Search:

SIYE Time:3:24 on 17th August 2018


Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.10.28 - 06:25PM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: cantante Signed Date: 2007.05.31 - 07:12PM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

:'( fantastic though... i personally haven't been able to decide whether or not i think harry is a horcrux... i think that it would be quite unfortunate though. i do think, however, that Ginny will be his... his shelter almost... like she is when he returns from godric's hollow in this chapter. i think that she will be like the eye of a hurricane, the brief respite before the storm rages once again. she will be the calm in his storm. ok enough with all of my similies (or are they metaphors?). great story though. i really like how its set up like one of the actual books. it makes it all the more meaningful.



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.21 - 09:05AM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

wow i should have realized that was what you were about when i read the title but i guess i didnt really think much about it. this is very sad and i hate wormtail! he's evil and cruel...and there has to be more to snape then what wormtail said...but i dont know...maybe he really is bad unlike what dumbledore said. well anyway good chapter



Reviewer: PotterBoy90 Signed Date: 2007.04.20 - 10:31PM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

NO! NO NO NO NO NO!



Reviewer: amblewat Signed Date: 2006.07.04 - 09:28PM Title: Godric's Hollow

Aright I will wait it out. Gosh what a emotional rollercoaster!

Author's Response: Heh, thanks....I think?



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2006.05.03 - 12:09AM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

aaaahhhhrrrggghhhh!!!! that was simply evil, ingenious! but evil! great job!



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2006.05.02 - 04:05AM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, so you've chosen the "Harry is a Horcrux" route. I think it's a darn fine idea to explore. Personally, I don't think it's where JKR is going, but, as it's such a popular theory, I'm excited to see how you handle it. Still, I've been wrong before about where she's going, and there are some interesting bits of canonical evidence that could support it, so it's a definite possibility. I'm not sure what to think about his encounter with Wormtail. He said that Voldemort wants to capture Harry, and Wormtail was inching closer. Is he trying to lure Harry into complacency by offering up Snape? Bringing in Harry would certainly vault his status. Still, there is certainly no love lost between Snape and Wormtail, so I can see him wanting to get him out of the way. I'm very intrigued! Oh, and Horcrux or not, I'm not signing Harry's death warrant just yet. Surely there must be ways to remove the Horcrux without killing Harry. Can't wait to see your solution. Fabulous job!

Author's Response: Thanks1 I think it has loads of possibilities, too, even if I don\'t believe it will actually be canon. I think Wormtail would do whatever he could to increase his own status. If the opportunity to grab Harry presented itself, he would have taken it. I\'m glad you\'re still hopeful for our Harry.



Reviewer: The Lucky One Anonymous Date: 2006.04.25 - 04:53PM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely! I agree that the 'Harry-is-a-Horcrux' theory belongs in Fanfiction. It's fabulous! This chapter really pulled at my hear-strings! Aw! I do hope you'll update soon, as I can't wait to read more. I LOVE THIS STORY! I think the 'Harry's going to die' thing could go very well. Interesting. Yay!

Author's Response: Thank you! I\'m so glad you\'re enjoying it. This review perked me right up.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: hp4_source Signed Date: 2006.04.24 - 03:41PM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

Super and gripping story, superbly written. The characterizations are spot on, particularly Ginny and Harry but of the other key characters also. Great imagination in all sorts of ways, even in such things as the construction of the wards at The Burrow. Only problem will be waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m so glad you enjoyed it. I\'m having a ball with Ginny in this story, so I\'m very pleased you think I\'ve got her right. I\'m working on the next one.



Reviewer: Fire Signed Date: 2006.04.24 - 01:04PM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarhalf-star

Dare I say it? I'm sorry to say that I'm disappointed. I was really enjoying this story and you've gone and made Harry a horcrux. Why? It's just so annoying. Of all the horcrux theories around I hate this one the most, and I would be very disappointed if it goes that way in canon. I was hoping that as so many of yours stories have been, that this would be something special, but right now it just seems as though you've opted for the average run of the mill plot idea. Shame. Here's hoping that you've got some strange twist up your sleeve.

Author's Response: Whoa. I\'m glad this review came in at the end rather than the beginning, anyway. Why am I doing it? Because I think this is exactly where this story idea belongs - in fanfiction. Besides, I\'m enjoying it. Obviously this story isn\'t for you, and if you\'re having trouble finding one you like, perhaps it\'s time to write your own? That\'s how I started with Power of Emotion.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.04.22 - 03:05PM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

Long time no see! I didn't even realize you were writing a new post-HBP fic until I saw your nomination for the Silver Trinkets!

I'm well aware of the theory that Harry is a Horcrux. Indeed, I wonder how that possibility would play out, whether in canon or a fanfic such as yours. I'll have more to say when you post your next chapter, where you promise to give more details. Anyway, it's good to see you're writing again!

Author's Response: Hello, and I\'m glad to see you here! Yep, I\'m doing this again? I got a nomination for a Silver Trinket? Ooh, yay! Lucky me! I hope you like the rest of the tale.



Reviewer: izzybell4life Signed Date: 2006.04.22 - 12:44AM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: secondhand pieces Anonymous Date: 2006.04.21 - 07:04PM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Alas, I am back! (I joined a while ago as kissmegrint and due to one of my favorite stories being banned, I decided to stop visiting the site.) Out of sheer boredom the other day I came onto this site and decided to look you up, since 'Power of Emotion' and 'Curse of the Damned' are my favorite fanfics. :) I was very pleased to see that you were writing a new story and after reading the first chapter, I decided to rejoin just for kicks.

Anyway, back to your story. As usual, it's amazing! :) I love your vision of Harry, he becomes such an interesting character in your stories , as opposed to Rowling's books; I grow bored with him. I was so proud of Ron for standing up to the Dursleys! I love how he so willingly shows how much he cares for Harry. As usual, your ideas are brilliant, especially the ward-strengthing one. Brilliant. I must admit I enjoyed Harry's inner battle to protect Ginny vs. his wants. Such a sweetheart. Anyway, this chapter I guess pretty early that Harry would be that freaking seventh horcrux. :( Poor Harry. My favorite line: "Ginny," he croaked. "Im going to die."

Man oh man, you're killing me here! Can't wait for the next update! :)



Author's Response: Welcome back! It\'s nice to see you here. I\'m glad you\'re giving SIYE another chance. We\'ve got to support strict H/G sites now that we\'re canon ;) I adore Harry, so I\'m glad you enjoy my portrayal.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.04.21 - 11:09AM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry... though if I were him I'd have some serious reservations about Wormtail's motives and veracity.
I like the ending to this chapter.

Whats with the font change part way through though?

Author's Response: Thanks! Hmm, I don\'t know what happened there. I\'ll have to check it out. You\'re the first to mention it, and I didn\'t notice it on the other sites. Hmmm.



Reviewer: wvchemteach Signed Date: 2006.04.21 - 07:57AM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

I have to say the whole dramatic scene with Wormtail and Harry at Godric's Hollow was wonderfuly well done.

Furthermore, I thought spacey!Harry afterward was spot on.

I do have to admit that I probably would have quite reading at this point thought with any other writer, it is just my knowledge of your love for Harry that will keep me going.

Of course, that is assuming that he doesn't turn into a whiny, woe is me, I'm gonig to die, caricature of himself, but I"m pretty sure you aren't gonig to do that.

Author's Response: Thanks, I\'m kind of proud of this chapter myself. You know how I feel about Harry, Dennis ;)



Reviewer: nenes coffee Signed Date: 2006.04.21 - 03:09AM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, I'm totally blown away. As always you write fantastic.

The idea of Harry being a Horcrux is quite intriguing. I really like to see where you are heading. So I'm ready for the ride.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you\'re ready for the ride. The next chapter involves more discussion on the Horcrux idea, plus the appearance of Draco Malfoy.



Reviewer: LuckyHP Signed Date: 2006.04.20 - 11:54PM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

Things do not look good for Harry...poor kid.

I am glad he took Ron's advice though about punching Wormtail in the face....boy did that rat deserve it! ;-0

I wonder how long will Harry wait to tell his friends that he's the 7th Horcrux? Voldemort is one sick bastrad (among many other names that I could say but won't ;-) though. I had read a story before that agrees with you on Harry being the 7th Horcrux which makes sense though it was mind boggling at first.

How often do you update the story?

Keep up the very good work and I am eagerly looking forward to your next update!

EagleBlaze/LuckyHP

Author' s Response: Well, I\'ve had some beta trouble recently, but I\'m working on getting things moving. I\'d like to keep the updates between one and two weeks.



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2006.04.20 - 10:35PM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Keep up the good work, I can't wait for the next chapter. Maybe not so much Harry as his scar is the horcrux...

Author's Response: There\'s more to come in the next chapter when Harry confides in his friends.



Reviewer: valmarysegan Signed Date: 2006.04.20 - 09:19PM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

ugh. ok, i'm intrigued. but harry can't really be a horcrux!!!
please update soon...

Author's Response: Erm...I\'m afraid so. I\'m working on the next chapter though, and you\'ll get some answers.



Reviewer: amblewat Signed Date: 2006.04.20 - 08:10PM Title: Godric's Hollow

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, that was well written. I will ride along for now. Great job

Author's Response: Thanks, I\'m glad you\'re not bailing right away. Trust me, I have a plan.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear