Search:

SIYE Time:22:16 on 20th October 2018


Reviewer: firestar Signed Date: 2008.01.08 - 08:49AM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

Argh! Poor Harry how on earth are they going to find him???

BTW I was sure the Draught of Living Death was going to show up again, shame it didn't but I'll let you off this one time!



Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter Signed Date: 2007.11.07 - 11:58PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.23 - 08:30AM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

spit it out spit it out!!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2006.10.04 - 06:37PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

what the hell that is one nasty cliff and i have had my fare share of them....harry should know love will win by now..but then again harry is a little thick at times...hope the others figure it out....now harry will win wont he...kutgw



Reviewer: tuer3ssuci0 Signed Date: 2006.10.03 - 08:09PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

Very inventive. Yes, that draught of living death was mentioned quite a few times throught thr series, but it never struck me as to it might be used in the fture. I like how you incorporated this in. Im still mystified as to how Harry is going to survive the final confrontation. Hermione said something about Loving with all your heart could save a soul; as Lily saved Harry. But Lily died to save harry, and i don't think it is possible for Harry to die to save himself [it doesn't make sense]. If you intedned for the readers to piece together whaat the plan to save Harry is, maybe you would tweak it a it as to make it more understandable? Other than that, there are no criticism on my part. Another fantastic chapter to a fantastic story. Keeping writing :)

- Milan



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.10.02 - 07:38PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Athea Signed Date: 2006.10.02 - 05:56PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

ARRGGHHH! "Ginny, help me." That's it? And you're moving? You've got to be kidding me!

I agree with one of your other reviewers who said they''ve lost the ability to write well thought out reviews in light of that chapter. Even a day later, I still feel like one big ball of adrenaline.
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!

Good luck with the move--My husband and I moved 10 times in the first 10 years we were married, so I feel for you. I hope it goes smoothly!



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2006.09.30 - 09:48PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

Oh dear. looks like curtains for poor Harry. Very well done, nice tension. I enjoyed Ginny's courage in holding herself together, a true Griffindor. Pansy should know about making a deal with the devil, thought I don't think Voldermort would have done the deed himself. It would have been even more evil if he had forced Snape to do it.



Reviewer: lylmiztalkative Anonymous Date: 2006.09.30 - 07:14PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

OMG!! I was readin this in class...an actual class 4 a grade!! but I just couldnt wait til I got home 2 read it so, o well...but I was lyk flippin out and yellin as I read this and ppl were lookin at me lyk i was crazy!! lol! this chapter was soooo well written! it was weird seeing Snape care about Pansy, I knew Voldemort wouldnt hold his end of the deal but i didnt expect him 2 kill her...actually I'm kinda surprised he didnt jus kill her outrite since he'd killed her father...this chapter had so much tension!! I had 2 lyk stop readin 4 a bit and breathe every few paragraphs cuz I was gettin so wrapped up!! lol!! the endin was ...well i mean it was absolutely flawless 4 u as a writer and I liked it but u left a cliffhanger and I dunno if I can handle the suspense!! u updated really fast tho I wasnt expecting this chapter til the weekend...but u updated sooner..I cant wait 2 read more!! and end my unbeleivably high amount of suspense!! lol! excellent chapter!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: annascott Signed Date: 2006.09.30 - 01:28PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter.



Reviewer: egyhos Anonymous Date: 2006.09.30 - 09:52AM Title: Mortal Peril

wait something just clicked in:
lightning symbol found after horcrux is.............................. love against hatered "which causes a horcrux" yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss i think i gt it i hope

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: annabananna Signed Date: 2006.09.30 - 08:20AM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

oh, i can not wait for the finale.

Author's Response: It\'s coming - sooner than you might think ;)



Reviewer: Rhetor Signed Date: 2006.09.29 - 07:46PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

I've lost all objectivity, Melinda, and I can no longer give meaningful, reasoned reviews. I've become totally wrapped up in the fates of the characters, and I'm just worried sick. I fear what's about to happen to Harry and I'm scared that the attack on Hogwarts will prevent the others from getting to him in time. How awful!

So at the very least you've done a masterful job of manipulating my emotions. Good for you. (You...)

We can, I think, see the ending coming based on Hermione's theory. The act of love will be GInny's, obviously. There's now no way that the others can get to Harry in time to brew the antidote, so my best bet is that Snape didn't brew a real Draught of Living Death. But right now these are just desperate hopes on my part.

Can't wait for the next. Let me know when they take your roof off.

Ken

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I\'m thrilled to hear how you were pulled in and the tension worked. I was hoping making each successive scene shorter and shorter would do that, and it seems to have worked. There\'s still one more piece that you\'re missing ;) I\'ll try not to take too long.



Reviewer: Horus Signed Date: 2006.09.29 - 06:07PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

aaaaaaaaaaah your killing me....there you stop? just update soon allready :/

anyway...great chappie as allways...really got my heart racing....just once i would like to see harry's magic rip lose and put the fear of god into those death eaters and especially voldemort....i guess your saving that for the end ey?

Author's Response: Thanks! I promise that Harry and Voldemort arent\' finished yet - although there still will be no super!Harry. I hope you enjoy it.



Reviewer: Fleury Signed Date: 2006.09.29 - 04:42PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

OMG! That's so awesome! This is JKR-worthy... it's one of those chapters that you read at four in the morning... you decide that you're going to go to bed, but then you get to the end of the chapter and HAVE to read on... and then you end up pulling an al-nighter! Well done! If this is what's leading up to the "final battle", I can't wait for the actual thing :D

Author's Response: Wow, thanks much! I\'m thrilled to hear you enjoyed it, and this chapter is, in fact, the start of the final battle ;)



Reviewer: Elementum Signed Date: 2006.09.29 - 04:30PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

"Ginny, help me!"

That line seriously broke my heart. I think it's because Harry's a very proud person and would normally never ask for help, but you put him in such a dire situation that he had no choice.

I was wringing my hands throughout the entire chapter. Awesome job - as always, however, I know the story is ending and that makes me really sad.

Author's Response: I think I\'ll be sad too when it\'s finally over, but right now I\'m still riding the high of relief that it\'s done. You\'re right, Harry is very proud, but he\'s feeling very desperate at the moment, and he\'s come a long way in letting Ginny into his heart.



Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.09.29 - 02:39PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

*facepalm* Double cliffhanger. I guess I should have seen that coming when you said this chapter would have a little bit of everything...
The f... comment last chapter was actually a praise in disguise, lol. I hope you weren't offended at that.
Now, on to the chapter. Terrific, as always (I bet there are professional writers out there that are jealous of you, seriously...)! Ginny and her instincts, hum... those were kind of sweet, actually, not in the sense of getting a premonition, but knowing a person so well you just know when something's off concerning them. Her, Ron and Hermione's theory would seem the best one to someone who didn't know better. I just wonder if they'll actually go to the Ministry now - in a sense, they'll have to choose between aiding the Order and the Aurors who are trapped in the castle, very probably outnumbered or going to save Harry (even though they can't - or can they? No! No, no, no! Ginny, help me! Can she help him? Those artifacts they use, for instance...?). I was a bit surprised at Draco's reaction when it came to Pansy possibly being in danger - he's often depicted as being more detached, even though he cares about his family as we saw in HBP. (And I was so wishing that we could actually see that prank of the twins on Charlie, lol. I guess They'll be lucky if they all come out of it alive, though :( ).
I guess Pansy should have seen her end coming if she hadn't been so obsessed with Draco. It's ironic that she always labelled Gryffindors as the fools that would die because of it and then she met her end in the exact same way :( Snape's one of that loathsome evil things I can't understand. I felt like leaping into the screen and spanking him *licks her lips in anticipation* Too bad he doesn't actually exist... pardon, too good!
That description of Voldemort, though very accurate (IMHO), wasn't very good to my stomach, I'm afraid :( Still, Harry managed to land himself in a rather tight spot, hasn't he? Perhaps I wasn't too far off target when I mentioned vegetative state in one of my reviews *turns pale* I hope I was, though...
«"Go to hell," Harry snarled, feeling bile rise in his throat.
Voldemort’s grin widened. "In order to go to hell, one must actually die – a fate which is not going to happen to either of us.»
«Voldemort paused briefly before jabbing his finger deep into the cut, causing Harry’s blood to coat his hand. Harry screamed, twisting his head and trying unsuccessfully to pull away. Voldemort kept up the pressure until Harry began to see black spots on the edge of his vision.
"You’ve been nothing but a thorn in my side since your birth," Voldemort hissed in Harry’s ear, his breath warm and much too close. "You’re like salt in an open wound. Do you know how that feels, Harry?"
Harry shook his head, gasping and unable to fully concentrate on Voldemort’s words. His stomach began to roil, and he thought he might be sick.
At last removing his finger from Harry’s cut, Voldemort flicked his wand, and Harry felt a stinging sensation inside the wound. Soon his entire arm burned with painful intensity. Tears sprung to Harry’s eyes as he gasped, fighting the pain.
"It’s a raw burning, is it not? It distracts you and leaves you unable to focus on anything else…anything more important, perhaps. That is what your existence has become to me," Voldemort said, still whispering in Harry’s ear.»

I just loved these passages. *gets on her knees* Hail Melinda, the great!
Uhm, if the potion were wrong, as Snape implied, would it only cause pain or would it work all the same? And what if Harry didn't actually swallow it? Could it mean the effect would take longer?
Hum, I'm itching to read the next chapter! ;)

Author's Response: Heh, thank you so very much. I had to leave this review and come back before I answered lest I give too much away, lol! Keep following those ending thoughts, however...you\'re closer than you might think ;)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2006.09.29 - 02:02PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

Sometimes it so bugs me when they miss the obvious!! Ginny heard Pansy say she'd do anything to save Draco. When's it gonna click?!? Ya just want to smack them and say "pay attention!" 1+1=2!!

LOL

Very well written chaper. Great idea about the Draught. Never considered that, but it really fits perfectly into your story, doesn't it!

Like how Snape was a bit concerned for Pansy. His overiding hatred of Harry would never let him be concerned about him, but like that he was worried about Pansy at least. Although, I'm sure he knew Voldemort wouldn't let Draco live. . . So he really set her up for that.

Didn't review the last chapter. I'm so glad you had Harry being sensible and cautious - he was still tricked, but at least he was thinking - and not just acting and being stupid.

And, seriously, haven't these kids learned anything?! I know they have a plan, and they want to save Harry. But this is it, The final showdown - why didn't they tell anyone? Why didn't they talk to the Aurors? Why are the 5 of them going ALONE to face what they are sure will be Voldemort and his Death Eaters? How is that going to help Harry if they get themselves killed - have no back-up - whatever. He's been gone all day - I'm sure they know he's had time to contact Voldemort or whatever. aaarrrrrgggghhhh!

Author's Response: Heh, but something tells me it will just be the kids against Voldemort in the canon ending, too. As for Ginny - we have the luxury of going back and being able to re-read what was said exactly, she just had the one overheard conversation, and she was dealing with Remus\'s death at the time. I\'m glad you enjoyed Snape\'s attempts to protect Pansy. I don\'t think he would have thought he could save Draco, and I do think he would have used her to get to Harry, but I also think he would have tried to save her in the end.



Reviewer: lisa_lovegood Signed Date: 2006.09.29 - 01:47PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

*gasp* OMGOMGOMGOMG!! You...he...I...*screams*

Ahem, anyway...Great chapter! Your writing style keeps me so totally captured and into it. I was on the edge of my seat, and my fingernails are now more-or-less non-existant.

Omigosh... What's gonna happen to happy? PLEASE update soon! I can't wait for more!

Lisa xxx

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m thrilled to hear of that effect, lol. Sorry about your nails though!



Reviewer: egyhos Anonymous Date: 2006.09.29 - 01:10PM Title: Mortal Peril

starstarstarstarstar

oh after i read this ch. my girlfriend goes to me and says wats wrong sice im usualy talkative but i just cant talk because the events and intensity of this chapter just keeps running in my head GOD I AM WAITING LIKE HELL

Author's Response: Heh, sorry I know my husband hates when I get distracted by a fic when he\'s talking to me, lol.

[Respond: In Review]



../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear