Search:

SIYE Time:6:29 on 24th September 2018

Reviews For

Reviewer: sanidad Signed Date: 2007.11.27 - 04:34AM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

I've read all seventeen chapters and I'm still laughing over this one. "Ron hit me." I don't know if it tickles me more from my experiences as an older brother or as a parent. This is the first fanfic of yours that I've read. I must say that I enjoyed it immensely. The amount of effort you put into building the characters really was excellent.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Many people thought Ginny and Ron's relationship was sad or abusive, but as a little sister, I know that fighting was a perfectly legitimate emotional outlet at that age. Thanks so much for your review!



Reviewer: sanidad Signed Date: 2007.11.27 - 04:29AM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

I've read all seventeen chapters and I'm still laughing over this one. "Ron hit me." I don't know if it tickles me more from my experiences as an older brother or as a parent. This is the first fanfic of yours that I've read. I must say that I enjoyed it immensely. The amount of effort you put into building the characters really was excellent.



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.04.26 - 08:53PM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, loyal and brave and true and determined - I'm still not missing Harry BTW. More lovely prose, beleivable dialogue, and insight into the characters I already love. Thanks for sharing this!

Author's Response: Really? Well good, because there\'s no Harry at all until chapter 9, and no real H/G until like, chapter thirteen. Thanks so much for the review!



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2006.04.21 - 01:39AM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

You know, I think if it weren't for being a witch, Ginny would be dead now thanks to Ron! LOL he broke like every part of her body, the stupid prat! Plus in book 5 Fred and George threw her down the stairs, omg this poor girl! LOL. But its really wonderful that Ginny thinks so highly of Ron. Only thing though (Ginny would never consider it at this point) But I don't think "Ron" is the thing Harry would miss the most anymore. I'd have to say it would probably be Ginny now. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, things are rather rough at the Burrow. Someday Ron\'s going to get to tell his side of the story, about how Ginny once unconsciously hexed his tongue off and such. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Flavia Anonymous Date: 2005.12.07 - 05:05AM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am breaking a little rule of mine to review before I've finished reading. The very first paragraph is perfect - you;ve really been paying attention to Canon :-)

Author's Response: Oooh! I love rulebreakers! Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: PotterVixen Anonymous Date: 2005.12.06 - 06:58PM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome! Just awesome! I am in awe. And I apparently have no other adjectives to share with you at this time. I'm awe-struck. A hilarious list, to start out with, and an amazingly detailed and appropriate description of Ron.

Author's Response: Thank you---I'm oh-so-greatful!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: cre8v Anonymous Date: 2005.10.16 - 02:31PM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

OMFG! NUMBER 13 IS UNLUCKY, BUT SO TRUE! omg omg omg!!whyyyyyyyyyyy?? head spinning from hyper-ventelating!(spelling unknown) Want to kill Ron now! AHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But now i finish the chapter and you make me want to hug him! how dare you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this chapter is killing me and as i read this I wimper in agony of my still spinning head! HELP!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Hahaha, wow, I dunno what to tell you... but thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: kranestad Signed Date: 2005.01.10 - 04:50PM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

I'm just...I don't get how you come up with all these things.. All the chapters, you manage to make them so varied and original, interesting and believeable, I'm in awe...Just keep on writing, nothing is unoriginal, and that's quite hard to master....Congrats!

Author's Response: To be called 'original' in the maxed-out world of HP fanfiction is truly one of the highest compliments I could imagine. Thank you SO much!



Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood831 Signed Date: 2005.01.03 - 02:48AM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my God. That chapter gave me the chills at the end. When you had Ginny describing how Ron put his friends first, standing between the mass murderer and his best friend on a broken leg, you have such a flair for writing it was just an exquisite chapter. I stil have the chills!

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: Denny Anonymous Date: 2005.01.02 - 11:46AM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

lovely lovely lovely - I keep saying this... is as if you had the ability to dive into these character s' heads and know how they feel - it's brilliant!

Author's Response: DENNY! I'm so glad I've got TLOCKAH sisters like you around to say nice things about me, hehe, whether I deserve them or not! Thanks a million!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: rach Anonymous Date: 2004.12.31 - 05:56PM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

ahh that was excellent!! your descriptions and stories of them as kids are amazing i love it!! on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Why thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Luvga Anonymous Date: 2004.11.08 - 12:37PM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

You have to stop this now. I can't keep loving all of them--how will I ever choose a favorite? Damn straight Ron is the bravest. He is truly the unsung hero of the books. He was the one who would die for Harry and Hermione. He was the one who opened his house to Harry. He is Harry's best friend and I truly believe he will be the one to help save Harry's arse. Because he's done it before.

Author's Response: I think Ron's middle name should be Underrated. Thanks for the review, as always!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: alyssalina Signed Date: 2004.11.04 - 07:37PM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

I really love how she finds Ron the greatest. You did an awesome job! I'm going to read the next chapter now!

Author's Response: I love it when Requiem gals come read my stuff--means a lot to me! Thanks so much for this review, I'm really glad you're enjoying the story so far! C'ya!



Reviewer: XiaoXiao Anonymous Date: 2004.11.01 - 11:04PM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

Another lovely chapter. I loved all the stories from their childhood, and the list of things that Ron's broken. And of course Ron's the best brother! Off to read the next chapter now!

Author's Response: Thanks, Xiao! :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Miss Ray Signed Date: 2004.11.01 - 09:34PM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome and a half! I am so surprised at the quick update! anyways, this was great. Ron was the greatest one of them all. If only Ron would realise that in the real books. He's a real example of a Gryffindor. I love. Don't you love him? Come on, how can you not love him? Anyways, very very very well written chapter! i am in love with your writing. Keep up the great work. --Ray

Author's Response: I DO love Ron! He IS the greatest! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: emily Anonymous Date: 2004.11.01 - 03:58PM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

Awww I loved this chapter! It was soooo cute this was my FAV LINE EVER!!! "to be the thing he'd miss the most" that is so true and everyone forgets that Ron is Harrys... and it just makes me so happy... and aww JK can't kill Ron.. and I loved this chapter!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm really glad you liked it--Ron IS the best! Thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous Date: 2004.11.01 - 11:21AM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

Another chapter, and before I even got the chance to leave! This is great. Hm, it's so boring to say the same things all the time, but you've done it again, another great chapter. Ron's just how I thought he would be, and that's not a bad thing! He's a bit clumsy and stupid, but still the best brother of them all. (Though I have to say that if I had to choose one of them, the way you have written about them, I'd choose Bill.) But what is this I see? Another chapter! This made my day; I have forgotten the pain of the shot I had to take against Hepatit A (I don't know if it's called Hepatit A in English, so I looked it up in a dictionary and it said jaundice, hopefully you'll get what I mean). Thank you Laura!

Author's Response: Shots are no fun :-( Glad I could help you feel better--thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: emmamoonpotter Anonymous Date: 2004.11.01 - 06:38AM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

The last Weasley brother! I think I like this chapter best. I don't know why, maybe because of the sibling fights (sounds like my sister and me!) This chapter is close to my heart now.

Author's Response: Oh, it does my heart proud when someone says they could relate to the characters on a personal level. Thanks so much for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Delani Anonymous Date: 2004.10.31 - 10:18PM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow, here comes Speedy Gonzales! thank you for working so quickly! I found this chapter to be as fresh and different as the Weasley boys. I especially liked your different format of list-making; it was quite interesting to see what exactly Ron has broken! I was particularily struck by "I cried because it hurt so badly, because I was sorry, because I hoped they wouldn't have to take Ron's leg off, and because it's okay to cry in front of your Mum." which couldn't have put it better. Again, I love how each title refelcts your perspective and the specific Weasley. I'm such a fan, Laura!

Author's Response: Thanks, Del! Thought I'd swith things up a bit with the format, glad you liked it!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Sylvia Anonymous Date: 2004.10.31 - 09:55PM Title: Ron Was Full of Woe

starstarstarstarstar

Some things just get better and better... This was a particularly fun chapter to read because you switched up the format. I loved that you set it pre-Hogwarts because we see Ginny interacting mostly with Ron during the books, so it was more necessary in my opinion to show before. As usual, you take these incidents like a brawl and put them in context to convey the complexities of each relationship. Brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was going to go with something ultra-recent, but I was too tempted to do another throwback to childhood... just to aggravate all the people that were expecting Harry to make an appearance in this chapter, haha- I'm evil! Thanks!

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear