Search:

SIYE Time:12:02 on 16th August 2018


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.08.05 - 07:46AM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

really sweet .... what did harry think of the broom?



Reviewer: muachh Signed Date: 2008.03.10 - 07:48AM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: ProfessorBinns Signed Date: 2008.02.09 - 01:34AM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

You are a Mistress of Fluff. I have a big smile on my face right now....



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.04.21 - 04:08AM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

Is "having sex" not allowed by the validation team? How do they think little wizards and witches come into existance...lol, or do they subscribe to the Molly Weasley version of Scarlet woman?
To be honest, you wrote H/G as real characters, doing real things, that normal couples do every day (and night)!
I really hate to use the word "cute"...it sounds so...I don't know, patronizing? Let's face it, love is NEVER "cute", so that ranks right up there with awwww in my book..
So..on that note...cheers to a brilliant author, and an equally brilliant story, and thanks for taking us mere mortals along for the ride Over The Moon.
Darian



Reviewer: Ginnys_secret_lover Signed Date: 2007.02.20 - 08:22PM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstar

Very nice sweet little story!



Reviewer: Keira Azul Signed Date: 2006.08.27 - 01:35PM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

Ahhh! So good....I'm glad you made this bit into a story...now we only need one about the Hungarian Horntail tattoo (if you haven't made one already and I missed it!)

Author's Response: If you read the third chapter of Party Your Heart Out, the Horntail bit is explained there. Thanks so much for the review!



Reviewer: Delani Anonymous Date: 2006.06.22 - 12:39AM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

Ooo I simply can not *not* review this...I know I've read it before...heck, now that I think about, I may even have already reviewed this...oh well!

Ahh, the reaction was just priceless... "You little S%&^!"
I see a lot of Ginny's spunk and defiance in my mom and she uses that phrase a lot when she's, oddly enough, really excited slash pleased...which I suppose Ginny was too, maybe, just a little ;)

The proposal was just fabulous! Enough with all the gushy "ginny you are my life and mean the world to me" crap...alas something succinct, believable, and oh so *enjoyable* to read...call me cold, I just think is trite and boring when people do that...

but not you, oh no...I've read practically all your one shots at least once, but I still come back and read them again like it's the first time...*sigh* I'm a glutton for Laura Laurent, what can I say?
:)

Well done dahlin...

Del

Author's Response: Oh, I\'m with you---gushy you-are-my-life-ooh-baby-ooh proposals make me gag. Thanks for the review you little shit! ;-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Meganne Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 05:42PM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

as of right now, i have officially read every story you have published on this site...

and now, i need more! i absolutely love your writing style, thats the best compliment i can come up with, but believe me, i mean alot with it. looking forward to your next piece...

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you!



Reviewer: Qt4167013 Signed Date: 2006.04.04 - 10:22PM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

I really thought I had reviewed this fic already, but I guess I hadn't! This is... really wonderful. It just makes me feel happy. Ginny and Harry both have that wit that they have in the books (the "little shit" line) and are very much in character. I do wonder what status Ginny did receieve, but thats just me. It was really a great story and I enjoyed reading it so much! I really loved it, just like all of your other stories. Keep up the awesome work!!!!

Author's Response: You wonder status, eh? What a juicy answer that is! When I\'m done with House of the Quick\'n\'Hungry I\'ll probably set out to tell that whole tale. Thank you so much for this review, it was wonderful!



Reviewer: Sssith Signed Date: 2006.03.25 - 11:44PM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

Delightful fluff.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: kittydweia Anonymous Date: 2006.03.07 - 05:27PM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

Ahhhh.... thank you. I'm glad I read "In the House of the Quick and the Hungry," because now I got the "Honey, I'm home" bit. It was a very nice touch. Bravo, well done, and thank you for the contented feeling that quality fluff leaves behind.

Author's Response: You know, that wasn't even intentional? Haha, I just had her say that and didn't know why... Any way, thank you SO much for this review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: carabeara Anonymous Date: 2006.03.04 - 02:57PM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

that was awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you :-D

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Lisa Signed Date: 2006.02.28 - 11:29AM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

You've done it again! I am in AWE......but I'm afraid you have left me wanting more! Please!

Author's Response: See now, here's the deal: I have this huge post-Hogwarts universe laid out in my mind---this story is set in that universe. Basically, I could expand upon this story a LOT, but it would mean that I'd be venturing into stuff that's based less on the actual events of the books... It's fun to play with the characters and situations that JK's created, but I'm hesitant to try my own hand at it, so to speak (to the degree of Post-Hogwarts at least).

Author's Response: Jeez, I completely forgot to say: thank you for the review! ::mutters:: nice one, Laura...



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.02.25 - 06:32PM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

OK, maybe I'm a little slow, but I did not see the "Marry me" line coming. So sweet and surprising. It definitely ranks as one of the best proposal fics I've read. (Who would ever have thought of preceeding "Marry me?" with "You little shit!). Loved it!

Author's Response: No, no you're not slow at all! I really tried to make that come as a true surprise. If I were as good as JK I would have left some clues or forshadowing hints in there that wouldn't ruin the surprise but would enhance the turn of it, but alas, I am not her, and I was rapidly finding that if you leave even the tiniest hint of marriage in there, people around here will find it and know it immediately, so I went out of my way---sometimes a very long way out of my way---to make sure that no one knew what I was up to. Thanks so much for the review!



Reviewer: Laura Anonymous Date: 2006.02.25 - 02:10PM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

Nice... really nice. I love your fluff, particularly because it's not cheesy. It seems so real, and as usual, your characterizations are top notch. I was missing new chapters of House of the Quick and the Hungry, and this satisfied me for a while. But still, hurry up and post. Lol. Thanks so much for this one-shot, and I hope there will be others to come. Soon.

Author's Response: Actually, I *had* to get this posted before the next installment of ItHotQatH because... well I wanted the proposal to be a surprise in this one. Thank you, as always, for your magnificent reviews!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: untouchableshrewwoman Anonymous Date: 2006.02.24 - 09:45PM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

personally, i generally cant swallow fluff, it sticks in my throat, but your stories are ever so witty. i think the 'you little shit" line really makes the characters and the story for me.

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much for this review! I know exactly what you mean, pure fluff makes me want to gag and laugh and groan and hide my face in embarrassment all at once. Sweetness MUST be mixed with either hotness, cuteness, ordinariness... or something else to inject some reality into the scene. I love reality, why do people always seem to want to suspend it? IN short: Thank you for your review! :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: BaileyMac Anonymous Date: 2006.02.24 - 08:08PM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

I've enjoyed your other story and I just had to tell you that I got such a kick out of this one! I especially loved the lines "If he could pull this off... it would be official: he would be the smoothest little bastard in the history of magic." and "they both knew it just didn't have the same ring to it as 'defeated the most evil wizard of all time in seven different pieces.' " Great!

Author's Response: I'll say it every time, I love when people give me their favorite lines, it really helps me remember what things to keep, and it feels so validating besides! So thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Fallen Angel Anonymous Date: 2006.02.24 - 07:26PM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

This was great! I, like one of your previous reviewers, also completely cracked up at the "Little Shit" comment, and I loved how real they seemed. Some fluff fics are so totally out there that they're hard to relate to real life couples, but this was just lovely.

Author's Response: Man, it's such a relief to hear that people saw the humor in that line. Thank you so much for the awesome review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2006.02.24 - 04:23PM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent characterizations! Harry and Ginny felt to me like real couples do: busy and tired yet playful and content with each other. This story is sweet without being saccharine or feeling forced (like a lot of fluff does). It flows very well and made me laugh. The passage about everything Harry had gone through being worth it to be where he was in his life with Ginny was particularly well done. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you SO so much! :-D



Reviewer: savannah Anonymous Date: 2006.02.24 - 03:46PM Title: That Night Over the Moon

starstarstarstarstar

Cute Really cute. You should write more stories I really enjoyed this one.

Author's Response: I'm working on it. ;-) Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear