Search:

SIYE Time:4:33 on 23rd June 2018


Reviewer: charlz1983 Signed Date: 2008.09.25 - 04:59PM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

i have been in total awe of your version of the book 7, and i think it is better then jk! you have so much more imagination! well done!



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.23 - 01:34PM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

yaaa he's awake...well sorta of!



Reviewer: Sibling Creature Signed Date: 2006.10.26 - 01:22PM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

rereading this now it occurs to me that getting a peg leg because 'he liked the effect' seems just like something George might actually do... :-)

Author's Response: Heh, you\'re right! I\'ll save that idea for a while ;)



Reviewer: notadryeeye Signed Date: 2006.10.24 - 04:18PM Title: Survivors

Please update soon!!!! I'm having withdrawls....I can't help I love this story so much!

Author's Response: Sorry to make you wait, but real life has not been cooperative. The next one has been posted.



Reviewer: aprilmoon92 Signed Date: 2006.10.19 - 06:18AM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant, loved the way the story went. Just the right amounts of everything. GJ

Author's Response: Thanks much!



Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.10.18 - 06:45PM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

First of all, let me apologise for the lateness of the review.
Very, very, very good chapter!!! I don't know why, but I find that the "recovery" chapters are as important as the ones builidng up to the climax, though I've been told by many people that "when the good part" - aka fighting - "is gone, the stories lose all their interest". Bullshit, imho, just look at this one!
You cracked me up when you said Narcissa and Bellatrix started screeching at each other. I somehow find that so dificult to picture (even when Bella screeches in canon), simply because evil is supposed to be the sublime, royal, refined thing and then... oh ROTFL! Extra points for Bellatrix's death, btw.
The Weasleys getting scars... that was cool, I mean, the idea behind it, that as long as they've got those scars they'll have no reason to forget what happened or to let something similar happen. I say poor George, though I think Shannon won't mind much ;)
I'd like to see the Dursley's reaction to Harry (that is, not Dudley) defeating Voldemort but, alas, you haven't written anything similar to that, have you?
Yay for Fleur's pregancy! Now, who's next? ;)
I'm glad Hagrid's alright, I thought you were going to kill him off. I don't care much for the character, since he annoys me a little, but I don't want him dead either. Neither do I want Draco dead (I agree with Ginny, what was his reaction to Hermione saving his life?)...
Harry's awake! But what the Hell is happening with him? Is he delirious because of the poison, is that why he didn't seem to recognise anyone? Or is it something else?
Oh, I want to see him recovering so much... and avoiding those damned journalists... and, perhaps, telling the Weasleys the truth about the final battle himself...
Oh, sweet everyday life... ;)
- CM

Author's Response: Thanks! I COMPLETELY agree with you. It\'s the aftermath I enjoy, and this is for those of you who feel the same. LOL about Hagrid. He WAS supposed to die at the end, but my son asked me not to do it, and I couldn\'t refuse. I know - pushover. Smirk.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Faraaz Anonymous Date: 2006.10.18 - 08:51AM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

Hmmm...really nice chapter.

I find your pacing very impressive, especially in the transitional chapters. Very smooth ride for the readers...NICE ONE! :)

Author's Response: Thanks much! This is less of a transition and more of a final wrap up, but I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: seshhat Signed Date: 2006.10.18 - 07:07AM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

oh yes - and when you write some original fiction, you'll let us know so we can track you down, right? Your writing just has a lovely smoothness that flows so easily, and makes reading your stories so enjoyable and relaxing.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks very much. I hope if and when I do, that you\'ll all still be interested, lol.



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2006.10.18 - 01:30AM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: sockless Signed Date: 2006.10.18 - 01:18AM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

That was an amazing chapter! So lovely! I adore the idea of all of the Weasley boys keeping a scar. I love love love love love this story!! Keep up the fantastic work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you liked the scars, lol. That idea just sort of ran away on its own.



Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2006.10.17 - 11:45PM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! It was tense waiting to see how everyone was. While I don't want to say I'm glad someone was hurt irreparably, it does make it seem more realistic. Loved so many things about this chapter. You seem to have the characters just perfect. I love:
● how Molly and Ginny comforted each other
● that Molly and the Weasleys as they straggled in didn't know what had happened to the others, also very realistic.
● the whole Fleur being pregnant thing. Love that she turned so protective of Bill, and how he found out she was pregnant. Ginny is right, that is a great new beginning, and hope for them.
● that everyone kept a scar - Ron's explanation was so good. Go Ron! Love that Hermonie felt left out! Too funny, she's upset she didn't get hurt worse. LOL Love that Fleur kept one on her face.
● how Ginny said it seemed like Harry's "presence" was gone.
● how Mrs. Weasley rolled her eyes at the children thinking Gwarp was a secret. LOL
● the whole Narcissa/Bellatrix/Greyback scenario. Good riddance to bad rubbish.
● that they thought Luna was hurt because she was confused!
● Proud of Neville (he's one of my favorite characters!) and the DA etc going to help Hogwarts (though how did they find out so quickly? Seems like it all happened kind of fast.

I wonder what will happen to Iris and Fred, if Iris and her mom are relocating . . .hummmm. George and Shannon maybe getting engaged. How sweet. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Oh, and when your original children's book gets published, you will let us know, right!? Do you have a story/plot worked out yet? You'll be brilliant. Watch out JKR! LOL


Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m so glad you mentined the part where Mrs. Weasley knew about Grawp. I liked that bit myself, so I\'m glad it stuck out with someone, lol. If I ever do get published, I\'ll be sure to let everyone on the website know. Thanks much for the positive reinforcement.



Reviewer: Athea Signed Date: 2006.10.17 - 11:28PM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter! I can only imagine the fear and anxiousness the Weasley's experienced while they were apart from each other. Although each was a varying degree of "fine", they were clueless as to the state of their family. What worse torture could there be?

Thank you so much for letting them all live. I really needed that.

And, as everyone else has said, the scars were brilliant. Very Weasleyish. And the fact that Fleur left a scar on her face just improves upon the depth you've given her character. I also loved that Hermione was disappointed she didn't get one.

I don't know if I'd say it's refreshing, but it's something...to see that not even Wizarding medicine can make a difficult recovery easier. I hate to see our favorite hero suffering, but it does lend some credibility to the difficulty of the final battle.

Can't wait to see what's next. And oh, snap to you for taking the steps to write your own original piece. That's fantastic! Be sure to keep us posted.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m glad you enjoyed it. You\'re right - wizarding medicine can\'t fix everything immediately - we\'ve already deen that in canon even!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2006.10.17 - 09:07PM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

well now that they are home well back in the living it will take time but it will be fun to see if they can work it all out in the end ....and it will be fun to see how u play the last couple of chapters that i see u have left but thats just me....dont end it but its will and ski knows...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, we\'re drawing to a close, but I like to draw the aftermatch out a bit first.



Reviewer: witowsmp Signed Date: 2006.10.17 - 08:44PM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

I guess he's returned from the 'love' room now. Hermione should find his soul with that instrument. Hopefully he'll be ready for conversation soon.

Author's Response: You\'ll get to hear Harry next chapter, but he still has some recovery time to get through ;)



Reviewer: Leiselily Signed Date: 2006.10.17 - 07:19PM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter. I'm so glad they all survived. I love the scar thing, that is so like the Weasleys.
Can't wait to see how Harry is when he wakes up properly. I think this chapter worked really well from Ginny's POV. It really captures Ginny's strength of mind.

Author's Response: Thanks! I do like writing from Ginny\'s POV once in a while.



Reviewer: GinnyMarie Signed Date: 2006.10.17 - 06:49PM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

good chapter...i loved it...

i didnt comment before, but seeing it again in this chapter made me want to say it. i love how you portray Fleur...you dont have her as a priss, and im glad for that....

plugs and batteries...that was funny...

theres not much i can say about this chapter...loved the weasley scar thing though, and glad that they are all alright...i have a feeling flames would have knocked had then not been...lol...

okay...all i can say is that i look forward to the next chapter and that i loved this one...~Ginny M~

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m so glad you\'re enjoying Fleur. I had so much fun with her in this story, lol. She definitely surprised me at the end of HBP, and I enjoyed writing her.



Reviewer: Fleury Signed Date: 2006.10.17 - 06:44PM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

Yay! I'm so glad everyone important's survived! I like the thing with the Weasley scars, and congrats to Fleur. I'm glad Harry's awake :D *runs off to go do homework*

Author's Response: Thanks! I\'m so happy with the reaction to the scars.



Reviewer: annkaro Signed Date: 2006.10.17 - 04:24PM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

OMG!!! That was BRILLIANT!!
You know, I'm at school, I always go home at 1 pm but I decided to check If you had updtaed and Indeed and I couldn't leave until I finished the chapter!!!
I loved it!! I love how Ginny's presesence calm him down I just hope he can wake up and talk and walk and be Happy!! he more than anyone desersves it!!



Author's Response: WOW! You stayed longer at school just to read my chapter? That\'s very cool, lol. Yay, me! Smirk.



Reviewer: lylmiztalkative Anonymous Date: 2006.10.17 - 03:40PM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

AMAZING chapter!! I really feel 4 Ginny...waitin and waitin...4 somethin 2 happen!!1 I"m so glad everyone survived...I thought the Narcissa Bellatrix Fenir thing was kinda funny tho...poor Draco! I'm so glad the war is finally over!! I feel relief washing over me!!lol! I lyk how everyone has scars!! that was a very good touch...poor FGeorge!! but he'll make it through...this chapter had so much suspense bcuz u were waitin tryin 2 c who all survived! I'm so so so glad harry woke up I was beginning to lose a lyl hope...I thought Ron was hilarious in this chapter!lol! cant ait 2 read more....very well written...BEST CHAPTER YET...SERIOUSLY!!

Author's Response: Thanks. Sometimes, I think it\'s harder to be the one left behind to wait and wonder. I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Rhetor Signed Date: 2006.10.17 - 01:55PM Title: Survivors

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, the scars! You Shakespeare-pirate, you!


He that shall see this day, and live old age,
Will yearly on the vigil feast his neighbors
And say, “Tomorrow is Saint Crispian.”
Then will he strip his sleeve and show his scars,
And say, “These wounds I had on Crispin's day.”

-- Henry V, IV:iii:46-50


Very lovely how Ginny & Molly took turns reasuuring each other that their men would be all right.

I'm in an awful hurry at the moment so I can't say more, but I loved every minute of it.

Ken

Author's Response: Aww, thanks very much. LOVE the Shakespeare quote, lol. Ginny might have become a young woman, but every girl still needs her mom now and then ;)




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear