Search:

SIYE Time:13:49 on 23rd June 2018


Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.10.28 - 11:08PM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.22 - 08:53AM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

what do you think your doing! argg!!! i cant believe what just happened! argg



Reviewer: dalf Anonymous Date: 2006.07.02 - 01:00AM Title: Azkaban

You make a good point in yoru response to my review about some childish behavior in HBP. So I suppose from that perspective it is not that OOC. However there are still two thigns that bug me about it. One they were not that childish about things that involved life or death. Two form interviews with JKR and fomr HBP itself it felt to me like she was using HBP as the book wehre they all grow up. After the events there both in terms of their personal lives and the war I have a hard time accepting any of them acting petty (and the girls were petty in this chapter).

But as with yoru last fics, if you remember my reviews, I frequently disagree with your characterazations and some of the extreams of the fics, but I always enjoy them. Most of my complaints are editoral about the characters and such but your writing is quite good which makes it very readable and enertaining.

Regards,
Scott

Author's Response: Well, I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it, anyway then :) I do remember some characterization disagreements - that we\'re both equally stubborn abour our opinions, lol. I think it\'s part of what makes the HP fandom great.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.07.01 - 10:49PM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

Bravo! You're description of the physical building of Azkaban was superb. (Isn't it great to bring something to life after its been in your head forever?) And I like the way Harry and Malfoy's "relationship is developing. Very nice.



Reviewer: Roxy Signed Date: 2006.07.01 - 01:31PM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, no, not the evil Dementors there to ruin the day! Love it! This is definitely the only Post-HBP Horcrux hunt I consider reading. All the others grasp at straws, but yours makes me feel like I'm reading JKR's work herself. Congrats on your awards you deserve every one!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks much! You\'ve got my face red enough to do a Weasley proud. I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.



Reviewer: dalf Anonymous Date: 2006.06.29 - 01:35AM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstar

Pretty good chapter. I still think the characterazation is a bit off especially the fighting like small children over (the glory?) of being the one picked to go with Harry. Honestly Ron is the best of them (including Harry) for exposure to demtors and Hermion is too smart and too old to act so childish. Ginny would not be in character to WANT to go if only one of them could, she woudl want Ron there to help Harry not to be on teh floor with Harry.

That said I like how Draco is written. His wanting to blame Harry is typical as would be his additude about the Dursleys.

Author's Response: Hmm, I can see your point, but I think you\'re thinking of them too much as adults rather than still teenagers. I saw all of them act rather childish at time during HBP - particularly Hermione. Honestly, I like that they\'re human that way. I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it anyway.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: musicsteph Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 06:16PM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

Another wonderful chapter from the master of the cliffhanger....



Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I\"m thrilled to find someone who DOESN\'T want to kill me for it ;)



Reviewer: lisa_lovegood Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 03:08PM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

*gasp* omgawd...UPDATE!!

Author's Response: Grin. I\'m about 85% done with the next chapter so it can go to beta. I really hope it won\'t be long....I\'m just having trouble squeezing in the time to get in the \"zone\"



Reviewer: isabel526 Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 02:18PM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

This chapter was very good as always. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 02:16PM Title: Azkaban

Sorry about the abrupt earlier review. Small child on my lap, playing with the mouse. . .

:-)

Anyway, I can't believe you left us with this cliffhanger! At least you are updating on a fairly regular schedule. Thank goodness.

Very much enjoyed the chapter. Glad Harry was able to talk to Ginny a bit about his fears. I know it must upset him that it upsets everyone to even discuss it!

Love the "I love you"s. Nicely done.

I kept waiting for Lupin to talk to Harry about his Occlumency "precautions". . .

I was immediately upset that they didn't go see Dung FIRST. I figured something would happen with Malfoy, or at least Harry woudl only last so long against the effects of the Dementors. Now, if (when!) he gets out of this, is he still going to be able to see Dung??!!

Also liked the part about finding Regulus' room. For some reason, it has never dawned on me that he would even HAVE a room. Duh. But it makes sense that there may be something interesting or useful there.

Author's Response: Thanks! I can completely understand the trouble of typing with a child on your lap, lol. Been there, done that. I\'m glad you enjoyed the H/G scene. I do enjoy writing them so much. Harry will eventually have a talk with Lupin, as well. And if they went to see Dung first...well, that would have just taken all the suspense out of it, wouldn\'t it?



Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 02:06PM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

You evil, evil, NASTY, mean woman. How could you leave us like this?!

Author's Response: :) You do all realize that when you say things like that you only make me giggle, right? Heh. Sorry about the cliffie, but I LOVE the reactions.



Reviewer: Snapple92 Anonymous Date: 2006.06.28 - 12:42PM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I sorta had the sympathy for Malfoy going, when his father hit him and talked to him the way he did. But as they say never trust a Malfoy. And cliff hangers make people angry, I might come after you... jk

Good chapter, can't wait until the next update. I hope it is soon.

Author's Response: Gulp. Sorry about that...but they\'re very effective and I think keep the story exciting so don\'t come after me ;) You\'ll never know how it ends if you do. I\'m working on the next one.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 12:17PM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

... have I ever mentioned how much I hate cliffhangers? :-)



Author's Response: Uh oh....shrinks....*in a very small voice*...have I ever mentioned how much I like writing them? :D Fair warning....this entire story might be a bit painful that way ;)



Reviewer: Fey Falyyn Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 10:25AM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

I love this story. It draws you in, just like all the rest of your work.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 09:44AM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: IHateSnakes Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 09:37AM Title: Azkaban

Excellent, as usual. S.



Reviewer: IHateSnakes Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 09:37AM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent, as usual. S.

Author's Response: :) Thanks!



Reviewer: wvchemteach Signed Date: 2006.06.28 - 08:54AM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

Part I: The Love Confession between H/G. Well done... not over the top. Sweet without being sickly sweet.

Part II: The aborted Occulmency Lesson: The banter back and forth was funny and I'd have loved to be a fly on the wall when Moody visited Narcissa.

Part III: The mission to see Crabbe. That was informative. It appears Voldemort is worried at least. I find it interesting that the Parkinsons are on the run as well now.

Part IV: I found it perfectly fitting the way the girls reacted to not being allowed to go. I found the meeting with Lucius interesting; it really highlights the difference between Lucius (an cowardly idiot) and Draco (a consumate Slytherin). And of course it wouldn't be Melindaleo if Harry didn't nearly get killed by Dementors at some point.

Author's Response: Thanks! Hee - of course Harry needs to be out cold - smirk - it\'s more fun that way, and I know it\'s always what I enjoy reading. Good spot with the Parkinsons ;)



Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.06.28 - 08:28AM Title: Azkaban

starstarstarstarstar

Hooray! Azkaban, finally!
Now, I don't like Malfoy, but you're certainly doing a magnificent job in here. I really enjoyed that little conversation between him and Harry (and I wonder if Narcissa was up to something), but I must confess what I really adored in this chapter was the Malfoy father vs son conversation. It makes the characters somewhat more human, and that's something I like to see very much.
Hermione wants to go back to Albania? Well, I suppose that's a possibility, I mean, it's a country and all, but my guess is somewhere else ;)
Only Crabbe, really, the guy's a moron. And Voldemort should do a little inspecting from time to time, the arrogant git, lol. I really liked to see Harry back to that beach and the memories brought by it... smells like HBP...
Pieces of clothing gone missing? How interesting, lol. Mrs Weasley would certainly love to see that...
It seems like the Dementors' predilection for Harry remains the same, eh? No wonder... and without a wand!!! *shudders*
I hope Tonks and Moody get there soon, or else I believe the boys will go insane... though perhaps if Harry was kissed, he would get rid of the Horcrux instead of his soul, lol.
C'mon, don't leave the guys suffering, you evil writer! Update soon! ;)

Author's Response: Evil writer? Hee! I can live with that. Yes, Harry in Azkaban without a wand is a scary thing since I think JKR has already said a more complext spell like a Patronus needs a wand ;)

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear