Search:

SIYE Time:3:00 on 17th August 2018


Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.10.29 - 10:49PM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.22 - 04:00PM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

oh they are stupid! i thought she went to prison after harry's fifth year? for using that punishment on him and didnt she try to kill harry? dumb dumb dumb!



Reviewer: Chunky Signed Date: 2006.12.09 - 02:59PM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

I said it before and I will happily say it again: Didn't like that Minister anyway, good job, Tommyboy, keep going.

--Chunky



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2006.07.20 - 07:17AM Title: Chaos

No Review



Reviewer: egyhos Anonymous Date: 2006.07.20 - 06:19AM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

sorry i havnt reviewed the past chapters because im on holidays and u know wat that means egypt is deadly but as always im completely impresed by the chapters ps. KILL SNAPE and make Harry minster of magic lol...

Author's Response: Heh, I hope you\'re having a wonderful time. I\'d love to see Egypt. Harry as Minister? I\'m not sure he\'s two-faced enough to ever be a politician, lol.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: firewhiskey Anonymous Date: 2006.07.17 - 08:45PM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

oh my...what an exciting turn this story has taken. i started reading this fic a while ago and then got away from it because of that darn reality interfering in things. i'm so glad i have the time to revisit it though. i absolutely love the way you are incorporating the location of the horcruxes into the destruction of them. so creative and it totally makes sense. methinks we will be back at godrics hollow for the final battle?? maybe? the only qualm i now have with this particular storyline, however, is that it seems likely that voldemort will now just create more horcruxes since he knows harry & co. are onto him (i'm assuming that the death eaters will report back to him asap once they recover from the duel at the cave).

anyway, hope to be reading another chapter soon!!

Author's Response: Welcome back! I\'m glad you managed to get that pesky RL in control. I\'m glad you\'re enjoying the story. My take on the idea of 7 Horcruxes is that because 7 is such a magical number, he believes he\'s at his most powerful by having his soul split 7 times. If if a Horcrux is destroyed, making another would still have to split his sould an eighth time, and I don\'t think he\'d ever do anything to willing weaken his own power. *shrugs* That\'s my take on it, anyway.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.07.15 - 06:40PM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for Silver Trinket awards.

OK, so I've fallen way behind in my reviews. In the time since I've last reviewed, you've had a Horcrux found and destroyed, Ron suffer a serious injury, and now the Minister assassinated! This definitely is an action-filled story.

So Slytherin's real locket is found on Halloween -- how symbolic. I see that once again, Ginny being underage comes in handy.

But what's this about the acting Minister being Umbridge! Well, surely she can't deny that Voldemort is back now, as she did all throughout OotP, but now what? Will she suggest that everyone just let Voldie attack them rather than fight back, per Slinkhard?

As usual, great job and good luck in the awards. Let's see whether you can keep up your streak!

Author's Response: Heh. Thanks much! I\'m honored to have held the Action/Adventure title twice in a row. Of course, now I\'m worried that if it slips it\'ll mean the story is slipping, lol. As for Umbridge - no, she won\'t say Voldemort hasn\'t returned - it\'s too well known that he\'s back already. I\'m seeing a different role for her....but the Order won\'t like it ;)



Reviewer: amblewat Signed Date: 2006.07.13 - 07:24PM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

AHHHHHHH! That is all I have to say. Ron has to be okay. Delorus Umbridge YUCK! But its your story I'm curious as to where this is going to lead.

Author's Response: Heh, thanks! Yep, Delores Umbridge - she\'ll cause some political trouble in this story. I\'m really eager to see what she\'s going to do in canon.



Reviewer: Fleury Signed Date: 2006.07.13 - 04:42PM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

meh. I wrote a great review and then the site booted me off my account. Poo :( Anyway, I was just commenting on the chapter... I really like the surprise you put in at the end. I personally thought it was going to be Percy (:O) but then it was UmbyWumby... how could you do this to us! Ah well... it's going to be great to read how all them react to the news... I'm really excited and eagerly awaiting for the next chappie. I'm also hoping that my wonderful Ronnie will get better! Soon! :P

Author's Response: Oh, no! I hate when the computer does that to me! Thanks so much for coming back and typing again. I appreciate that. I think Umbridge works better than Percy, dont\' you?



Reviewer: TGIF Signed Date: 2006.07.13 - 01:54PM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ok, I just read the whole thing, so this review I guess is about my thoughts so far overall.

I agree with you with the choices you are making regarding the Horcrux hunt. There wouldn't be much of a book if Rowling had them hiding in caves away from everyone else - virtually missing for a year. Harry has been making some good decisions - nice to see he is growing up and maturing. He kept Dumbledore's promise about not telling anyone else about the horcruxes, but knew when he needed to ask for help from Remus. It was smart and logical for Ginny to be a necessary part of the search (although I doubt she will be in teh 7th book), being underage still is proving to have alot of advantages.

I am loving the way you have Voldemort hiding the other Horcruxes and how they are destroyed. Very creative! Although I I doubt Harry will be a horcrux, I like the way you are writing it here. The way you are writing the distruction of them, it seems possible for Harry to survive this.

Ugh, Snape. I have yet to pick a side on the debate if he is evil or not. Either way he is still a git. And thats still being to kind! And Dolorus as the new Minister of Magic? Does the Wizengamot have their thumbs stuck up their...well I think you get my view!

Keep writing and I'll keep reading!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love new reviewer prospectives! As for canon, I agree - whether Snape is a good guy or bad guy, he\'s not a NICE guy. Umbridge has her purpose her, and you\'ll see the beginning of her trouble next chapter. I also don\'t think Ginny will be around for the beginning of the Horcrux hunt, but I can hope.



Reviewer: Oddish Signed Date: 2006.07.12 - 11:13PM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

Uchhhhh! Minister Scumbarge?!
Keep up the truly awesome work!

Author's Response: Scumbarge? Heh, I like that. Yep...things are not looking good. I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.07.12 - 11:01PM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

Not Umbridge! Surely no one could be so stupid. (Yes, we can Cassie. Look at George.)

So, again, great chapter with edge of the seat action. Ron definitely qualifies as a cliff hanger, and I will be waiting anxiously for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hee, yeah...politics is never stupid, is it? :) You\'re right, Ron does qualify as a cliffy, my mistake. Okay, I\'m working on the next one. I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.



Reviewer: pippan121 Signed Date: 2006.07.12 - 05:07PM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

Well, you better update soon, because Umbridge needs to get taken care of and Ron needs to recover!

Author's Response: Heh, I\'m not promising either thing will happen too quickly, but I\'m working on the next update.



Reviewer: The Lucky One Anonymous Date: 2006.07.12 - 03:27PM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

Oooh, lovely! Dolores? Really? Wow, what "fun" she'll have.

Poor, poor Harry. He's in for it. :(

Can't wait for the next one!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, Dolores will certainly make things itneresting, won\'t she? Oh, boy!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2006.07.12 - 02:47PM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

Well, you never cease to get a reaction out of me. LOL

UMBRIDGE?! Ugh. I just read your responses to the reviews and I saw you said JKR said she would make a reappearance in book 7. Can you tell me where you got that? I try and keep up on these things and I KNOW I would have remembered that. So I'd like to go check it out and see what else I may have missed. After we learned Rufus was dead, and with the "your not going to like it Harry" and the "follow the rules" I knew you were bringing in Umbridge. Shoot what's that old toad going to do, tell everyone "not to tell lies" and insist that Voldemort is not back?! I have a feeling thing are going to become much, much (MUCH) more difficult for Harry. Scrimgeour was determined that Harry help the ministry, but at least knew his limits. Umbridge is going to put out a warrant for his arrest or something isn't she?! LOL Stupid old thing. I'm so mad. Idiotic Wizengamot. Politicians! LOL

I really enjoyed this last chapter. Can I just say gross, gross and triple gross about falling in the water with those Inferi. Ugh. Oh, that gave me the creeps. I'm not sue I bought the whole "can't use spells in the boat" part though. Dumbledore sure was not concerned about that. I know he's more controled or expirenced that Harry or however you want to say it, but it seems obvious they were kinda doomed to capsize if they didn't even try. . .

Ron! Belletrix! Wormtail! Snape! Goodness, a lot happened. I know it isn't going to be easy, to get the Horcuxes, but I sure hope Ron lives. I can live with some minor permenant injuries to the quartet, but not deaths. Harry just doesn't deserve any more suffering like that! Plus I would think Ginny and Hermonie would be pretty incapacitated if he died. And Harry needs them all.

You wrote Snape very well! I hated him. Obviously you think he is really evil. I just hate to believe that. Although it won't really suprise me. I just really wanted Dumbledore to be right about him. I like how he can read Harry. I do wish Harry would get better at the Occulemency though! Otherwise he's right, he won't have much of a chance.

Now quit reading your reviews and get to finishing the next chapter! Quickly now!!! LOL

Author's Response: Wow, what a nice, lengthy review with loads of feedback. Thank you! Okay, let me see if I can answer some of it. First off, Harry and Occlumency. The entire plot bunny for this story originated from JKRs interview when she stated why Harry couldn\'t do Occlumency and Draco could. I just went for there, so in my mind, that means Harry will never be able to master Occlumency. It was also in that interview where she mentioned Dolores and that she wasn\'t finished with her. As to what she has planned in this story...I think you\'re on the right track. Heh, glad you thought being in the water with the Inferi was gross. I did too. The entire idea of the Inferi really creeps me out, so of course I had to play with it! As for Snape, in canon I think he\'ll turn out to be on the good side after all, but for this story, I think it\'s too much fun to make him bad, and I\'d really love if she shocked us all by doing just that.

Author's Response: I just went and checked the JKR interview to be sure. The part where she talks about Dolores is in the second section. - the \"D\" word might have overshadowed it all, lol.



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.07.12 - 12:42PM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

three words come to mind... 'Oh bloody hell!'
yet I'm curious as to how this will actually effect matters... the ministerial influence has undoubtable just dropped to an all time low... It can't be good... but how much worse could it get? (and do I really want to know the answer to that?)

Author's Response: How much worse can it get? Heh. You\'re about to find out. Think of Umbridge\'s reign at Hogwarts. I did like your Ron imitation though. Very good.



Reviewer: sockless Signed Date: 2006.07.12 - 11:37AM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

Ahhhhhhh! Oh Heck no! First you leave poor Ronnie in a hospital, then you make UMBRIDGE minister of magic?! what is the world comming to?! lovely chapter, as usual. We wouldnt be seeing another one comming like, oh say. . .tomarrow?! wink wink, nuge nuge.

Author's Response: Heh, tomorrow!!! OMGoodness. You might see another chapter, but not from me ;) Don\'t worry, I\'m working on it. I\'m glad you enjoyed this one.



Reviewer: MischiefManaged Signed Date: 2006.07.12 - 11:17AM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

I didn't see it coming. I thguht it was gonna be Percy with all the thriving on rules and stuff. I htought it was going to be bad because then Voldemort would go after him. But oh well. LET RON BE OK, PLEASE! Yea, Ron isn't my favorite character ever, but I don't want him to die! BTW, I love this story and please update soon!

Author's Response: I like Ron, too...but finding these things and destroying them can\'t be easy...right? I\'m working on the next chapter.



Reviewer: Leiselily Signed Date: 2006.07.12 - 10:49AM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

I love this story so much. That was great, I loved the fight with Snape and the four of them working together. You write all the characters perfectly. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.07.12 - 06:47AM Title: Chaos

starstarstarstarstar

Now, what a brilliant chapter!
I do believe that, had it been me in the water with those Inferi (let's just pretend it could happen), they would have run (or swum) for cover as soon as I started screeching :) But Harry's resolution to the problem, now that I think of it, is probably better... and a new spell for the collection! :)
Harry battling Snape always makes me want to kill both. Snape for being Snape, Harry for just being practically at his mercy. I have a feeling that this final battle will be very different from the one in CotD, since Harry isn't that powerful - or, at least, does not know what to make of his power. I do trust a killing curse to arrive home and, instead of killing Harry, removing the Horcrux, by the way, that would be a... pleasant... suprise for Snakey.
Now, the fact that you posted your story on that site is a bit of a giveaway, don't you think? 0_o
I notice you didn't tell us if Wormtail was really imprisoned, so let me just assume he was. Wormtail on the loose and Umbridge in power can only lead to a disaster similar to Hiroshima/Nagasaki - but I wouldn't put it past you, evil as you are...
To finish, have you noticed the update of After the Die is Cast on MNFF? Because I did and almost died...
Take care!

Author's Response: Hello! I did notice the update, but can\'t see it yet. And you\'re right, I do know posting on LHL is giveaways, but I honestly didn\'t believe anyone who knew me would believe anything else ;) As for Harry and Snape - in canon, Snape has always got the best of Harry in duel, so I couldn\'t realistically (in my opinion) go against that with a wand. KWIM?

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear