Search:

SIYE Time:2:51 on 13th November 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: Lilah Signed Date: 2011.07.24 - 02:11PM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstar

Given what happens with Fred, this is very poignant. I can imagine that Ginny probably felt stricken later on.

I love how you describe the differences between George and Fred. I also liked the example you gave with the Lee Jordan thing -- how she kind of flirted with him without realizing she was; Fred's reaction, as well as how everyone couldn't help but laugh at her. That is the sort of thing that happens with little sisters all the time.

The only part where I need to shift my perception is the idea that Ginny has low self esteem. My interpretation of her character was that she was always fairly strong & confident and that the way she was with Harry was out of character for her. So, your version of Ginny is taking a little getting used to, but you write so well, I can utterly see where this particular Ginny is coming from and why she feels the way she does.



Author's Response: I know, my Ginny is rather different from Ginny as she turns out to be in the books. I wrote most of this story before HBP came out, and all of it long before DH, so much of it was written on the post-OotP assumption that Ginny, Neville, and Luna were going to be bigger characters. I can't really justify some of my moves with this story, I wrote it between the ages of 15-17, and now that I'm SO much older and wiser, at 22 (I wish there was an eye-rolling emoticon), I sort of just cringe when it comes to this story--all my stories, in fact. Thanks for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave such thoughtful reviews!



Reviewer: 7Ginny7 Signed Date: 2008.09.20 - 01:42PM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstar

'fred is george, only more'
That was gr8



Reviewer: Dumbledore Anonymous Date: 2007.02.05 - 07:30AM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny, stuck between a rock and a hard place. Great chapter. Lucky Fred.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.04.24 - 09:49PM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

“Lee doesn’t have your boobs. But don’t you worry, kid, we’ll keep an eye out for them.”

LOL - I'm so glad I don't have older brothers now.

Why doesn't Ginny have any friends?

Author's Response: She does, but while Fred and George were still in school she hung out with them and their friends a lot, and Fred was just saying something mean because I don\'t know, he\'s Fred! :-P How\'s that for a crap-out answer? haha! Thank you so much for the awesome reviews!



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2006.04.21 - 12:00AM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

AWWW! Poor Ginny! I feel so bad for her. This chapter really made me wish she had at least one sister. So well written, but I hate that Fred made such a bad joke about her. But he's right, Ginny needs a better self-esteem. Oh and I agree about Fred being the dominant twin over George. George is cool too though. I take it the next chapter is about him?Great job so far!

Author's Response: Yes, the George one is always a risky venture. I await your next review on tenterhooks, and highly recommend reading the suggested story. Thank you so much for the reviews though!



Reviewer: kranestad Signed Date: 2005.01.09 - 01:14PM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

That's more like the brother I know...Realistic and so true ;) Great"

Author's Response: Yeh... they couldn't all be sweet! Thanks again! :-)



Reviewer: Red Anonymous Date: 2004.10.31 - 01:37PM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my goodness. This describes my own older brother to a tee. You've really got the brother/sister dynamics down pat. I can't wait to read more from you.

Author's Response: Congratulations on being the 100th review! I'm glad you can identify with Ginny, it makes it more fun, doesn't it?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: DazedMarauder Anonymous Date: 2004.10.30 - 03:32PM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

To me it seems as if you really know where you want to put certain things and how to make a specific person seem a certain way. I can't wait until you add George!! Insquequo terminus, amanda

Author's Response: Yup... I'm good at manipulating canon, hahaha. It's better than just disregarding it! Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous Date: 2004.10.28 - 12:21PM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

AH! You're killing me! When are you going to update again? Please say it's before Thursday, 'cause I'm going to Morocco and I won't have access to a computer there. I'm going nuts without your fanfics.

Author's Response: I've updated three times! :D And I'm probably happier about it than all my readers combined! Thanks for dropping a note- it lets me know you care!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood831 Signed Date: 2004.10.18 - 10:52PM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I loved your description of guilt. Very eloquintly put.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Victoria (fire red) Anonymous Date: 2004.10.10 - 02:05AM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

hey, i just want to tell you what a good job you did on the first three chapters. they are really good and they remind e so much of my older and younger brothers. my oldest is a lot like bill and charlie micxed, and y youngest-like all young brothers-is like frred doing whatever tey can to embarras you. I really l;oved them and I cant wait for you to get to george anr ron and of course i cant wait for you to get to the harry and ginny part/ so this is goodbye for now. Totally looking forward to the next onstallment. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked both the first three and the one about Fred, I was afraid people wouldn't like the story so much once I started showing the negative side of older brothers. Thanks again!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Denny Anonymous Date: 2004.09.06 - 09:16AM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

that was remarkably interesting. but now I'm mad a Fred - very very mad - can I whack him? peee-leeease? Ginny try harder girl! PUNCH HIM! mwahahahahh....ermm... kay, I'll settle down. Gnny's reasoning throghout this one was very clever and matter of fact - very good girl.

Author's Response: Denny!!! I think I said this in my last response to your review, but really, your opinion matters a lot to me (even if it's critical), thank you so much for reviewing, you're the best!

Author's Response: Not that I thought this review was critical-- just leaving the door open in case you ever want to give some pointers!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Lucy Black Signed Date: 2004.09.05 - 11:07PM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

I really loved it! It was very interesting to see Fred from Ginny's view. And it's also interesting to see that their jokes aren't always so pleasing... Brothers can be a problem sometimes, and I guess you said it right: it's hard to love and to hate them... I love this story soooo much! Can't wait for the next chapter...

Author's Response: Thanks Lucy! Yes, brothers can be a pain, but that's just realism for ya! Thanks a million for the review!



Reviewer: Laura Anonymous Date: 2004.09.05 - 03:54PM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome! Everybody loves the twins, but they must have their flaws, and you depicted them perfectly here. I was downright angry in some parts! But oh well, brothers will be brothers. And I'm glad that you made up for it by saying that Lee fancied Ginny. Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapters, I just love this story! I'm looking forward to reading about Ron. I'm guessing that in that chapter you'll introduce Harry and Hermione as well. Well, keep posting, I am addicted to your story!

Author's Response: See above response (or below, i'm not really sure now)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Laura Anonymous Date: 2004.09.05 - 03:54PM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome! Everybody loves the twins, but they must have their flaws, and you depicted them perfectly here. I was downright angry in some parts! But oh well, brothers will be brothers. And I'm glad that you made up for it by saying that Lee fancied Ginny. Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapters, I just love this story! I'm looking forward to reading about Ron. I'm guessing that in that chapter you'll introduce Harry and Hermione as well. Well, keep posting, I am addicted to your story!

Author's Response: Glad to hear you weren't weirded out by the whole Lee thing- I was worried about that! Thanks so much for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Mangykneazle Signed Date: 2004.09.05 - 03:11AM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

Another amazing chapter. Fred in the books does seem to be rather unflinching when engaged in a prank, a joke, or a threat. Your characterisations of Ginny, Fred, and the twins' friends are, as always, exceptional. I can't wait to see how the rest of this tale goes.

Author's Response: Why thank you! I personally feel characterisation is one of the most important things in fanfiction, so it's always nice to hear that I'm succeeding! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: XiaoXiao Anonymous Date: 2004.09.05 - 12:47AM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, Fred. He was irritating and mean and kind all at the same time. Such a great vignette, too. Luckily, I haven't had to deal with that sort of thing, since my brother is younger, but I can imagine! And poor Angelina, Alicia and Katie, trying to hold in their laughter...because it was funny! *Waits for George chapter*

Author's Response: Hahaha, I'm glad you thought it was funny, how embarrassing would it be if my chapters on the twins weren't funny? Thank you so much for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: alyssalina Signed Date: 2004.09.05 - 12:39AM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

Laura, I absoloutly love this fic! It's amazing. I'm hooked. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I always feel dumb plugging this fic over at Requiem, but getting reviews from all you guys makes up for it! Thanks again!



Reviewer: Delani Anonymous Date: 2004.09.04 - 09:37PM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstar

Okay, first off, I just have to say thank you to your response to my review! It made me all giggly and happy! (okay, how lame am I? I get excited over an A/R to my review...Lol) But now on to my review (sorry, I tend to babble...) This chapter was...different. And I suppose being different is the only thing that could have made this chapter a success. Dozens of reviewers have said it and I'll say it again, Fred and George are *not* the same person, and in order to *properly* portray them, there needs to be differences. Canon doesn't provide much insight to how each twin is unique, but I appreciate your evalutaion of them. Not to mention this chapter was quite like the duo themselves, what with making me snort entirely too loudly ( "an amazing, resilient, duck-thing" had me cracking up...) I won't be a typical reviewer and just say, "wow, this is amazing and i love it, please update!" because you deserve something a tad more profound, But heck, this is amazing, I love it, and please update! Delani p.s. If possible, I love each chapter's title more than the story itself. They have so much meaning and bring out what each brother essentially *is*, to sound corny yet philosophical. Each chapter title strikes me differently. Okay, I've spent way too much time here....this is brilliant though.

Author's Response: I've heard it said that quality matters more than quantity, but I don't know, the more words people right in their reviews the more I tend to like them ; ). Thank you SO much for your wonderful, glowing reviews! It's become difficult for me to express my gratitude without sounding redundant and repetitive, but I truly do appreciate them- thank you!

Author's Response: Oops! I meant "write" not "right"!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Gillian Anonymous Date: 2004.09.04 - 08:27PM Title: Fred Had No Regrets

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome story! It's so brilliant! I love Ginny's take on each of her brothers, I love it! It's really really interesting! Percy just made me laugh him doing Ginny's hair! I could picture it too, which is even funnier!! Please post some more soon! I can't wait to read about George! This is fantastic!! I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Someone had mentioned that they couldn't see Percy as a hair plait-er, but I'm glad some people think it fits! Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]



../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear