Search:

SIYE Time:22:43 on 18th July 2019

Reviews For

Reviewer: hrhobo Anonymous Date: 2004.08.22 - 04:02PM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

aww. Poor Percy. And poor Ginny! Although this was shorter than the others, it was still good. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to make them longer in the future... but I'm always so excited to get them posted! Thanks so much for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: rach Anonymous Date: 2004.08.22 - 09:42AM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

that was really good!! this is one of the best and most original stories ive ever come across and i love it! i was super excited to see you updated! im hoping for a speedy update with the twins' chapter, but i'll wait patiently if i have to..this is great! keep it up!

Author's Response: Wow... I love it when people say they can't wait for updates but means even more when they say they're willing to wait. Thank you so much!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Ginger Snap Signed Date: 2004.08.22 - 02:28AM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

I absolutely adore this story! I love the rich background you are giving Ginny and the reast of the Weasleys. I know you had some misgivings about this chapter, but you pulled it off magnificently. One of the things that I love about JKR's writing is that things are not all black and white, good and evil. There are shades of grey, and you really showed Percy's shades of grey here. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you, Em. And thanks for your advice on this chapter, it helped to ease my mind! Thanks so much for the review!



Reviewer: sylvia Anonymous Date: 2004.08.22 - 02:11AM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

I, um, cried at the last line there. I adore Percy and so many authors and fans are so harsh on him. You didn't try to explain away his past actions, but you didn't glaze over them with an overly partisan air either. Major applause for writing an after-"That's nice" scene that fit seamlessly with canon. Your interpretation of Percy and Ginny's relationship works beautifully because it's not overdone; it's completely believable. You tied them together with what I think they would be tied together by-what was expressed in that last part. Percy would understand. That doesn't mean he wouldn't still be pompous Percy, but he would understand, which is just how you wrote it. Your grasp of the characters, especially the Weasleys, is astounding. Sorry for the rambling; I'm quite blown away!

Author's Response: Oh Sylv! Thank you SO much!!! I know you were waiting for this chapter, and I so hoped it would fullfill your expectations, I'm so glad you liked it! And thank you for the wonderful long review!!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: XiaoXiao Anonymous Date: 2004.08.22 - 01:13AM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

So sad. I can totally see Ginny depending on Percy when she was smaller to defend her from the twins. I can understand her feelings about his betrayal, too. Perfect & tragic.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, Percy's is a sad tale... again, thank you for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Your Luvga :) Anonymous Date: 2004.08.22 - 12:15AM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

I love Percy now. Seriously. I always had the impression that Ginny was the one Weasley kid who could stand Percy, and that he was the only one to notice how sick she seemed to be in CoS. He was the only one of her brothers to make her take a Pepperup Potion. I thought that was so sweet, and this kinda ties in with the concept that he watches over Ginny. I am almost now as disappointed in him as Ginny must be. I think that his betrayal hit her the hardest. Oh I am sad now.

Author's Response: LUVGA LUVGA LUVGA!!!!! I'm so glad you liked it- you know your opinion (along with Denny's) means more to me than anyone elses! Thank you SO much for reviewing!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Calliope Signed Date: 2004.08.22 - 12:04AM Title: Percy Paid Attention

starstarstarstarstar

I really like this depiction of Percy. I'm not exactly sure if I see him doing hair...but the attention deal was spot-on. I think every little girl has played the attention game and had it spoiled by a brother or sister or parent or friend like that. Keep on truckin' ::nods::

Author's Response: Ahh yes, the plait thing, one of Percy's secret talents. He has nightmares about the twins finding out. : ) I understand not seeing it though... I just like to throw in random contradictions here and there. Thanks SO much for the review, I'm exquisitely happy now!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear