.06.14 - 11:11PM Title: Here Be Dragons 2

starstarstarstarstar

Oh no.....the end? When is your next story due? A weekly dose of your stories is the best ever medicine!

Author's Response: You're so very sweet to leave reviews on both parts. It really was supposed to be one chapter, but apparently I got too wordy!! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I have a few ideas still in this universe, but nothing imminent. I needed a break by the time I finished this one.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear