Search:

SIYE Time:4:30 on 23rd June 2018


Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.11.03 - 12:05AM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: crazyredhead Signed Date: 2007.07.21 - 04:21AM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

no i dont want percy dead i liked him in the end i feel like crying next ch.



Reviewer: cantante Signed Date: 2007.06.02 - 01:11PM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

:'( i love your story. as much as i dislike percy, his fortitude, even when tortured by Snape and knowing that revealing anything would lead to his death, impressed me. his gryffindor spirit truly shone through. i wonder, however, if the weasley's will ever know how strong Percy was. Will they be ashamed and angry with him, believing that he had revealed the location of Headquarters or other sensetive information? Or will they somehow find out that he took his own life to protect them? I think that, while this was a sad chapter, it also was important to the developement of Percy as a character. once again, your story is fantastic.



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.22 - 05:52PM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

damn damn damn!! this is crazy! IM SOO GONNA KILL UMBRAGE WHEN I GET MY HANDS ON HER! ok so i wont really cuz she aint real but oh if she was she'd be DEAD right now! and so would voldemort!



Reviewer: Chunky Signed Date: 2006.12.09 - 06:20PM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

Allright, allright, I admit it: You caught me. I am sort of a fan of Percy and THATS a way to die for a Weasly! Protect your family at all costs, never surrender. Not at all Percy, but I allways hoped while reading HP that he would reconsider his loyalties. You made him do just that. Cant help to feel a bit sad that he is dead.

And for Umbridge: To hell with that toat. I thought Ron would be big in tactics? So he would know that a small raid on the ministry would be the only sollution to this little problem. Well, cant be helped, hes a bit thick sometimes.

--Chunky



Reviewer: heyhey1006 Anonymous Date: 2006.11.17 - 02:02PM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

absolutely BRILLIANT!!!!! I love that Percy was redeemed. I can only hope he is redeemed in the actual series....

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2006.09.11 - 11:38AM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent. I see you've decided Snape is evil. Too bad about Percy but I think you're right, there are bound to be causalties in war. I've really enjoyed Harry and Ginny's interactions in the last few chapters. Glad to see he's brave enough to compliment her and tell her he loves her. But you're still making Ginny be completely responsible for keeping their physical relationship under control. I'd like to see Harry demonstrate courage there as well. Very good work, on to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hee - yes, I\'m having fun with bad-guy Snape. I honestly belive canon will have more to his role than I\'ve done, but I couldn\'t resist the pull of letting Harry be right in the end.



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.08.27 - 06:36PM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

Ok, so I'm on "Treason (a tad behind, painted my living room, started classes, need to work on my own story, etc.). It's always confusing when you read reviews and some tardy fan starts talking about an old chapter and you wonder what on earth they are on about,,.

Poor Percy! Will the Order make the connection and take it as a warning? And Harry writing a good-bye note to Ron - I almost cried. And lucky Hermione and Ginny, eh? Wonder what happens to the Malfoys and Parkinsons. Does Harry have to take Draco with him?

As always, great job, and I hope to catch up soon!

Author's Response: Heh - thanks. Actually, I\'m glad you told me you were behind so I knew from the start, lol. Yep, Percy is gone - but I\'ll let you read more to get your answers. ;)



Reviewer: LilyLady Signed Date: 2006.08.15 - 06:59PM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

This really is one of the most interesting fanfics I've yet to read. I'm glad that there were already 20 chapters up when I began it, as it kept me occupied for quite awhile - but now I just really want more, and quickly! lol. Really, props, this is great work :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I love to find new readers, and I\'m glad to hear you\'re enjoying it.



Reviewer: firewhiskey Anonymous Date: 2006.08.15 - 12:50AM Title: Treason

thanks for clarrifying about the fidelius charm...so part of its' unravelling would be that percy could speak the name of the location i guess? or that he was a ministry employee and could have access to the secret info held there? so sorry....part of me doesn't want to send this so that you can work on writing instead of answering my dumb questions!! feel free to carry on with the writing if you don't have time to respond. i will most certainly understand! ;) thanks!

Author's Response: No problem! Yes, Snape has cast the spells to dismantle the wards, and he\'s waiting for them to weaken. If Percy had been able to reveal the location, he would have known it was done. It\'s still only a matter of time.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: seshhat Signed Date: 2006.08.14 - 08:55PM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

I don't know where I've been, but it's been a while since I've read any fanfiction. Then I stumbled across this new one of yours. I spent hours sitting and reading chapters 1-20 in one go...and now I'm longing for more! Engrossing, terrific, and very addictive. I love your writing!

Author's Response: Oh! Thanks much and welcome back! I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.



Reviewer: Leiselily Signed Date: 2006.08.14 - 06:00PM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! I go on holiday and come back to two new fantastic chapters! Poor old Percy! I did feel bad for him. Clever old Moody though, making him do an unbreakable vow. I can just hear Snape saying "Curses! Foiled Again!".
Can't wait for the next chapter, this story is great.

Author's Response: Snicker - oh, now Snape will be in my head saying that all night, lol. Thanks and welcome back.



Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.08.14 - 12:58PM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

Okay. Deep breaths. In. Out. In. Out. In. Out. In... argh.
I'm struggling not to cry. You evil woman...
I both love and hate to see someone dying when in search of redemption... the feeling of "he got there a bit too late" tears me inside, but it's oddly literarily beautiful too. And it oddly reminded me of the deaths of the cardinals in "Angels and Demons" and Jacques Saunière in "The DaVinci Code" by Dan Brown - only I don't like the way he handles them, something that doesn't happen in your writing. It hopefully won't happen this time. I just can't help feeling sorry for Molly... losing a child is just so wrong...
Okay, I'll try to get a grip on myself, I promise. This is just fiction, after all. Yeah, that's it...
I'm truly gald you included Harry's "I'm fine" mannerism in here, as much as it irritates me profusely. I love nods and winks to cannon :) And Ginny's thoughts about him looking sexy when in a leader position made me laugh. Heartily. For a moment, I was afraid Ron and Hermione had been arrested by Umbridge's lackeys or something *cringes* but I guess you decided that would be too cruel and sent Kingsley in instead... and hooray for Shannonand George! (Malfoy should get lot in an anti-apparation site somewhere in the Sahara desert - with no water or food, preferably).
Harry and Ron really should control themselves - that or run away with the girls *evil grin*. That letter thing got me in the mood for the death, by the way. I was saddened to read that - even when you've as much as told us Harry's going to survive. Let's hope the same happens with the people he was writing letters to... *nudge nudge* The Cannons thing certainly brightened the mood, however ;)
I want Snape dead, you hear me? Don't you go and waste your mortality rate with only the good guys!
Take care!

Author's Response: Hee! I\'m glad you enjoyed it. Don\'t worry - they\'ll be a mortality rate on both sides. Have I all but said Harry\'s going to survive? *blinks innocently* I don\'t recall saying exactly that ;) I think Harry would be sexy when he goes all powerful, don\'t you? Ginny has the right to be turned on - the boys arent\' the only ones feeling their hormones ;)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: firewhiskey Anonymous Date: 2006.08.13 - 11:45PM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

:0 Percy's gone. I don't feel bad for him exactly, but I am glad that he went out in a manner befitting of a true Griffindor. it just took him longer than most to realize what the hat must have seen in him all along.

I'm afraid I don't understand the whole part though about Percy supposedly being able to tell Snape the location if he caved. I thought only the secret keeper could say it. could you please clarrify for me...I probably missed something.

anyway, keep up the great work and we'll hopefully see another chapter soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yep, poor Percy is dead, but he did show his true grit first. Sorry about the confusion on the Fidelius. Professor McGonagall explained it here: \"It is, and it will protect us for the moment, but not forever,\" she said. \"The Department of Mysteries keeps a register of all Fidelius Charms in place and has a way to dismantle any that are used without proper authorization. Ordinarily, anyone performing the charm has to register it with the Ministry, otherwise anyone hiding from the law would use it. Since our relations with Rufus Scrimgeour were shaky at best, I performed the charm without the proper authorization. From what I understand, it’s very complicated to undo, but with time it can be done.\"

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: SueP Signed Date: 2006.08.13 - 10:30AM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, you killed Percy. Not only that, you made him an 11th hour hero. I can't imagine the horror that awaits us next chapter when Molly reads her clock next. I really thought you'd lost it when you made Umbridge minister but you've managed to create such a complete and seamless story line that reading it now it seems like a cannon idea. I HATE her, mind you, but putting her and Voldemorte together just seems so plausible (at least when you're writing it). This story just continues to amaze and enchant me. Outstanding!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! It really felt good to read that since there was a lot of doubt over Umbridge at first. THANK YOU,



Reviewer: Abregaza Signed Date: 2006.08.13 - 09:30AM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

Gosh!

This story has so many twists and turns i never quite know what to expect. Percy's ending was bittersweet, i'd like to think he would be that noble, but in my heart i can't see it happening in Canon (i think i like it this way better).

I'm on a bed of nails waiting to find out what happens to Harry, Ginny, Remus, Tonks, Kingsley and the rest of the Weasleys, Hermione and the Order. Keep updating quickly please!

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it! I don\'t nkow which way JKR will take Percy, but if a Weasley has to go, I hope its something along htese lines.



Reviewer: annabananna Signed Date: 2006.08.12 - 11:01AM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

that was brilliant

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you thought so!



Reviewer: Snapple92 Anonymous Date: 2006.08.12 - 10:22AM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great Chapter. Not that sad about Percy, and as I said before, Umbrige is a butthead!

Author's Response: Heh, thanks! A butthead she is.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Athea Signed Date: 2006.08.12 - 08:52AM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

What a great chapter! My favorite so far! There's so much to say...where to begin? (Now that you've got me reviewing, you'll never get me to be quiet. ^-^)

I guess I'll begin at the beginning. I loved the scene with Harry and Ginny in Diagon Alley. Her worry for Harry and her brothers was palpable. I loved her comment about not wanting his arm sticking through her forehead. Very Ginny.

I also thought Harry and Ginny's 'conversation' in his room was right on the money. Awkward, emotional, and a little hormonally charged. I'm glad Ginny broke up their snogging session, as I think Harry would die a thousand deaths if Mrs. Weasley dragged him from the room by the ear.

I read one of your other reviewers questioning if Shannon is a spy. Please don't do that to our newly-vulnerable George! I thought you did a great job of showing us their relationship, especially through Fred's reaction to them. She also earned my trust when she apologized to Harry for wearing the Support Cedric badge until Cedric asked her to stop. (That was a great way to get Malfoy in the room BTW)

Ahh...and then there's Percy...sniff...sniff...Thanks for letting him be honorable in the end. I know he hasn't been too easy to like in canon so far, but I've always had a bit of a soft spot for him. I think he would have had a very difficult time growing up a Weasley and, while his views on life are different from that of his family, he has always done what he thought was right. I hope they learn that he was trying to protect them.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: I\'m thrilled to have you as a reviewer then! Fire away! Hee - can you picture Harry\'s face if Mrs. W caught him? Hee. It makes me snicker just thinking about it I know! Can you believe Shannon\'s on the suspect list already? The way I see it - Weasleys have always gone for Gryffindorsl So, it makes sense to me that Fred and George would be the ones to stir that pot.



Reviewer: isabel526 Signed Date: 2006.08.12 - 04:11AM Title: Treason

starstarstarstarstar

congratulations for your Dumbledore Silver Trinket.
I voted for you.
I felt a little pity for Percy is he dead?

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I do appreciate that. I\'m glad you feel bad for Percy - I did, too. He proved himself a Gryffindor after all.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear