Search:

SIYE Time:6:31 on 24th September 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: Lilah Signed Date: 2011.07.24 - 01:07PM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

Just read the first chapter. What a great start! I can totally see Ginny has this sort of relationship with Bill (or even Charlie). I always figured the oldest two probably loved her and spoiled her rotten.



Reviewer: juice14 Signed Date: 2009.08.17 - 05:12AM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

Very good narrative, I like your semi-introspective Ginny POV. In this case the story is the window to Ginny's soul. :)



Reviewer: 7Ginny7 Signed Date: 2008.09.20 - 11:01AM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarhalf-star

AWSM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Reviewer: elusive Signed Date: 2007.08.07 - 12:38PM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

That was really good. I know you've already finished, but I'm going to drop a review every once in awhile because I love anylzations of Weasley family relashionships.



Reviewer: Dumbledore Anonymous Date: 2007.02.05 - 06:43AM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

I love that chapter. Especially, 'Bill was always there. He just wasn't ever here.' Great writing.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Keira Azul Signed Date: 2006.08.26 - 10:02AM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstar

Ooh...very good. So who will be the favorite brother? I think it must be Ron -- but Ginny is awfully twinlike.



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.04.23 - 10:06PM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

Hmm, I usually find first person narrative annoying, but you have an excellent grasp on Ginny's warped and entertaining perception of life. This is great!

Author's Response: I know, I HATED first person narrative, and then I started writing this, got to the end of chapter one, and realized I\'d done it in first person---bit of a nasty shock for me, I tell ya. Thank you so much for the review!



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2006.04.20 - 11:03PM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

Oh this was really well written. The whole thing with Bill was so sweet. Its cool to learn about the day when he moved to Egypt. I gotta go read the next chapter now!


Author's Response: YAY a new reader---welcome! Thanks SO much for the review!



Reviewer: PotterVixen Anonymous Date: 2005.12.06 - 05:57PM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! You really have a way with Ginny. I like this analytical side of her, revealed. She usually just seems to figure things out and *know*, you know? I like to see the way she ticks. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: ladybug Anonymous Date: 2005.12.04 - 04:59AM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you for such a detailed response and outlining the background - you really have planned this out in exceptional detail, and it helps me make better sense of this chapter. You may have found the format onerous but I can assure you (as you may guess from your reviews) that you have maintained outstanding quality and imagination throughout this whole story. Kudos to you!

Author's Response: Are you kidding, I could hardly contain myself! I love responding to questions! Keep 'em coming!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Fica Anonymous Date: 2005.08.19 - 09:22PM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

I like the way you narrated the story, it's very real.

Author's Response: Thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Rant Signed Date: 2005.05.30 - 03:40AM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

We need an update! *chants and tries to get others to join* Update! Update! Update! ...please?

Author's Response: Aww... thanks, Rant! There now, I've updated--just for you!



Reviewer: rach Anonymous Date: 2005.04.19 - 10:02PM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

Hi, im just reviewing again because first of all i looove this story..so much, and im letting you know we're all anxious and excited for another wonderful update! Also..you wouldnt happen to be a fan of Bright Eyes, would you? Lol, i see the pen name, and i think..Lifted or the Story is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground..(i love bright eyes btw)

Author's Response: Yeh... you caught me! The name was a lot more exciting and mysterious when I chose it a couple of years ago, back when no one knew who Bright Eyes was, but I've grown to feel that its a part of me. Thanks for reviewing---I can smell an update in the vicinity.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Kimberly Anonymous Date: 2005.01.11 - 09:04PM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

I absolutely love this story! If is so refreshing to be able to see the rest of the Weasley family's views on Harry and Ginny. There are not enough stories with Bill and Charlie's POV and I love this one. And you've captured the way I pictured their personalities so perfeectly. Please keep up the good work. I can't wait until the next update.

Author's Response: Neither can I, hehe. Thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: kranestad Signed Date: 2005.01.08 - 02:27PM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

*sniff*.. Really cute :) And real..as always, hehe. The funny thing is that it started BEFORE the story; A/N; This is dedicated to my father, who hates Harry Potter, to spite him. -----Hehhe..my first giggle is at the A/N, that's a good sign!! The rest of the story was a touching start...Promising! I've decided to review every chapter, since you love reviews...Remember, you asked for it, so..sorry if you get sick of my reviews, tell me if you do!! ;) Just a little note on the side.. "....really in charge," he puntuated this with a wink.." - just thought I'd tell you..isn't punctuated with a C? Thought you'd want to know your typo ;) *abrazos*

Author's Response: Oh yes! I definitely do! Thank you soooo much! Oddly enough, I think this is about the fourth time I've misspelled 'punctuated' without realizing it. Thanks again, and again for the wonderful reviews you always give! :-)



Reviewer: hp Anonymous Date: 2004.10.31 - 11:46AM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

Hi I am reviewing this chapter again. I feel a bit bad about my last review. The Sirius/Ginny thing threw me. I read your other story that explained this incident after I reviewed (I was unaware that the story tied into to this one before I reviewed), and I understand the incident better now. I think, maybe, to avoid confusion, you could have had Ginny tell George what really happened in this chapter about her kissing Sirius, or had a flashback to the incident. I also think that Ginny seemed guilty about kissing Sirius, which made the kiss seem like a bigger deal than it was. Anyway, I still love the story, despite the initial confusion. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I feel so much better now! I'm so glad you understand it a little, and I probably should have put more explanation in there, but I'm pretty lazy, lol.

So no hard feelings, thanks for both of your reviews, they mean a lot to me!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: emily Anonymous Date: 2004.09.06 - 12:15AM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

I absolutely love this story and you have to post another chapter soon! :P

Author's Response: Okay, I'll try! Thanks for dropping a review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Steven Augart Anonymous Date: 2004.08.23 - 02:01PM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstar

I like the backstory you created between Ginny and Bill. Spelling issue: "I feel confidant": You mean "I feel confident"; "confidant" is a different word.

Author's Response: Thanks! I forgot to spell check my A/N I guess! Good eye, thanks for the tip!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: PotterFan Anonymous Date: 2004.08.21 - 03:51PM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

This has got to be one of the very best written stories that i've read in a long time, period. You have amazing amount of talent, and i would really like to see this fic completed. So please please please continue writing!!! AMAZING!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Wow, what a wonderful review! I hope I deserved half of that! ; ) Thank you, thank you, thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Gabriella Anonymous Date: 2004.08.21 - 02:20PM Title: Bill Was Always There

starstarstarstarstar

This fic is absolutely amazing!!! It's so great I can't wait until you get to Fred, George, and (especially) Ron. Well, my english isn't that good...I wish I could write more things to you! BTW...update soon!!!

Author's Response: Your English is AWESOME! Or at least your review was, thank you so much!

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear