Search:

SIYE Time:3:23 on 17th August 2018


Reviewer: got_patronus Anonymous Date: 2007.06.25 - 12:03PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

wow, I've read quite a few year six and seven fan-fics, including a handful of really good ones. This is ,by far, the best that I have feasted upon. This is also the most believeable that I've read. wow, again, I'm gonna go read the epilogue now. Thanks for writing this wonderful fic.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: sapphire200182 Signed Date: 2007.04.27 - 04:42PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

"Oh, my goodness! There it is. I debated long and hard over whether to include Harry and Ginny becoming intimate in this story. Ive always thought it was the one thing Id be really embarrassed about if JKR ever saw this story..."

Sad to say, M, after the hoo-ha over this fanfiction being published illegally in China (I think) JKR has probably seen this fic...

Good one, M. I don't think I've left a review here before, but just so you know, it's a very good fic and this fic was what persuaded me to join SiYe.

Eagerly awaiting the sequel,
The Kid.

Author's Response: Ahh! Wraps around around head and buries it in shame, lol. Well, I'm glad you enjoyed it anyway, even if your words make me extremely anxioius!



Reviewer: CodeRomance Signed Date: 2007.04.24 - 09:03AM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

wow that was sooo awesome i loved it!



Reviewer: sapphire200182 Signed Date: 2006.12.31 - 06:14AM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

ummm...i don't know about you, but the books did say a lot about how evil Horcruxes are...so i'm pretty fifty-fifty about that bit...

Well done on everything else! You deserved that DSTA! I eagerly await your next fic. Here's to hoping JKR gets her act together and decides that Harry deserves a break! Cheers!

The Kid.



Reviewer: GinnyMarie Signed Date: 2006.11.06 - 05:31PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

wow...good chapter...i liked the part where hermione was teasing harry about his and ginny's special night...and how harry ran straight to ron's room to get that book...it was hilarious...

should make for an interesting year at hogwarts....i can just imagine half of the students staring in shock when draco and the others stop in the corridors to have a friendly chat, or something along those lines...i liked how you had ron and draco form a tentative friendship...and that mentioning the letter from dudders....truely interesting...

and i liked how you ended this chapter with the word scar...i assume you did that because that is the rumor of what the last word in book 7 will be...

this was a really good chapter....peaceful, which is weird in the HP world, but no bother...lol...

hmm...i think that that is all fo me...i loved it...i look forward to the epi...~Ginny M~

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Ending the word \"scar\" was one of my original plot points because so many people seem to believe that has to mean a tragedy. It really doesn\'t! JKR can go any way she wants with that. Your thoughts about an interesting year at Hogwarts have certainly played in my mind, lol. I\'ll never rule out the chance of a oneshot here and there still in this universe.



Reviewer: notadryeeye Signed Date: 2006.11.06 - 03:37PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

I read this when you posted it last week...but never reviewed. Don't know how I missed that. But I loved the rest and relaxation you gave all of our heroes. It just seems fitting that after all they've done and given, they be allowed this time to just be kids and enjoy their new freedom. I also liked how you handled Harry and Ginny's intimacy and first time. It was sweet and awkward like it should be and fit how I pictured that situation to be. Thanks for all of your hard work on this and even though I'm a bit sad it's coming to a close and there won't be anymore weekly updates to look forward to (though i'm still looking foward to the epilogue) it was all worth reading and going along for the ride with you and the rest of my fellow readers. Thanks again!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much. I have such mixed emotions about finishing this thing, and I\'m sure I\'ll miss gettig the chance to all the other HP fans most of all. I was so sure by the time this finished we\'d be on the coutdown to book 7. Now, I don\'t know what I\'ll do to pass the time.



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2006.11.06 - 01:20PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well, Well, Wonderfull, Excellent story overall. Great ideas, and as always I have enjoyed your wonderfull sense of humor.
I was a little surprised at how quickly you had Draco accepted, I thought that needed more developement, but that's just a quible.
As usual my real disagreement is in your Harry-Ginny relationship. I have no complaint about their becoming intimate, but I would like to see Harry take the lead in making their relationship honorable. Sneaking into her room to have sex and sneaking out before they might get caught seemed a bit tawdry to me. Oh well, I'm an idealist. Again it's probably the diference in the male/female veiwpoint.
Again, congradulations on an excellent achievement.

Author's Response: Thanks! Heh, that\'s why I enjoy writing the fic so much more than reading it - because I get the ultimate deciding power on how I think the characters would respond ;)



Reviewer: Horus Signed Date: 2006.11.05 - 06:05PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

I want to thank you for all your hard work on this fic. You really have given us many hours of reading pleasure without having to wait ages for every new chapter...I hope you got as much fun out of writing it as i got out of reading it. It's a bittersweet feeling indeed but it was a fun ride.
Again, great work and i hope to read more from you soon. I will keep an eye out for your next story.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much. It\'s both sad and thrilling to end it, and for the most part, I\'ve really enjoyed writing it.



Reviewer: annkaro Signed Date: 2006.11.04 - 01:51AM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

OMG!! I loved it!!
I enjoyed every little bit of it!!
I know you always hear or rather, read this but I can't say anything but that!
FANTASTIC!!!
I loved it!!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks much! How could anyone get tired of hearing that, lol?



Reviewer: UnorthodoxConvention Signed Date: 2006.11.03 - 11:35PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

Great story :) Congrats to you and your BETAs :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much!



Reviewer: Rhetor Signed Date: 2006.11.03 - 10:58PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

This is a lovely ending, and I'm looking forward to the Epilogue.

Of course it was gratifying that Harry and Ginny finally consummated their love, and it was lovely that the quartet had the summer to relax. (I wanted to smack Harry for getting up and leaving Ginny without waking her -- I know he means well, but doesn't he have the imagination to think what it might be like for Ginny to wake alone the morning after losing her virginity? Now, this was followed pretty quickly by the "girls talk about everything" line -- so as a fellow, the message I'm getting about our behavior vis a vis our sexuality is pretty unappealing.)

I wasn't sure where you were going with the whole "clothing-optional" beach business. It was dangled tantalizingly before us, and then dropped. It was fun for that one scene, but it seems to me that you could have cut it altogether and the rest of the chapter would still have flowed.

Having said both of those things, the ending, especially the very end with the scars, was beautiful. I'm not going to throw the Shakespeare line at you again, because you've already seen it, but I felt the same way. And of course, you ended the story with the word "scar..."

And let's not forget that the story, taken as a whole, was thrilling, scary, inspiring and heartbreaking. I haven't agreed with all of your choices but I've been so hooked that I haven't been able to stop, and I really admire what you've done with it. Wonderful work!

~Ken

Author's Response: Thanks, I\'m glad you enjoyed it! Yeah, Harry made a mistake in leaving - but he\'s new to all this as well, and has very little emotional experience to base anything on. I thought he showed how far he\'d come by recognizing what the problem was without having to be told, and fixing it immediately. He\'s learning, but he\'s not perfect. I wouldn\'t like him if he was ;) As for the beaches - when I did my reserach on Formentera, about 90% of it talked about the nude beaches, so I thought I\'d be remiss in not mentioning them.



Reviewer: aprilmoon92 Signed Date: 2006.11.03 - 10:02PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

Great work throughout the entire story, Melindaleo, loved everything you did.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2006.11.03 - 08:38PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

well i must say that its good to see that life will go on with harry and ginny and everyone else....sorry i did not get on board until late int he game but its still been a fun ride....good luck in all u do and its the authers choice in the end to put in and take out what they want...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I\'m glad you did join the ride - no matter where it was :)



Reviewer: caseface101 Signed Date: 2006.11.03 - 06:35PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

omg omg omg!!!!....i LOVED it!!

This is by far my favorite fanfic out there, and i am going to be very sad when book seven comes out because this is the way i want it to go. And that i think is the highest praise i can give you. I love the way you ended it. Everyone is so happy and moving on with their lives. I have always been a person that has thought possibly even wanted harry to die becuase i couldnt imagine the story ending another way but this is it!!

I absolutely love the way you wrote harry and ginny's relationship. I had wondered too if you were going to put in an intimate scene in this story and i just love the way you did it. It's perfect and the way i think things would go.

When reading i didn't realize that this was pretty much the last chapter and i was soooooo sad when i finished. I might not have read it right away because i didn't really want this fic to end. But now it is and i just have to read it over and over again while waiting for book seven.

Ok well in short, that was an amazing chapter and truely an amazing story!!!!! Don't be afraid to write another one!

-Casey

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much. GASP at wanting Harry to die, though! NEVER! I honestly don\'t believe JKR would do that - Harry needs a good life after all this. :) There is still an epilogue to come, and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.



Reviewer: Snapple92 Anonymous Date: 2006.11.03 - 05:35PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

That was wonderful, I am so sad though it is just about over........... As i said before you are such an awsome writer. Don't stop writting, I love to read your work.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I\'ve got the bug now, so I dont\' think I COULD stop if I wanted to, lol.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: marinepotterfan Signed Date: 2006.11.03 - 02:32PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

Great story, AGAIN THANKS FOR WRITING!!!!!, I really enjoyed reading it. I hope you write a long and detailed epilogue.

MPF

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I\'ve had a ball with this story.



Reviewer: SueP Signed Date: 2006.11.03 - 01:28PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

You should be so proud of yourself. This was wonderful, fantastic, brilliant, and a pleasure to read. Thank you for putting so much effort, time and thought into this tale. I LOVED where you took H &G in this story. After all Harry will have to do and overcome, he deserves to be loved emotionally and physically. I personally love these last three chapters. You took us on a great adventure and the adventrue doesn't end once Voldemort is destroyed - it changes into the rest of Harry's life. I really loved this story. Again, well done.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much! Yes, Harry\'s new adventure is just beginning, but here\'s hoping it will have much more of the sunshine and daisies that has been lacking in his life until now. :)

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much! Yes, Harry\'s new adventure is just beginning, but here\'s hoping it will have much more of the sunshine and daisies that has been lacking in his life until now. :)



Reviewer: Milk Signed Date: 2006.11.03 - 01:19PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

THAT WAS WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No other words can describe it. It ended perfectly in my opinion. I hope you write another story soon. Maybe an epilouge?

Author's Response: Thanks very much. There is still an epilogue to come.



Reviewer: Milk Signed Date: 2006.11.03 - 01:18PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

THAT WAS WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No other words can describe it. It ended perfectly in my opinion. I hope you write another story soon. Maybe an epilouge?

Author's Response: Oh, thanks much! The epilogue should be out in about a week.



Reviewer: CruciareMors Anonymous Date: 2006.11.03 - 12:43PM Title: The Power He Knows Not

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, damn it, I'm crying! Why do all the good things eventually come to an end?
I don't need to tell you I found the chapter excellent, do I?
I absolutely fawn over this kind of chapters, in where Harry finally gets to... well, to live, really. You've managed to make it delicious to read, despite the fact that most chapters of this type are usually too fluffy and almost pointless. A very big thumbs-up for you!
I loved seeing Draco finally warm up to the quartet. The whole "relationship" thing between him and Ron was very unexpected.
(Talking about relationships, naughty Hermione, eh? lol)
The part about Harry and Ginny becoming intimate was very well-written, you know? You managed to depict all their feelings, directly or indirectly (I started giggling uncontrollably - and I hope the word is right - when that book was mentioned), without actually showing anything or mentioning anything directly involved with the workings of the act in itself, which is a very good thing. I actually started wondering what Sirius, Lily and James were thinking if they were seeing that scene - all your fault, since you introduced the part about them right before starting to have Harry become excited, lol.
I really want to see that epilogue! Will we have kids around, like in CotD?
- CM

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much! I\'m glad you thought the balance was right. I never care for these events when they go all sappy, so I really tried to avoid that. I\'m thrilled you found it worked for you.

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear