Search:

SIYE Time:22:16 on 20th October 2018


Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.11.03 - 01:18AM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.23 - 05:38AM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarstarstarstar

oh my gosh cliffy! what is that! arg! my dad made me go to bed last night before i could finish and so argg i printed it off and read it but then he wouldnt let me get on to read the next chapter so i had to wait! haaa so im gonna read more now i cant believe all this argg! harry better get out of there!



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.11.10 - 06:10PM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarstarstarstar

I was just thinking, "OK, where is she going with this chapter? It's almost over and nothing important has really happened." Then, bam! Got me good. How did Voldemort get back in his head, or was that the Horcrux inside of him coming out?

Thank you for sharing your talent and time with this story. I can see how much thought and effort have gone into it, and there is nothing quite like free quality entertainment.

And yes. More romance please.

Author's Response: Thanks!! I know, I\'m not strong on the romance, but it\'s been hard to fit into this dark and action-filled chapter. It makes me wonder how much of it we\'ll get in book 7, although there really wasn\'t much in HBP, I suppose.



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2006.09.13 - 09:25AM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarhalf-star

Well, I almost caught up. Enjoyed the encounter with Dumbledore's potrait but I'm sorry to report that I did not care for Harry's "prank". I thought it inappropriate to the situation. Oh well everyone has an opinion, I see that some thought it funny. On to the current chapter.

Author's Response: Yep, I\'ve updated once more - and you\'re absolutely right, we\'re all entitled to our opinions. I think if we didn\'t have strong ones, we wouldn\'t be out reading fanfics, right?



Reviewer: Leiselily Signed Date: 2006.09.11 - 05:49PM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarstarstarstar

Aaarrggghh! What a cliff hanger!
You really built up the atmosphere in the Riddle House, I was on the edge of my seat! Now I'm dangling off it.....

Author's Response: Heh, thanks! I\'ll try not to leave you hanging too long.



Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2006.09.11 - 02:37PM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarstarstarstar

WOMAN, YOU ARE RAISING MY BLOOD PRESSURE!

:-)

Author's Response: Hee - I can give you a recommendation for some nice meds that will take care of that ;) I promise that I\'m working on the next update and hope to get it to Sherylyn tonight.



Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.09.11 - 11:21AM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarstarstarstar

Loved the chapter, as always :) It seemed a bit too short, though...
Harry's conversation with Dumbledore's portrait made me go all sad! Just to think that Dumbledore's protection of Harry's well-being may have gone as far as occulting the fact that he was a Horcrux from him makes me shiver. As the story progresses, you've got me steadily more convinced Harry's a Horcrux, even in canon, so I think you should be congratulating yourself, as I was completely opposed to the idea before reading this story ;)
Another thing I loved was Harry's reaction to the graveyard, poor fellow. I was wondering if the group would find Frank Bryce's rotten body in some closet or something, but you seem to have far less gruesome ideas than I do... at least until now, that is. The prank Harry pulled on Ginny is the exact thing one would expect a teenaged boy to pull on a girl in a scenario considered sinister, lol. It was refreshing, apart from the fact that Harry could have been blown to pieces =)
This last part, oh my! I enjoy it immensely when I read about Harry having an attack (AKA intrusion of mind privacy by Voldemort), simply because things feel out of control when the hero is the one that is hopeless :) I take it the only reason Voldemort attacked Harry at this moment in time was because someone (whose name I suspect begins with "P" and ends with "ansy Parkinson") warned him that Harry and his group of friends were out of the castle and, therefore, free from the watchful eyes of the Order and vulnerable to an attack... and I wonder if he already knows Harry knows about the Horcruxes and the fact he's aware he's a Horcrux (a possible explanation for Wormtail's painful demise). (I adore the imagery of Harry and Ron when Harry comes around, btw, that's really sweet and shows how brother-like they are). "Swirling mass of grey" - dementors? That would explain Harry fainting...
I didn't understand if Ron, Hermione and Ginny had already left when Harry passed out - and, in case Harry's captured *shudders* they'd better have, because, as far as I perceive it, Harry's the only one of the four Voldiekins does not want to kill straightaway...
I really hope the rest of the chapters are as terrific as this one :)

Author's Response: Big grin! You caught many of the things I\'d hoped people would! First off, it was shorter than some of the others have been but I got in everythng that needed to be there! I\'m THRILLED I\'m swaying you the the Horcrux idea. There are even more \"facts\" coming up in the next chapter ;) I\'m glad you enjoyed the playfulness between Harry and Ginny. I think she helps to keep him sane. As for the ending - it was meant to be confusing simply because HARRY would have been confused. He was kind of out of it, so not completely aware of all the details. We\'ll pick up quickly next chapter.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Mara Angel Anonymous Date: 2006.09.11 - 10:45AM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarstarstarstar

You're evil!
Not another cliffanger!

Author's Response: Aww, I\'m not really evil - I just write that way ;)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.09.11 - 09:17AM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarstarstarstar

I liked the scene with Dumbledore's portrait, especially the bit with the lemon drops.

loved Harrys shock that Ginny actually tried to hex him :-)

as to the ending,,, you really love keeping us in suspense don't you? *wry smile*

Author's Response: Heh - what\'s life without a little suspense ;) And if you were a witch capable of Hexing someone - wouldnl\'t you have Hexed him, too, lol. I know I would. Hee.



Reviewer: Rhetor Signed Date: 2006.09.10 - 05:14PM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nicely done, Melinda.

I'm not quite sure why you bothered to have Harry consult the portrait; he didn't appear to learn anything that he didn't know anyway that would be useful to his quest. We do learn more about Dumbledore's inter vivos mistakes and assumptions, but I'm not sure what that really does for you.

I'm guessing there is some character motivation / flaw / hint behind Harry's increadibly stupid pranking of GInny in the middle of a potential combat situation. It's very out of character for him to be so incautious, so I think you're trying to tell us something that I haven't figured out yet.

The refrain of Ron & Hermione's bickering is becoming old. If it doesn't advance in some material way probably you can begin to pull away from it as they (presumably) are drawn closer together.

I don't necessarily agree that you need more romance in the story, unless your goal is to please the romance-crazy SIYE audience. There was certainly romance at the beginning and, as I've mentioned before, there were long moments in Chapter 23 which I would characterize as indicative of a serious love story, if not "romance" per se. It seems to me that, at this point, Harry & Ginny's developing love is going to be demonstrated by her efforts to keep him from sacrificing himself.

Author's Response: Thanks. I think it was necessary for Harry to speak to the portrait simply as a measure of coming to terms with everything that\'s happened, and everything that has happened. Plus, Harry needed to hear why DD trusted Snape from DD. I think it was important for them to have that conversation. The interaction between Harry and GInny was normal teenage behavior. Even Harry is allowed to have his moments, and I think he\'s all the better for them.



Reviewer: jenjen Signed Date: 2006.09.10 - 01:46PM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter.
The line from Ron about thinking they were going to have to live in caves struck me as humorous because tons of fanfic authors seem to think it is going to happen that way. I like your version better. I highly doubt that JKR will have them camping in a cave in Romania or some other wilderness. Of course I believe that she has probably already mentioned all of the horcrux locations in passing if not the horcruxes themselves.
I am looking forward to seeing how close you came with some of your ideas to how things actually turn out in book 7. I bet you have quite a few things right.
I love your little intereactions between Harry and Ginny. There might not be a lot of blatant romance in the story but you can still tell how much they care about each other from the little gestures. Not that I would mind more romance. LOL.
Can't wait to see what the next chapter brings.

Author's Response: :) I agree with you - I thinkk we\'ve either seen or heard about the Horcurx locations already. I think we learned far more during HBP than we know. I\"m not trying to get things exactly how I THINK they\'ll happen in book 7, but I am trying to keep everything plausible. I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.



Reviewer: lylmiztalkative Anonymous Date: 2006.09.10 - 01:03PM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarstarstarstar

WHOA! huge cliffhanger! I really thought there was going 2 be a horcrux there...aww poor Harry....I'm so glad we got 2 c Dumbledore again I really lyk him! the trick Harry played on Ginny was HILARIOUS! lol...cant wait 2 read next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, I\'m glad you enjoyed Harry\'s playful moment :)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: pmv Signed Date: 2006.09.10 - 12:57PM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarstarstarstar

evil cliffie here..will Harry escape to fight another day? can't wait to find out...looking forward to next installment

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m going to try and get the next one up in less than a week.



Reviewer: Katie27 Signed Date: 2006.09.10 - 12:43PM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter. Thought reading about graveyards on a day of a funeral is not fun but good chapter nonetheless. Can not wait for more! -Katie

Author's Response: Thanks, although I\'m sorry if you\'ve suffered a loss.



Reviewer: Elementum Signed Date: 2006.09.10 - 11:03AM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarstarstarstar

...

WHAT THE HELL WOMAN!

Now that was just plain mean. Mean mean mean mean mean mean mean!

Amazing of course, but mean no less.

Author's Response: Hee - sorry! There\'s still several more cliffies to come before it\'s finished - so hang in there.



Reviewer: Circe Anonymous Date: 2006.09.10 - 09:25AM Title: Echoes in Time

starstarstarstarstar

OMG! I loved it! I've been following all of your stories, beginning with CUrse of the Damned. You are just a great author! Keep on writng, please!

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you\'re enjoying this one, and I really do appreciate you long time readers.

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear