Search:

SIYE Time:4:30 on 23rd June 2018


Reviewer: BraverLeonheart Signed Date: 2018.05.31 - 12:50PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

The buried gems feature was practically designed for this story. I loved it from start to finish and Im glad I got the chance to read it.

The thing I really like is how you tied up a bunch of loose ends that JKR never did in Deathly Hallows. Throwaway comments or unexplained plot points here and there that she simply forgot to add in, you include them all, and I really really enjoyed it.

Thank you



Reviewer: Mysinger1 Signed Date: 2017.08.25 - 01:01AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Loved all the interactions in this chapter. Harry and Co. got their richly deserved happy endings. Harry was adorable with baby James. The murder of the Dursleys at the end was a bit spooky. There were some definite parallels between Dudley and a young Tom Riddle. His interest in dark magic and then killing his parents. An intriguing ending to a fantastic story. You are an amazing writer.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2014.10.28 - 07:44AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

About half a year ago I stumbled upon the german translation of the seventh horcrux by accident and I was excited.
When I tried to figure out who's the author of the story I found all the stories written by Melindaleo and I loved them.
She is simple the best!

... and after reading the story twice in English now I really think the 7th horcrux is much better than the original 7th book :-)



Reviewer: Quidditchmum Signed Date: 2010.10.08 - 01:45AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

One of the things I really liked about this is the handling of Draco. I hate the Draco redeemed stories where he winds up being a good guy and Hermione falls for him, blah, blah, blah. In this, Draco is still in character. He is still a self-serving, prejudiced git who happens to come out on the right side of things.



Reviewer: Wondering Hail Signed Date: 2010.09.05 - 10:11AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wicked story :D going to read the sequel now! XD



Reviewer: juice14 Signed Date: 2009.07.07 - 05:17AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Wow.... I've plowed through quite a few fics on FF Net and SIYE but this one.....

I googled "melindaleo" and Rowling and I was not surprised to find an article about this story being passed off as a draft of the actual Book 7. Many themes are common (they can be extrapolated upon from the previous 6 books). The major change is of course the H/G relationship.

Great job, one of the best overall HP fanfics (easily Top 3 if not best). Regarding book 7 this is THE BEST by far!

Sorry running out of accolades but wish I could give this 11/10! Nice one!



Reviewer: LeonWorth Signed Date: 2009.04.21 - 11:38AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Single best AU book 7 out there. I should have reviewed this back when I first read it.

Thank you!



Reviewer: AnneW Signed Date: 2009.03.15 - 07:40PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Well, I am ashamed to admit that I only began reading pre-DH fanfic in the last few months, and what a revelation. I once heard complaints about JKR's official offering that there was better fanfiction out there. I can honestly say that upon reading this story, I whole-heartedly agree. I finished it with a happy sigh, turned to my husband and said - "THAT is what DH should have been."

Frankly, I think your story was even better than the real one. I appreciated your characterizations of Harry and co, and your gentle developments of their characters as being both in line with how I view canon and uniquely yours. Well done. I cannot hide that I wish for more of your stories to accompany this, because it was such a pleasure to read.



Reviewer: charlz1983 Signed Date: 2008.09.26 - 05:45AM Title: Epilogue

Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel Sequel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Reviewer: charlz1983 Signed Date: 2008.09.26 - 05:15AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

totally loved your story!!!! i do hope that you plan to write more, or do something post DH. i would love to read that!



Reviewer: FirePhoenix86 Signed Date: 2008.08.14 - 01:54AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

I just want to say, i love this story. This is the third time i've read it. I actually created and account here just so i could leave a review. This was actually the very first fan fiction story i had ever read oh so long ago. i can't believe i can remember that but, it's got to tell you how well you portrayed your idea for the last book. I am still suprised how close some things in your story came to the actual Deathly Hallows. The only reason i read your story was because i had head that the 7th book had been leaked then later found out it was just a fan fiction. When i knew it wasn't the actual 7th book i was like, Well, i'm checking this out for sure! And i'm glad i did. You should know that The Seventh Horcrux is what got me into Fan Fiction in the forst place.
I love that you gave harry the opportunity to see his parents and Sirius and remus and tonks and dumbledore. That chapter made me sob the fist time i read it and i still cried after reading it for a third time. I love this story!



Reviewer: pentium415 Signed Date: 2008.03.02 - 01:31PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

the best Harry Potter fanfiction i have ever read



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.01.30 - 07:59AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

have to say your an amzing author i truly hope that you have something in the works to put on here and hopefully its a sequel. I mean i have read this and power of emtion and curse of the damned repeatadly and all i can hope for is that you have something new in the works and that if you really love me will be a sequel to this story ;-)

Till next time,
Tad



Reviewer: firestar Signed Date: 2008.01.09 - 11:01AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Bravo!!! Outstanding!!

I came to this fan-fic through a recommendatoion on the Leaky Lounge and I'm glad I took it up.
Your story is extremly well written and the plot is very believable and, as it turns out, very close to DH in so many ways. I think the only thing you didn't see coming was Snape =)

So thank you for sharing this with us. I've really enjoyed it, but must admit to being glad to have finished it so that I can get back to real life! Firestar



Reviewer: Masters Signed Date: 2007.11.26 - 06:13AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

This review is for the entie story.

Brilliant, sheer brilliance. Makes me wish it wasn't sort of A/U (though it wasn't when I first read it). Definitely worth being canon. I'd also have you know that I'm yet to come across a story on SIYE which surpasses this.



Reviewer: patronus23 Signed Date: 2007.08.27 - 05:35PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

This is the first fan-fic i have read and all i can say is wow i loved it and cant wait to read more of your fan-fic and i really hope that you do write a sequel, BRILLIANT.



Reviewer: Breaten Signed Date: 2007.07.26 - 02:53AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Well I finished this story about 8 hours after I started and I really have to say that I am impressed. As you are probably well aware your story has an amzing amount in common with The Deathly Hallows. Congrats on a well thought out story, although its a shame DH didn't have as much H/G as your story.



Reviewer: EMouse33 Signed Date: 2007.07.21 - 10:07PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

As I'm sure you are well aware, you had MANY parts right in this story. As I read through Deathly Hallows today, I kept thinking, "I KNEW IT!", and the only reason I knew it was your story. Well played, m'lady. Great story.



Reviewer: phoenixashe Anonymous Date: 2007.07.20 - 06:58AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

I will be reading Deathly Hallows in seventeen hours and I can only hope it is as wonderful and satisfying as what i just read. You answered all of the teasers Jo gave us, and I really won't be surprised if I find a couple of parts in DH that seem eerily familiar.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: blackfoot Signed Date: 2007.07.08 - 07:11PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

It finally came to an end! I was begin to worry! lol.... I read the entire thing in one sitting, well for all intense purposes. Somewhere between chapter 1 and 34 i ate burger king and watched Evan Almighty and took a 5 hour unplanned nap. your story wasn't boring but i finally crashed at around 10:45 this morning. amidst all the sleeplessness, the part where Harry created a horcux was confusing to say the least at 10 in the morning, I had to read that part a few times, lol.

You write a mean story, I couldn't put it down. Best of luck to you and your future writing endeavors.

Oh and what exactly blew up? (in references to your response to another reader below.)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear