Search:

SIYE Time:2:40 on 11th December 2017

Reviews For My Immortal

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.27 - 06:48PM Title: Chapter 1: My Immortal

starstarstarstarstar

Don't leave it there! So emotional....

Author's Response: I wish I had an answer. I wrote this when someone I knew (sort of) disappeared. I still don't know what happened.



Reviewer: ravenclaw_girl101 Signed Date: 2007.10.28 - 06:08PM Title: Chapter 1: My Immortal

starstarstarstarstar

*sobbing* o. my. gosh....i'm listening to the song as i read this and the tears are coming...this is wonderful...keep up the great work.

Author's Response: I think that is the best way to read it... that's how I wrote it, listening to the song.



Reviewer: Professor Scroll Signed Date: 2006.07.16 - 10:41PM Title: Chapter 1: My Immortal

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: HGFANATIC Anonymous Date: 2006.04.19 - 08:23PM Title: Chapter 1: My Immortal

starstarstarstarstar

*WHIMPERS* You seriously made me cry! I simply cannot stand it - excuse me while I go clean my glasses *WIPES* *SNIFF* Wait a minute ... it's my eyes fogging, not my glasses Silly me. Your fic was heart-wrenching. And I love that song. I'm listening to it as I type this. Wow ... *SNIFF* ... just ... WOW. I feel glad to have found your story. *SNIFF*

`Felicity R. Evaldez

P.S. Does anyone have a tissue?

Author's Response: *hands Felicity a tissue* I am so glad that you enjoyed it and that I could bring out the emotions. I wrote the fic while listening to the CD and it felt very powerful to me... something like the words wrote themselves and I just typed :-) Thanks for the wonderful review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2006.04.03 - 06:54PM Title: Chapter 1: My Immortal

starstarstarstarstar

Good Lord, that was angsty. I think angst is too light a word. Gah! I need to go read some fluff to cheer me up. Yeesh. Very well done, of course. Look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I hope that there is another chapter... I would really like closure to this one, but we\'ll see. Thank you for the review!



Reviewer: shadowknight109 Anonymous Date: 2006.03.18 - 02:52PM Title: Chapter 1: My Immortal

starstarstarstarstar

Here in America, they say men aren't supposed to cry. Rubbish. I've just been exposed to pure literary magic, and you can't help but shed a few tears in the face of something so wonderful. I read your absolutely amazing story, and my heart ached for Ginny and what she had to endure. Then, I did something stupid. I reread the story, with Evanescence's "My Immortal" (the song you wrote your story around) playing in the background. I nearly cried out loud. Reading the story, with the song actually playing in the background, made the story even more poignant and emotional. My eyes were filled with unshed tears when I was done. It was an incredibly intense experience, and I enjoyed it thoroughly. I do have a question, though... Can you do that again? I'll surrender to that kind of magic, anytime. --shadowknight109

Au thor's Response: Thank you! I had the song playing on repeat while I wrote this for two or three times and then I listened to the whole CD. It was very moving for me as well. I am so glad that I was able to move you. I don\'t know if I can do it again... this came out of a lot of real life emotions and a combination of a good idea and feeling really intense. I will certainly try though, if the mood ever strikes me again! ~ywg

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: shadowknight109 Anonymous Date: 2006.03.18 - 02:38PM Title: Chapter 1: My Immortal

starstarstarstarstar

Here in America, they say men aren't supposed to cry. Rubbish. I've just been exposed to pure literary magic, and you can't help but shed a few tears in the face of something so wonderful. I read your absolutely amazing story, and my heart ached for Ginny and what she had to endure. Then, I did something stupid. I reread the story, with Evanescence's "My Immortal" (the song you wrote your story around) playing in the background. I nearly cried out loud. Reading the story, with the song actually playing in the background, made the story even more poignant and emotional. My eyes were filled with unshed tears when I was done. It was an incredibly intense experience, and I enjoyed it thoroughly. I do have a question, though... Can you do that again? I'll surrender to that kind of magic, anytime. --shadowknight109

Au thor's Response: Thank you... I am not even sure how to respond to such glowing praise! I listened to Evanescence's cd while I wrote this, particularly that song several times through. It has been a song that has touched me and this story came out in a 30 minute fit of frustration... because I find myself stuck without knowing where someone went... it's hard, hense the fact that there is no end. I just pulled it from my gut. I am glad that it touched you so, and I am honored to think that I could bring out that kind of emotion in you. Can I do that again? No, probably not. I can be emotionally intense at times in my writing but mostly I am a fluff writer and I poured a whole lot into this very short piece. Actually, I have another that was just as intense and heart wrenching, that I am very proud of, but it isn't posted here. Send me an email if you want to read it. (check my profile for my email). Again, thank you for the amazing reivew! ~ywg

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Lady_Ancora Anonymous Date: 2006.03.17 - 05:03PM Title: Chapter 1: My Immortal

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my god! That it so beautiful! It's not fnished like this, i can't be !!! Please update soon or write a sequel or what ever!! :-) wonderfully written

Author's Response: I know it\'s unfinished... I hope to find my ending soon (as this was written from real life frustrations) but I don\'t think I can \"end\" it until I know what really happens. Or maybe I\'ll never know...

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Tron Anonymous Date: 2006.03.17 - 10:49AM Title: Chapter 1: My Immortal

starstarstarstarstar

That was very moving. You could almost feel the rollercoaster of emotions that Ginny was going through. The I love you - I hate you - I love you flowed in good Weasley fashion. The idea of them being married is shocking much less the idea of two children and them both under the age of twenty in the middle of a war. Does that last sentence count as a run on? Smile. Maybe you could give us a little crumb letting us know that Harry survived and showed up in time to witness the birth of his son. Hint! Hint! Thanks for sharing with us. By the way, what is wrong with Creative Quill?

Author's Response: That's the problem... I don't have an end. CQ is not writing anymore (since Dec). So yeah, this was my way of expressing my feelings over it... emails that get sent, but no replies, and just not knowing. I know, it's ooc and all that for Harry but this is also ooc for CQ so there is no answer, I just don't know how this ends. I'm sorry.

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear