Search:

SIYE Time:12:29 on 20th July 2017


Reviewer: mysuv1 Signed Date: 2015.11.13 - 03:02AM Title: Tightening the Noose

I have enjoyed your many stories keep them coming



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2015.06.24 - 10:09AM Title: Matters of the Heart

okay, explain to me why Ginny is worried about studies and exams when there's no school. Did I miss something?



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2015.06.21 - 09:49AM Title: Foreward Progress

And as it turned out, you were right. Harry WAS a Horcrux. Feel any sort of vindication when the truth was revealed?



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2014.10.28 - 07:44AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

About half a year ago I stumbled upon the german translation of the seventh horcrux by accident and I was excited.
When I tried to figure out who's the author of the story I found all the stories written by Melindaleo and I loved them.
She is simple the best!

... and after reading the story twice in English now I really think the 7th horcrux is much better than the original 7th book :-)



Reviewer: Hawk29 Signed Date: 2014.01.18 - 05:36PM Title: When One Door Closes...

starstarstarstarstar

Reading this story for... the third time now. You did the confrontation between Harry's friends and the Dursleys better than any other author I've seen. It's incredibly satisfying to read Ron and Hermione going off on the Dursleys. Great job keeping all the characterization perfect, that can be tough but you've done it better than I think JKR would have.

I'm looking forward to getting further into the story.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2012.02.17 - 08:16PM Title: Treaty

Yes, very canon.. I'm even okay with Percy being the one to die instead of Fred. But of course now there is no Teddy.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2012.02.16 - 07:04PM Title: Foreward Progress

Are you clairvoyant? Of course we now no Harry was a horcrux, but luckily Tom didn't know or he wouldn't have tried to kill him, as you suggest. Excellent deduction there..



Reviewer: Quidditchmum Signed Date: 2010.10.08 - 01:45AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

One of the things I really liked about this is the handling of Draco. I hate the Draco redeemed stories where he winds up being a good guy and Hermione falls for him, blah, blah, blah. In this, Draco is still in character. He is still a self-serving, prejudiced git who happens to come out on the right side of things.



Reviewer: Quidditchmum Signed Date: 2010.10.06 - 01:21PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

starstarstarstarstar

I love your charecterization of Ginny!



Reviewer: Quidditchmum Signed Date: 2010.10.05 - 11:27PM Title: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner?

starstarstarstarstar

I like drunk Hermione. Maybe if she was drunk more often I would like her better all around.



Reviewer: Wondering Hail Signed Date: 2010.09.05 - 10:11AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wicked story :D going to read the sequel now! XD



Reviewer: Montie Signed Date: 2010.04.19 - 01:52AM Title: Secrets Unravelled

Love this story this is four time reading. big d the wizzard :-p



Reviewer: FlaGinnyGirl Signed Date: 2010.04.02 - 12:47AM Title: ...And Another One Opens

I think J.K. wrote Ginny to be loved, otherwise she wouldn't have made her such a strong character and powerful witch.



Reviewer: FlaGinnyGirl Signed Date: 2010.04.01 - 08:08PM Title: Secrets Unravelled

well after several of my friends telling me I simply MUST read this I am and I'm not disappointed but I knew I'd love it and am looking forward to reading it all.
Dudums as a wizrard - GREAT start, who would have evee seen that coming, way to entice us. and it's a great way to get Ron and Hermione in the door.

Thanks I am soooo looking forward to reading this story - I've heard it is brilliant.



Reviewer: Quidditchmum Signed Date: 2010.03.20 - 05:44PM Title: Lions, Tigers and...Dragons?

Very clever - Ginny and underage magic.



Reviewer: juice14 Signed Date: 2009.07.07 - 05:17AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Wow.... I've plowed through quite a few fics on FF Net and SIYE but this one.....

I googled "melindaleo" and Rowling and I was not surprised to find an article about this story being passed off as a draft of the actual Book 7. Many themes are common (they can be extrapolated upon from the previous 6 books). The major change is of course the H/G relationship.

Great job, one of the best overall HP fanfics (easily Top 3 if not best). Regarding book 7 this is THE BEST by far!

Sorry running out of accolades but wish I could give this 11/10! Nice one!



Reviewer: juice14 Signed Date: 2009.07.06 - 09:07PM Title: Foreward Progress

At this point, I'd like to say that you must have something in common with JKR... or she with you...

I guess smart people do think alike hehe



Reviewer: LeonWorth Signed Date: 2009.04.21 - 11:38AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Single best AU book 7 out there. I should have reviewed this back when I first read it.

Thank you!



Reviewer: AnneW Signed Date: 2009.03.15 - 07:40PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Well, I am ashamed to admit that I only began reading pre-DH fanfic in the last few months, and what a revelation. I once heard complaints about JKR's official offering that there was better fanfiction out there. I can honestly say that upon reading this story, I whole-heartedly agree. I finished it with a happy sigh, turned to my husband and said - "THAT is what DH should have been."

Frankly, I think your story was even better than the real one. I appreciated your characterizations of Harry and co, and your gentle developments of their characters as being both in line with how I view canon and uniquely yours. Well done. I cannot hide that I wish for more of your stories to accompany this, because it was such a pleasure to read.



Reviewer: marina4370 Signed Date: 2008.11.13 - 05:38AM Title: Secrets Unravelled

This is the first fanfiction I've ever read and that happenedn in the far July 2007. I've read it four time in a row everytime found it more beautiful and emotionally. After that I've developped a really love for H/G fanfiction and since then I've read about 100 fics yet. The other day I was putting in order all the fics I've printed during this year and I wanted to read your fic another time. The 5th. At a year distance I fount it more wonderful and very well written and I want to thank you for writing it and, however with some inconguity and less fluff than I like, I think it is absolutely better the DH which I hate (and I hate JKR too) for lefting behind totally H/G story. Thank you very much




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear