Search:

SIYE Time:17:00 on 15th July 2019

Reviews For

Reviewer: Elizabeth Anonymous Date: 2004.10.31 - 01:01AM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, that was really good. I love all of your stories - they are fantastick. I can't wait until the next chapter! So far you have done a beautiful job of portraying all of the Weasleys. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank YOU!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: XiaoXiao Anonymous Date: 2004.10.30 - 11:58PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

Another strong chapter in this series. I had already read "17 Minutes" and enjoyed it quite a bit, and of course one of the twins would be on hand to witness Ginny's little indescretion! The interaction between siblings is so true-to-life! Beautifully done!

Author's Response: You have no idea how much this review has encouraged me, it came at just the right moment, thank you a million times!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: me Anonymous Date: 2004.10.30 - 11:55PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

Okay, I've loved your story thus far.. but this chapter.. I dunno - isn't there a way you could take out the whole Sirius-Ginny kissing thing? It makes me feel so uncomfortable. I mean, I've read your other story and it was really well-written, but I didn't finish because it bothered me. Of course, it's your story, you don't have to change anything if you don't want to... but I kinda wish you would. *runs away before Laura tries to kill me*

Author's Response: Oh no, please don't run away! I forgot how many readers this would alienate. Honestly, now I'm starting to regret it. But you said yourself that you hadn't read it to the end, it wasn't a romantic kiss at all really, more like a lingering peck, and it's got H/G in it!
Anyway... I'm sorry that it upset you. I can't take it out of this chapter, because it's been sewn in there, but I can say that this instance never appears in the story again. How's that? Please don't stop reading, nothing would sadden me more.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: HP Anonymous Date: 2004.10.30 - 11:37PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny kissing Sirus? What the hell was that? I have loved this story up until this point, but no way would Sirius kiss a child, nor could I see Ginny kissing Sirius. Too strange...on so many different levels. Maybe you could explain your rationale on this one, becaus eI am at a loss.

Author's Response: Yes, i knew that would throw some people. You should read the story I suggested in my A/N, it would explain some things. Some people still won't like it, but I promise, it won't come up again.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Miss Ray Signed Date: 2004.10.30 - 09:43PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

hehe. actually, I've already reviewed this. but I didn't log in and didn't say much. But yes. I LOVE this story. That was a very very well written chapter and there's no need to feel worried about this one. It's great. I love George. And I love how you showed a more vulnerable side to him...I loved that part. i've been waiting for this update for forever- and I checked everyday too- and then, on the day that I ODN'T check, you update. how ironic. Anyways, I'm loving it. Keep up the great job! Notice how much i said 'love' in this one? It's cus i do. I love this.

Author's Response: Yay! Another glowing review from Ray, they're always one of the highlights of posting new chapters- thanks again!



Reviewer: Papaya Anonymous Date: 2004.10.30 - 09:25PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

I LOVE IT! lol. This is great. I hope you update soon. I've been waiting a while to read the next chapter and...FINALLY! lol. Keep updating! --Ray

Author's Response: Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: rach Anonymous Date: 2004.10.30 - 08:58PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

oh my god..i love this story..its going in my top favorites right now btw..anyways this was great..the part in egypt..amusing and kinda heart wrenching lol. aw George..i love the twins..and i love how this makes me love them more..and even hate them a little bit, i got angry with fred in the last chapter, but in a good way you know? well looking forward to the next chapter! good luck!

Author's Response: I love it when I see my storied in the Favorites lists-- it brings a smile to my heart. Thank you SO much!!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: rach Anonymous Date: 2004.10.30 - 08:49PM Title: George Taught Me Well

starstarstarstarstar

ahaha YES! yesterday i was like, "oooh i really want this story updated..really really badly! oh please hurry! and lookie! you did! aww i love you! and i love this story..and now i gotta read it..lol bye for a few minutes

Author's Response: Haha, I love getting reviews even before the person has read the story! It's so much fun to see before and afterthoughts!

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear