Search:

SIYE Time:2:59 on 17th August 2018


Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.10.30 - 12:25AM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.22 - 04:33PM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

stupid dolorus umbrage! she ruins everything! argg! i just want to hurt her! and im so glad so glad that ron is awake now! ooooh!



Reviewer: dalf Anonymous Date: 2006.07.28 - 09:49PM Title: Dolores's Decrees

Re: our ongoing discussion of Horcrux guards. My point was that is (as you say) Voldemort does not know what has happened W.R.T. the Horcruxes and Harry hunting them how did Harry know that Crabbe or Goyle were not guarding the Ring?

Author's Response: Oh! Voldemort already knew the ring had been found and destroyed because of Snape. The guards were placed after DD died. Remember the conversation between Snape and Voldemort when Snape tried to warn Voldemort that he thought DD had told Harry and Voldemort didnt\' believe him?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.07.27 - 05:26PM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter as always!

Yay! Ron's back! We all knew he's back to normal when the first thing he asks about is food -- "I'm hungry!" I never thought that Harry would actually resort to flirting to get Ron out of there!

So Umbridge isn't as bad as I thought she'd be -- she's worse! A curfew at dusk? Considering how close it is to Christmas/winter solstice and the UK is to the Arctic Circle, this curfew could be as early as 3:30 or 4:00!

And of course, poor Remus! Just because she hates part-humans -- although evil werewolves such as Greyback ruin it for all of them.

Great story as always, and looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Heh, thanks! What else would Ron think about, lol? I\'m so glad to hear you think Umbridge is worse! That really made me grin. Thanks much.



Reviewer: The Lucky One Anonymous Date: 2006.07.25 - 01:33PM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

Ron's alive! Yay! I'm slightly frightened for dear Remus, however. . . . Ah well.

Will you be updating Wednesday? Or Friday?

Can't wait to see what's next. :0)

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m not sure exactly when the next update day is since my beta is on vacation. It shouldn\'t be too long, however.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Fleury Signed Date: 2006.07.24 - 11:44PM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

Yay! Ronnie's awake! :D Um... yeah... I hope he hasn't lost any memory or anything :D

Author's Response: Yep, Ron\'s awake. His memory, however....well...there are some gaps.



Reviewer: amblewat Signed Date: 2006.07.23 - 04:47PM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

Yay he woke up! Boo Umbridge. She is just as keniving in this story as she is in cannon. But I'm sure you intended it to be that way! The tiara is brillient.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, she\'s specifically here to cause trouble - and she\'s just so hateful, isn\'t she?



Reviewer: Katie27 Signed Date: 2006.07.22 - 12:49AM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

Urgh...Umbridge....*grumble grumble*....I just love to hate that woman! Loved this chapter....everything about it. So happy Ron woke up! Hehe..yay! Excellent job and I can not wait for more! -Katie

Author's Response: Thanks! She is vile, isn\'t she? I\'m glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: annabananna Signed Date: 2006.07.21 - 05:02PM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

I think that Harry should publicly announce that he thinks Umbridge is doing a crap job. Anyways, great chapter.

Author's Response: Heh, thanks! She\'s certainly mucking things up, isn\'t she?



Reviewer: dalf Anonymous Date: 2006.07.21 - 03:36AM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarhalf-star

Regarding your response to my last review: If Voldemort did not know about Harry hunting the Horcruxes (and specifically which had been found and destroyed) why did he only set Crab and Goyle to watch out for them? Or rather if he set people to watch all six how did Harry know that he was only interested in the ones guarded by C and G?

I am a bit disappointed Harry did not get Umbrage removed from office. I suspect if he said that she had tried to kill him and his Muggle cousin last year, and that he could not effectively fight Voldemort since he had to hide from her as well. That even if none of it was ever substantiated the accusation alone would have been enough to get her removed. Heck he could insinuate that he thought she was a death eater her self (which she probably is).

I like that you are moving the plot right along. Adding some new elements I hope you bring some of them together later, that is always fun. The Werewolf thing was a nice touch, I am overlooking the absurdity of Umbrage as minister and given that it was quite reasonable in a really horrible (in a good way) way.


Author's Response: Hi! Sorry if it\'s been unclear. Voldemort didn\'t just set Crabbe and Goyle. He set a \"watcher\" on each of the Horcruxes that was supposed to alert him to trouble. Wormtail was watching Harry, Crabbe the locket, Simmons the cup (he was the \"Muggle\" walking around the block, and Goyle is guarding the missing one. Harry wanted Tonks to search for Crabbe and Goyle because he wasn\'t sure which one was guarding the one he\'s still looking for. Now he knows it\'s Goyle.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: denny Signed Date: 2006.07.20 - 10:22PM Title: Dolores's Decrees

oh yeah you should have harry take down the umbitch either through politics or knocking her off if it comes 2 it (use a half breed just 2 make it more satisfying)

Author's Response: Umbridge still has a few kicks left in her before I\'m done with her, lol.



Reviewer: denny Signed Date: 2006.07.20 - 10:19PM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

this story is continuing to amaze me i read your first two stories and here i am ignorantly thinking they are as good as t can get but with this story ou continue to raze the bar so high that you outdid yourself. my applause goes ot to you. keep on writing like this and you could become a published author in my opinion. best story i have read as of today beating your old series(and i hafve read many =P

Author's Response: Aww, wow! Thanks much. I\'m delighted to hear you\'re enjoying it! I\'m never sure if I should have quit while I was ahead, so this is so nice to hear.



Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2006.07.20 - 03:06PM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent, but I wouldn't expect anything else. . . LOL

Umbridge is doing as I feared she would. I hate to see her response to them breaking Ron out of St. Mungo's and turning all those reporters on her. She's not going to be happy.

And I knew she'd go after Remus. Evil thing that she is. Poor Remus. He'd better be OK(!) at the end of all this.

"I'm hungry"!!! Too perfect. That's our Ron! I'm a little curious as to how he's going to recover. You left him a bit confused, although sounding like himself. I hope that's just temporary.

Looking foward to finding the next Horcrux. And you still haven't given us any hints as to how they're going to save Harry. I'm sure you couldn't kill him off (Let Harry Live! LOL), so I'm curious as to how you're going to manage that.

Oh, and I just LOVE Neville. He's actually one of my favorite characters. He's so undervalued by so many people. But he's such a wonderful person. Stands up for what he believes in, fights - even when he can't pronounce a curse, demeaned by his gran, forced to use someone else's wand. The poor kid. He's suffered a lot like Harry - oprhaned, even if he got to live with his gran, she doesn't exactly sound that affectionate. Ostricized a lot by peers/faculty. I'm glad you've done something good with him. I adore him. Thank you!

Update soon. . . . .

Author's Response: Thanks! Hang on now - don\'t kill Harry, dont\' kill Hermione, don\'t kill Ron, now don\'t kill Remus, lol. You do all know that there HAS to be losses on the good guy side, too. Right? I do have the ending planned, and so far I havent\' seen the idea used, so I\'m hoping I can get there before anyone else, lol.



Reviewer: lisa_lovegood Signed Date: 2006.07.20 - 02:53PM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

:O! that was so amazing!!! woot! Another great update, you captured Umbrdge's personality perfectly, and YAY! Ron's awake!!!

Update soon!
Lisa xxx

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m scared that everyone seems to think I\'ve got Umbridge right, lol. That\'s kind of alarming!



Reviewer: firewhiskey Anonymous Date: 2006.07.20 - 02:28PM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for the clarification on why there will only be 7 bits of his soul. Makes sense.

Anyhow...YAY! Ron is back! I'm glad he finally woke up and that there doesn't seem to be anything wrong with him (yet). I can't imagine the books concluding without the trio intact. And I also loved the little bit about Neville helping them at St Mungo's. He's such a sweet kid, that Neville.

So now the hunt for Rowena Ravenclaw's horcrux item, possibly the tiara. I can't wait to see the adventure that awaits them. So don't keep us waiting too long! Please?!

Author's Response: Yes, Ron seems all right...doesn\'t he? ;) They still have another Horcrux to find before the end...but there\'s some stuff that happens first. Besides, I can\'t make the last one TOO easy, can I?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: TGIF Signed Date: 2006.07.20 - 01:56PM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ugh.I am going to quote another review and call her Scumbridge. You gotta love her decrees. They remind me alot of gun laws. They seem to make things 10x harder for those who would be responsible about owning one, but the people who are up to no good don't buy their guns legally anyway.

I know JKR said Scumbridge will make another appearance in the 7th book. What you wrote will probably happen - maybe not her becoming Minister, but she needs some ranking authority to create rode blocks for Harry - and just all around make him miserable.

I liked Neville's show of courage and determination to help. I can imagine everyone feeling helpless and the little they can do to help they will (aka Remus). I am glad to see all of them growing up well. Neville's not a Gryffindor for nothing!

Thank god Ron woke up, although I do think he has bad timing. It seemed Hermione was on the verge of one of her brilliant ideas about the tiara. I also laughed when the first thing Ron said was "I'm hungry." Nice touch.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you enjoyed Nevilles\' appearance. More on Ron\'s awakening coming up.



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.07.20 - 12:29PM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

*snickers* I love the way Harry handled that little impromptu press conference :-)

Interesting to see Harry see the other side of the coin when Remus left... at this point I'm hoping Remus is on that list you mentioned... *wry smile*

As a matter of interest wouldn't that decree about victims of unforgivables apply to the Longbottoms just as much as it would have to Ron had he still been there?

Nice imagery with Draco on a leash :-)

Good to see Ron awake too. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks! I suppose it didn\'t clarify, but that\'s Delores ;) It was Ron she was going for specifically, so she wouldn\'t have bothered with the Longbottoms - too long ago.



Reviewer: sockless Signed Date: 2006.07.20 - 10:25AM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

Hoorah! Hoorah for Ronny waking up! Even bigger hoorah for neville though. Thank goodness you let him wake up! Now all that has to be done is Harry give Umbridge what's comming to her, Remus comes back and kill the slimy ass faced Dark Lord and all will be right with the world. No big deal.

Author's Response: Heh! You do know it won\'t be all that easy, right? Evil grin. There has to be losses on both sides - but I\'m glad everyone is happy that Ron wasn\'t one of them :D



Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.07.20 - 09:22AM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

I liked the chapter very much, but the opinion is a bit biased, as I sincerely doubt I'd ever be able to dislike something you wrote ;)
This seemed to me like a transition chapter, though *pouts*...
I loved how you portrayed Umbridge - she's just as bitchy (pardon me) in here as she is in canon, and there aren't many who can portray her coherently.
Go Neville! Now, that character should have been more explored in canon... I loved how he just knew how to be of service - even if that could be understood as a kind of sacrifice *shudders* Don't kill him!
Now, Harry's a clever young man, isn't he? He certainly seemed to become sharper in HBP, but you've taken it to a new level, I think. That interview made my day, lol.
Godric's Hollow again *sigh* Well, at least now I have one more reason to add to my suspicions (besides the shivers, that is)... but, hey, does it mean Harry's Welsh too? That'd be cool...
Ron waking up - he and Hermione are so sweet, aw! And did Mrs Weasley really believe her son would get nasty - lol -in the state he's in? ;)
Poor, poor Remus... I hope he doesn't get trapped or something - he does know about the Horcruxes, after all, but then, it's not exactly a secret Harry knows about them anymore, is it? Here's to hoping...
Take care! ;)

Author's Response: Aww, wow. Thanks much. Yes, it was a bit of a transition....more the start of a slow build though. Umbridge is awful, isn\'t she? I\'m glad you liked Neville. I needed a way to work him in somehow, and that seemed to fit. Harry did grow A LOT in HBP, and I do think we\'ll see more of it in book 7. I do love the boy so.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2006.07.20 - 08:18AM Title: Dolores's Decrees

starstarstarstarstar

Great story, Good content. Keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear