Search:

SIYE Time:6:28 on 24th September 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: Lilah Signed Date: 2011.07.24 - 01:31PM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstar

Aw, poor Ginny. I remember that scene in the book & I also remember thinking that I felt really bad for Ginny. Harry, Hermione, and Ron were always pretty mean to her & I can imagine that it must have been a deep hurt for her to be so left out all the time. Especially since she had such a huge crush on Harry.

I think this must have been a pretty difficult chapter to write. To show a relationship between Ginny & Percy without writing him out of character takes a lot of skill. As usual, you did a fantastic job.



Reviewer: juice14 Signed Date: 2009.08.17 - 05:18AM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow.... Percy and Ginny's relationship isn't very common (at least to me). I would like to think your description is spot on!



Reviewer: 7Ginny7 Signed Date: 2008.09.20 - 01:20PM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstar

i never really liked percy but now...............i hate him



Reviewer: Dumbledore Anonymous Date: 2007.02.05 - 07:17AM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Ginny. Well, Percy ended up being a prat. Great chapter.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.04.24 - 09:41PM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

"Had he just forgotten that this was exactly the reason I'd felt the need to confide in Tom Riddle last year?"

So poignant. I'm just hooked on this. Harry? Who's Harry?

Author's Response: Hahaa, thank you!



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2006.04.20 - 11:47PM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

I understand why Ginny feels the way she does but I don't think Percy was pretending, I mean sure he cares more about his image then anything else but I think he did love her. She was his sister after all. Anyway, really great writing and good Ginny perspective! I like how you added in a scene from the third book from the POV of Ginny.

Author's Response: That\'s the thing about this story, Ginny isn\'t always right---not even close. I\'m glad you\'re taking everything she\'s saying with a grain of salt, keep up the good reading, haha. And the reviewing doesn\'t hurt either! ;-)



Reviewer: PotterVixen Anonymous Date: 2005.12.06 - 06:25PM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, wow. This was the best chapter yet. The beginning was HILARIOUS, the end poignant. I absolutely laughed out loud at Ginny's grape-eating antics and Percy self-absorbed diatribe. But the ending was really particularly real and fitting. You've left a lot open so that you may very well never be out of canon. Well done! What a great read!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! I really enjoyed writing it (the grape scene esp.). I didn't have to flesh Percy out so much as Charlie, but writing him was aided by the fact that I once went out with a guy exactly like him (no exaggeration there, either) Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: libbypotter Anonymous Date: 2005.08.27 - 07:40AM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

I liked this chapter - a real analysis of Percy who did notice Ginny in Chamber

Author's Response: Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: kranestad Signed Date: 2005.01.09 - 12:49PM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

Somehow I managed to like this chapter alot, even though you mentioned not being fully satisfied with it... It is more real, I don't know why, it has more vulnerability..and...well, I don't know exactly what, maybe it's just me liking angst the best :P Also, the story and your reason for leaving H/G out for a while...great!! I fully agree with you, even though your stories are amazing, H/G gives me more if it's not as sudden, with a longer period of waiting before their first kiss, the longer the (almost always) better! Bittersweet :D

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying the build-up, I hope you'll find it's worth it in the end! Thank you.



Reviewer: Delani Anonymous Date: 2004.11.04 - 07:49PM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstar

It's offical: I'm a monster. I'm so sorry! Here I am, calling myself a 'diligent reviewer' and 'devoted fan', yet somehow I let a chapter like this get by without my review! Oddly enough, this was the brother that, at the end of the chapter, I liked the most. I'd always known that Bill was smart and Charlie was fun, and etc, but I hadn't known what Precy was (besides a pompous martinet, of course). This depicition resulted in me smiling and left me with the notion that he wasn't such a git afterall, Cornelius -lover or no. Again, you've brough out the essence of yet another beloved redhead of mine. Delani

Author's Response: Percy is a person, who screwed up more than most, but he had good intentions, and in times like theirs I think that's got to count for more and more, because there are an awful lot of people that lack them. Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood831 Signed Date: 2004.10.18 - 10:43PM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

But you always know deep down that it's still there- it's just very small.. Wow. I've never seen such insight put into Percy. Realy superb chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks Luna! Sadly enough, this entire chapter was inspired while I was in math class, learning about Zeno's paradaox, about how if you keep going halfway you'll never quite get there. Maybe my grades would be better if I paid attention instead of dreaming up my next fic... Anyway, thanks for the revie!



Reviewer: Mangykneazle Anonymous Date: 2004.09.04 - 11:50AM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

Superb work with an innovative description of Percy. It's amazing how much personal detail you are creating in these characters, fleshing them out so wonderfully and so honestly. Perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love personal details, makes it sweeter without the cheesy fluff. Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Cyra Not-Sane Anonymous Date: 2004.09.02 - 01:11AM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really like it so far. It's descriptive and moving and very relistic. And I must say, you're an excellent writer. Please try to get the twins up soon. :-D

Author's Response: They're up!!! Or at least one of them is! Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Rainbow Dreams Anonymous Date: 2004.08.23 - 04:16PM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely loved it. What else can I say that hasn't already been said? The Weasley's definately deserve more of the limelight. They are just rocking. Brilliant story!

Author's Response: What else can I say that hasn't already been said? Thanks!!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: hpfan00 Anonymous Date: 2004.08.23 - 01:38PM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

first of all, i love this story. I think it just may be my favorite background/prehogwarts non mushy gushy H/G fan fic of all time! (Actually, its just one of my favorite fics of all time, period.) I am totally loving all the Weasley background information , one of the things that I wish JKR had more of in her stories is more information about specific characters, and their history, which you are ABSOLUTLY AMAZING at! One more quick thing...i know the twins are coming up...and i have a small request. I am a twin myself, and i know how annoying it is to be talked about as ONE person...so maybe if you dont give them a seperate chapter, you could talk about how they are different and such. You've probably already thought of that because you are so brilliant, but i thought i would mention it. That would be simply wonderful. Oh and by the way i LOVE this fic!!!

Author's Response: Not to worry! I've got a separate chapter planned for each twin. Thanks for the lovely (long) review- I'm so glad to know you're enjoying the story.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Lola Anonymous Date: 2004.08.23 - 01:16PM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

I love your story. It's very sweet. You make me wish I have a brother like Bill who would pick me up and carry me in his arms, like Charlie who would protect me from bullies,or like Percy who would braid my hair. Unfortunately, all I have is an older sister who used to pull at my hair and a younger sister who hogs the remote control. ; (

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, sisters can be a pain, but I promise you, SO CAN BROTHERS! Hehe, you'll see than in the next chapters. Thanks for reviewing!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Lucy Black Signed Date: 2004.08.23 - 10:51AM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

As always, your stories are truly amazing... The way you wrote Percy made me like him a little... And, of course, the way you write Ginny is always great! I had never really thought about how she had felt with all the fight between Percy and the Weasleys, and I just loved the way you wrote it... The way it hurts, and the way she tries to fight with it somehow... This story is REALLY great, and I love it so much! Can't wait for the next chapters... And you're right, there's no need to rush the H/G... It'll come in time, as in the book!

Author's Response: Thanks Lucy! What can I say, this review made my day!



Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous Date: 2004.08.23 - 07:13AM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, that was great... I guess that I didn't expect the chapter to be that good after the authors note, but I was all wrong and the chapter was beautiful. I don't have any brothers, just two sisters, but I always wanted an older brother and I guess that's why I love this story so much, it's like my dream brother is coming true in your story. Can't wait to read about the twins, I bet you'll write a chapter just as good about them, or maybe two chapters, dare we hope? And please, don't stress Harry and Ginny's relationship, take it slowly, it's never good to stress.

Author's Response: Hehe, I like your expectations to be nice and low when you start into it... makes it seem better, don't you think? Haha, thanks so much for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Denny Lupin Anonymous Date: 2004.08.22 - 08:14PM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful, simply beautiful. I was looking forward to this chapter so much and it was no disappointment. Your unique way to get things across is amazing. Your Ginny is amazing and your Percy so human. I absolutely loved this chapter. You're a goddess!

Author's Response: Denny! Maybe I've said it before, but I agree with you on so many elements in fanfiction (I hate super!Ginny and I have a hard time finding most fluff to be believable) so your opinion really does mean a lot. I'm so glad you liked it!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Laura Anonymous Date: 2004.08.22 - 06:50PM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

I loved this chapter, I've always thought that Percy can't be all that bad, he is a Weasley after all, and he was very attentive towards Ginny in CoS. I adore all these little anectodes you include in the chapters, like that particularly adorable one with Ginny and the grapes. They provide important elements for the background, and you are very talented at writing them. Please post sooner! Keep those updates coming, because I just can't get enough of this story!!!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like it! Keep reading, and posting reviews like this, they mean SO much to me!

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear