Search:

SIYE Time:3:24 on 17th August 2018


Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.11.04 - 09:23PM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: cantante Signed Date: 2007.06.03 - 12:46AM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

:'( this chapter actually made me cry. you should consider that a huge compliment as it takes alot fo ranything fictionsl to make me cry... actually it takes alot to make me cry anytime... unless im mad... ok way off subject. anyway, i really love your story. it invokes really strong emotions and has a nice pace to it. it doesnt skip huge amounts of time inexplicably but it also doesnt plod along, detailing every second of every day for every person. i really do love your story and it has continued to hold me hostage. really great work.



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.23 - 06:49AM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

wow im so glad that ginny is ok that really really gave me a fright!



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.09.22 - 06:13PM Title: Lifeline

OK, I've read Chapter 24 now, but I post my review here under Chapter 26 in order to attract your attention. The fact that I'm having trouble keeping up is due to your frequent updating -- and of course I'd much rather have that than read an author who never, ever updates!

Harry and Dumbledore finally speak. I like your explanation of why Dumbledore trusted Snape, and wanting to hide the fact that Harry is a Horcrux does sound like something Dumbledore would do.

Harry/Ginny still have fun together, even here at the Riddle House, first by competing to see who'd touch the gate first and then when Harry scares Ginny by making the vampire noises. In some ways they share the same sense of humor.

Aaaah, another cliffie! Now I'll have to read Chapter 25 soon.

Congratulations on the Trinkets, but don't worry about the lack of romance in this story. I'm glad that this fic won't degenerate into mindless fluff.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you enjoyed the Harry/DD interaction. I do think Harry and Ginny have similar sense of humors. Harry has always used - somtimes dark and biting - humor to cope with his situation (pig in a wig). And we\'ve seen him and Ginny catching each other\'s eyes to share a laugh in the past, too.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2006.09.22 - 04:48PM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

I'm still alive, but I'm still trying to catch up -- I've only made it up to Chapter 23 so far. Of course, with so much dying, first Percy and then Lupin/Tonks, it's hard to read one chapter after the other. You definitely bring out the angst -- which is your speciality -- and the reality of war and death in this fic. I wonder how many more must die before Voldemort is finally defeated.

Hopefully, I'll be able to read more soon.

Author's Response: Heh, don\'t worry about how long it takes to catch up - I\'m well aware how pesky RL can be :) You\'re right - angst is and always be my first love.



Reviewer: egyhos Anonymous Date: 2006.09.20 - 07:27PM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

some ppl dont like anticipating toooooo long >:I

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2006.09.20 - 06:01AM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

First of all, good luck with the move and getting everything settled. I was a military wife for many years before my husband got out of the Navy, so I know more about moves than most people should EVER have to learn.

I won't growl this time. Sorry for the short review last time, but that cliffie was a bit eveil. Ok, so it was REALLY evil.

I loved Ron's comment about seeing things from the outside of the infirmary. He was right, they were always the ones that had to wait.

Harry seems to finally be getting the clue that he does not have to, nor will he be able to, go through all of this alone. This is a good thing. No man is an island, and all that jazz.

Great work, as per usual. Will wait for next chapter with bated breath!

Author's Response: Thanks much! I appreciate the empathy on the move. Urgh! I don\'t want to ever do this again.



Reviewer: Athea Signed Date: 2006.09.19 - 06:30PM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

Wow--another great chapter. I can't wait to see what Hermione is planning--I have a feeling we're in for a wild ending! I can't believe that I find myself daydreaming about how on earth you're going to end this masterpiece. I think that's the mark of a great story, don't you?

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks, I definitely do. That\'s a great compliment, and it thrills me. Thanks, much!



Reviewer: annabananna Signed Date: 2006.09.18 - 07:32PM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

wonderful

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2006.09.18 - 07:02PM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

well i must say the way u where going i thogut u where going to kill everyone off before the big bang happen....love the work and glad all have found peace with percy..u took remus away thoguht that was ruff....kutgw and sorry i did not review all i was trying to catch up

Author's Response: Aww, come on. Three good guys - three - in a war. I say I let you off easy compared to what JKR is going to do ;) Hee - I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.



Reviewer: hersheykiss Signed Date: 2006.09.18 - 04:41PM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! Just as good as anything JKR could come up with!

Are those lightiening bolt scars put on the items before or after the soul has been removed?

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much - but I\'m just playing in her world, she invented it all. I\'m really glad you\'re enjoying the story though. For this story, the scar shows up when a Horcrux is made - we\'ll have to wait and see about canon ;)



Reviewer: Horus Signed Date: 2006.09.18 - 04:30PM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

you must be tired of hearing this but great chapter...;)

Author's Response: Heh - do you honestly think I\'d really get tired of that? NOT! Thanks much!



Reviewer: ander Signed Date: 2006.09.18 - 03:55PM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: lylmiztalkative Anonymous Date: 2006.09.18 - 03:26PM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

OMG!! what an INCREDIBLE CHAPTER! I think thats one of my fav. chapters so far! Aberforth Dumbledore is absolutely HILARIOUS! poor ginny...good thing she's gettin better I wouldnt want her 2 die who knows what would happen 2 Harry! I lyk how u switched POV 2 Hermiones....well unless I'm mistaken that was the last horcrux now all there is, is...Harry :(

Author's Response: Thanks! You\'re right - all that\'s left now is Harry. Dun Dun Dun.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Rhetor Signed Date: 2006.09.18 - 02:04PM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

I went and did it -- I nominated the story for best romance for September. Again, this isn't exactly what most SIYE readers think of when they think "romance", but to my mind the development of the relationship into a deeper mutual need and protectiveness qualifies.

I wonder how many people noticed that harry used the golden field that disorients you (something he encountered in the maze) against an acromantula (something else he encountered in the maze)?

The POV shifts are a little disorienting, but I can see (again) why you needed to be in Hermione's head while she's brooding about her plan to save Harry. On the other hand, I wonder whether you really needed to tip your hand as much as you did . Of course there are things you're not telling us, but I wonder whether the eventual impact when Hermione executes her plan won't be bigger if we didn't know what was coming.

Ken

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! I\'m doubly thrilled by the romance nod, since I know it isn\'t my strong suit. As for whether or not being in Hermione\'s head will spoil things at the end - I\'ve certainly thought about it. You\'ll have to tell me when it\'s finished, okay?



Reviewer: IHateSnakes Signed Date: 2006.09.18 - 12:09PM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great chapter. One note, I thought there were wards around Hogwarts (HBP, The Cave) that prevented people flying into it. Perhaps they were AD's. In any event, a superb story. S.

Author's Response: Thanks! I would think there would be wards, but I\'d always assumed the Forbidden Forest was part of Hogwarts, no? Hmm, maybe some but not all. Good question, actually!



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2006.09.18 - 11:58AM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wonderfull. I particularly enjoyed Harry's solilique to a 'sleeping' Ginny. Did she hear it? She intimated that she did. Using the spider venom to neutralize the snake venom was smart. Just to be picky, you should have had them inject the antidote, it would have been more dramatic as well as more accurate. Venoms don't work if taken orally (being proteinacious they get digested), that's why poisinous critters inject. Next chapter soon please (LIKE NOW).

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Ginny would have heard some of it. If not the exact words, the emotion was there. As for an injection - do wizards \"do\" injections? I\'m not sure - they certainly don\'t do stitches, and I tend to think they might feel the same way about poking someone with a needle, lol.



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.09.18 - 11:56AM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

Another powerfully emotional chapter... I'm not really sure what more to say other than I liked the way you ended the chapter. *smile*

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Elementum Signed Date: 2006.09.18 - 11:54AM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

Ugh, what an emotional rollar coaster!

I think my favorite part is when Mrs. Weasley made everyone leave to let Harry get a moment with Ginny. Dunno why, it was really touching. I guess it just showed that she's finally letting go.

And a big HORRAH! for no cliffhanger. Although, knowing you, the next five chapters will all end in some of the most brutal ways.

Author's Response: Heh, now would I do that to you? *grins evilly* I think you know me well ;)



Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.09.18 - 10:07AM Title: Lifeline

starstarstarstarstar

I love all your chapters, but I think this one was a bit eventless - though I still liked it :)
You seem to remember everything from the books! That thing about snakes and spiders was way too out of my mind, yet you managed to bring it in here with such a simplicity that it scares me!
Poor Harry, thinking Ginny would die *shudders* I can't even begin to think what he would do if she had. Of course, that can still happen, but I doubt you'd be that cruel... would you? :|
What surprises me is the way you put this Aberforth. You managed to einvent him in comparation to your other works, and that's really good - like setting us up for whatever possibility JK may (or not) chose in canon :) In this version he's a git - a good git, but a git nonetheless, lol. It was a bit heartless to say Ginny was dying in front of people that liked her so much. Just a bit, mind you!
"She’s obviously missed the fact that they’ve made it a mission to shag in every room of this castle". LOL! It seems like a) Molly's still acting like her son was a little boy; and b) George is still a bit (again, just a bit!) boyish, trying to rebel against authority or something ;)
Finally - what was that dream? ;)
Take care!

Author's Response: Heh - I do have a knack for holding onto useless information, lol. I play a killer game of Trivial Pursuit ;) I\'m so pleased you noticed the difference in Aberforth. I really worked hard to make him different, but still plausible. Thanks much.

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear