Search:

SIYE Time:6:28 on 24th September 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: Lilah Signed Date: 2011.07.24 - 01:17PM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ooohhh.... I am LOVING this. Can't stop reading. There's something addictive about your writing... and I think the first person POV works really well for this story & lets us get into Ginny's head even better. Fantastic job!



Reviewer: 7Ginny7 Signed Date: 2008.09.20 - 12:55PM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstar

HOW can some1 write that well??IT WAS AWSM!!



Reviewer: Dumbledore Anonymous Date: 2007.02.05 - 07:07AM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter! I love the story about Charlie's broom. Great writing!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.04.23 - 10:18PM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

Merlin, but I've never put that much thought into Charlie, but I should have! To hell with Harry, I have a new fictitious character to crush over! (Er, Cassie, reality check please?)

Really, really fun story with lots of unique perceptions. Thanks for sharing them with us!

Author's Response: Haha, my vision of Charlie is actually a strange hybrid between my grandfather (who was apparently quite the stud back in the day) and this re-he-heally hot guy in my chemistry class, so I suppose he is rather dreamy. I mean, to other people, he still seems like a relative to me. Anyway, thank you so so so much for the review!



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2006.04.20 - 11:32PM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

Who would have thought Charlie was like that? I liked how Ginny earned his respect. I really like that line: "no, should I be?" You are a very good writer keep it up!


Author's Response: Thank you! That line is actually the original phrase that spawned this entire chapter, so it\'s great that you pointed that out! Thank you so much for your review!



Reviewer: PotterVixen Anonymous Date: 2005.12.06 - 06:10PM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

Another lovely chapter! This character study is intriguing. I wonder if you're pulling from your own family or people you know.... you can't possibly have extrapolated all of this from the books.... if you are, I think I've been missing something! This is great, keep it up.

Author's Response: You're right, Charlie is the character whom I've had to fill in the most. I haven't really turned him into a singel, specific person that I knwo.--actually, funnily enough, he's a cross between my grandfather and this hot guy in my Chemistry class: go figure! Thanks for leaving reviews as you go, by the way, it gives me a better idea of how well the whole thing fits together.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: clup Anonymous Date: 2005.08.19 - 09:42PM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

keep up the writing style

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll try! :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: kranestad Signed Date: 2005.01.09 - 10:57AM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

again... great :D

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: NoLabels Anonymous Date: 2005.01.07 - 12:15AM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

this is really good! You're kinda creeping me out in the fact that I can relate to both the situation of his ex badmouthing him because it happened to me, and from him being great one minute and bad the next. I really like how you portray the characters, it's very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I like it to be confusing, ;-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Delani Anonymous Date: 2004.11.04 - 07:43PM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Erg! I'm a monster! I deserve to be in Fantastic Beasts under XXXXX category! Oh how could I have not reviewed this chapter?! Woe is me... Back to the important one, Miss Laura Lennet! It's a wee bit late for me to be reviewing, but better late than never. This chapter didn't make me smile or sigh. It didn't make me sniffle. It made me frown and say "Hey! He isn't nice? Oh." You see, you gave me insight to Weasley's with flaws, not flawless Weasleys. AIthough I DO love all of them, I need to see the people, not the marble men they're made out to be. You're writing is so convincing and appropriate that I forget it's not JKR. It's fabulous! Ok, I seriously need to stop, but I do love this. Always reading and forever enjoying, Delani

Author's Response: ::laughs:: Delani, you're not a monster! Far from it, you're one of my favorite readers/reviewers---if authors are allowed to have those. Thank you so much for all the nice things you've had to say, they mean SO much.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Steve Augart Anonymous Date: 2004.08.23 - 02:08PM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstar

Spelling glitch: "volitile": Should be "volatile".

Author's Response: Now this one has no explanation... hahaha! Thanks for the tip off, I'm off to change it! : )

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: hrhobo Anonymous Date: 2004.08.21 - 06:06PM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

Oh man again. That was spectacular and the most interesting Charlie's I've ever read. This one had real character. And pleasepleasepleaepleaseplease... don't let us wait that long for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I promise... wait no, those are never good ideas... I will try my ver best to never keep you waiting that long again!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Haeton Anonymous Date: 2004.08.21 - 05:40PM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

I really like what you are doing here. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks for dropping a review! It means a lot! : )

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Gabriella Anonymous Date: 2004.08.21 - 02:22PM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

This fic is absolutely amazing!!! It's so great I can't wait until you get to Fred, George, and (especially) Ron. Well, my english isn't that good...I wish I could write more things to you! BTW...update soon!!!

Author's Response: See my response above! : )

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood831 Signed Date: 2004.08.18 - 01:44AM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

This is truly excellent. I really can't wait for the rest. Please update when you get a chance!!!

Author's Response: Will do! Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: Miss Ray Signed Date: 2004.07.22 - 02:40PM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

OK. Now this is Probably one of the best ideas for a fic that I've ever read. I LOVE this and it's only been two chapters. I love how you show Ginny in relation to her brothers. I love how we can see how each one of them has affected her and has shaped her into the person who she is. *applauds* this is brilliant. truely magnificently brilliant. I hope you continue and keep this up. you have outdone yourself. I'll be waiting impatiently for the next chapter. --Ray

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! Not much else to say, so I'll say it again, THANK YOU!



Reviewer: Sherbert_Lemon Anonymous Date: 2004.07.22 - 01:06AM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

Once again, just letting you know that I'm lovin' this story and hope that you will have a new part out soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for dropping a review, you know I love 'em!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Laura Anonymous Date: 2004.07.21 - 10:55PM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

Hi. I want to congratulate you on this wonderful fic. I love it! I like how it's Ginny's whole life, not only her feelings toward Harry. I've always wanted to get to know her for real, not just through Harry, and it feels as if in reading this fic, I am getting a taste of all that made her what she is. Keep posting quickly!

Author's Response: Wow. That's EXACTLY what I'm trying to do with this story, it's so good to know that it's happening! Thank you for reviewing!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: CindyM Anonymous Date: 2004.07.21 - 08:05AM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

:p Now you have to love me forever!!!! I love your little 7 year old Ginny sitting at the breakfast table eating her cereal, the image is so adorable...*sqee* I really do luv the weasley boys so far...and im eagerly anticipating the H/G you promised!! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Yup! I love you forever! Glad you liked the image of Ginny eating Toady-O's, I loved writing it! Aren't the Weasley's wonderful? As for the H/G action, can't you see the hints already?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Denny Lupin Anonymous Date: 2004.07.20 - 07:59AM Title: Charlie Was a Prewett

starstarstarstarstar

Okay so I already gushed about this but I'll gush here too. It was aaaaaamazing - I laughed histerically at the joke that there is one Weasley to each day of the week but that there is no Saturday! LMAO. Your sense of humor is great - love it. And ooooh to have Snape's respect - that's our girl. Fred and George were mean! I can't wait for THEIR chapter! (or chapters) - I'm sure they'll be awesome - considering they already have little cameos here and there ;) Keep on rocking - still your fan.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks Denny! It means so much coming from a fellow TLOCKAH founder!

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear