Search:

SIYE Time:4:10 on 23rd June 2018


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.08.02 - 04:25PM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

Just beautiful! Your in depth analysis of what he was thinking made this deeply moving. I just loved it!



Reviewer: GinervaMollyWeasley Signed Date: 2007.09.27 - 07:13PM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, my goodness! This was so beautiful!

I've seen this a lot on here, ( I usually just hit the random button), and I never wanted to read it, just beause I'm not usually into that type of story, but I read it, and I absolutely Loved it!!

Love itself shall slumber on.. I should write that down! :-) So beautiful!

~GMW



Reviewer: faded memories Signed Date: 2007.08.24 - 03:27PM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

I love this one........

CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!



Reviewer: Rhetor Signed Date: 2006.10.11 - 03:26PM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, Laura.

You know, I never saw any of your work until "In the House of the Quick and the Hungry", and so now I'm skipping to-and-fro among your other fiction, tasting here, sniffing there.

The thing I love about your work is how beautifully and lyrically you play with the language. I sometimes don't even care what the bleeding characters are even *doing*, so long as I get to hear you sing. What a voice you have.

So, thanks for the music. I'll read more later.

(I do wish you'd take a look at "On the Headmaster's Wall" and tell me what you think of it. I'm nowhere near as lyrical as you are, but you might be entertained by the different narrative voices I've used in the different chapters...)

Best,

Ken



Reviewer: anotherdestinyinc Signed Date: 2006.07.11 - 12:02PM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

"Ginny would claw her way into his thoughts and do that thing she did where suddenly everything seemed just great, and all would be right with the world"

AWW! I love that line!

But anyways. I did NOT know that you had other stories outside of 'House'. I read that story awhile back and remember enjoying it, so when I came across this, I knew I just had to read it. I'm off to read the other stories in this series, but I really did enjoy this!

I would hope Percy would have given Harry his permission had he been there...

Author's Response: Harry doesn\'t need his permission, haha! But Percy, being the pompous-arse he is, probably would have given it anyway.

Author's Response: Thanks, by the way. ;-)



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2006.05.01 - 06:14PM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

Yeah thats right, love will slumber on!!! Potter, don't you even THINK of doubting your love for Ginny! LOL. Great story, very cute. I can't wait for you to update the house of the quick and hungry. Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! All of your reviews have been such a delight, and I don\'t remember whether I thanked you properly after chapter sixteen, but I wanted you to know that I appreciate each and every one greatly. So thanks!



Reviewer: Cassie Payne Signed Date: 2006.04.22 - 11:31PM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

This was just beautiful! I never thought about the Weasley's choosing Harry over Percy, or Percy seeing it that way. And the poem was perfect.

Author's Response: Hey thanks!



Reviewer: quills Signed Date: 2006.03.21 - 09:02PM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks. :-)



Reviewer: Spidey (not signed in) Anonymous Date: 2006.03.21 - 07:33AM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

i really enjoyed that, it was beautiful and you write so well, it was so fantastically crafeted and wonderfully poetic....i loved it, keep up the good work , you're doing an awesome job!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: rach Anonymous Date: 2006.03.20 - 08:37PM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

you made my eye swim. and i was in such a good mood! lol beautiful, BEAUTIFUL stuff :) hahah yes, none of us can wait for quick and the hungry, but things like this in between are ALWAYS nice suprises :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I did think it was rather pretty....

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Renee Anonymous Date: 2006.03.19 - 12:08PM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

Your a very good writer i've never read any of your work but when i was reading it i felt as i was reading a harry potter book if your thinking of going into writing as a career you'll do great believe me.

Author's Response: Thank you, I really would love to be a writer, so that means a lot to me.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: morgie Anonymous Date: 2006.03.19 - 11:01AM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

Aww, so sweet:) Great Job! I really love your stories.

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: untouchableshrewwoman Anonymous Date: 2006.03.18 - 04:41PM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

i have to say i didnt enjoy this piece as much as your other work. sorry i cant more specific, but your style feels weighed down. still its an interesting story. i didnt think much about the dynamic between harry and percy, but you took an unusual relationship and made it meaningful, so, props for making a tough sell. im not sure gormlessness is word, but i like it anyway

Author's Response: Oh I make up words all the time! Like in That Night Over the Moon---I couldn't find the appropriate word for a dialogue tag, so I made up 'gurmured,' a cross between a giggle and murmur. As for the overall quality being a little... whatever, I think I understand what you mean---sometimes inspiration drives a story, and sometimes I have to help (drag) it along, and those stories are never as good. This one, unfortunately, was stuck in that awkward place between not having enough to go on, and containing one crucial point that I absolutely had to make... and well, you know the rest. Thank you for this review, it's good for me to know, and I truly do appreciate it immensely.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: andy Anonymous Date: 2006.03.18 - 10:54AM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

very interesting story. i hadn't thought of the encounter with Percy much, but i really like how you had it laid out.

Author's Response: Yeah, weird outtake, interesting is one word for it. ;-) Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2006.03.17 - 03:06AM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

Sure, we all want the next chapter of House of the Quick and the Hungry, but how can we complain when you give us a piece this beautiful? I adore your writing style. I think you are one of the most challenging writers on this site, and I mean that as the highest compliment. Your characters have unbelievable insight and depth, and they always make me think about the complexities of relationships and our place in the world. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Wow, that IS a compliment! Thank you so much---not just for this one but for all of your reviews, they're some of the most thoughtful and day-making ones I get!



Reviewer: Qt4167013 Signed Date: 2006.03.16 - 07:25PM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

Really great part. So life like that harry would get angry like that. I am wondering why people would try to talk him out of marrying Ginny. He loves her so much- so much that he went to talk to Percy about it. I love stories like this, a little dark and sad but sweet as well. Layers. Can't wait for an update on House of the quick and the hungry though this was a nice interlude.

Author's Response: Nobody would actually try and talk him out of it per se, it's just that they're only 19 and 20, so people are going to be implying left and right that there's really 'no hurry'. And Harry's just not really looking forward to that. Thanks so much for the review!



Reviewer: bibliophile19 Signed Date: 2006.03.16 - 08:21AM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome story; I really enjoyed reading it :) Especially the bit where it described how Ginny accpeted his proposal. BTW, you do realize that this was story #2000? Congradulations on being a milestone!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! :-)



Reviewer: cwarbeck Signed Date: 2006.03.16 - 04:42AM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

oh boy. vintage Laura Laurent. nobody can do "flungst" like you! i love the way you describe things... it makes me feel like I am right there beside Harry in that graveyard, seeing things through his eyes. Harry is vintage Harry here too: insecure, doubting, guilt-ridden, self-conscious, but aren't we all -- when it comes to true love? (sorry for being melodramatic, your fics have a way of bringing out the ham actress in me.haha!) well, good thing Harry's monster knows better than to take these rants of his seriously. thanks for this lovely little fic. can't wait for your update to Quick and the Hungry.

Author's Response: Vintage Harry---I like it! Thank you so much for the review.



Reviewer: AdminQ Signed Date: 2006.03.16 - 03:07AM Title: Love Itself Shall Slumber On

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! I liked this, and its even cooler because its number 2000 to the site. See the main page news. YOU MADE FRONT PAGE!! Now that the break is over, can I please read a new chapter of your other story? :-) Steve

Author's Response: Oh wow, cool! Thank you so much, I've never won anything like this before!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear