Search:

SIYE Time:4:07 on 17th October 2018

Reviews For Loving Magic

Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.04.16 - 10:48AM Title: Chief Of Constables

starstarstarstarstar

good story



Reviewer: Pokie4389 Signed Date: 2006.08.16 - 11:43PM Title: Chief Of Constables

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome, can't wait for more!



Reviewer: Breanie Signed Date: 2006.08.15 - 02:43PM Title: Chief Of Constables

starstarstarstarstar

interesting chapter i cnat wait to read what happens next. update soon!



Reviewer: SueP Signed Date: 2006.08.15 - 12:42PM Title: Chief Of Constables

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What an interesting first chapter. I really didn't want to start reading another unfinished piece but I loved your other story, checked this one out, and now I'm interested! I love your writing style. It's very easy to read and flows well. I hope this story flows well for you!



Reviewer: lucky_black_cat Signed Date: 2006.08.15 - 12:30PM Title: Chief Of Constables

starstarstarstarstar

I must admit that I was frowning quite a bit as I read the first paragraphs, about how Harry renounced to magic, though it was quite interesting to see him as a "cop" (the equivalent to an Auror in the Wizardring World, which is the only job Harry has ever wanted in Canon, apart from that small dream about becoming a Quidditch star in book 4). I feel bad for Rachel, but I still can't wait to see Ginny's appearance in the next chapter. Thanks for this great read! -Sonia



Reviewer: Phishbulb Anonymous Date: 2006.08.15 - 02:40AM Title: Chief Of Constables

starstarstarstarstar

This was an excellent intro chapter. You've managed to give a pretty clear picture as to who Harry is -- post Voldemort. I'm impressed that you seem to be writing this a bit differently than the usual story in this genre. Harry didn't just run off after the final battle. He still has a relationship with his best friends and has forged an even stronger one with Remus. It seems Harry just wants to live a simple life, as anyone could expect after all he's been through. I'm really enjoying the set-up here.

I guess the question is, where do you take things from here. To be honest, I'd be far more interest to read this story if it wasn't on a H/G site. It'd be interesting to see how things developed between Harry and Rachel. Instead we know that Harry and Ginny will get together. Will this story go the increasingly common route where Harry has sat around, unable to think of anyone but Ginny while Ginny has gotten engaged/married/knocked up by a famous Quidditch star/a wealthy wizzard/Neville/Colin/Dean/Draco? I'm looking forward to seeing exactly what Ginny's been up to while Harry's finally found some peace, but to be honest it this is another story where Harry needs to win back his 'one true love' I'll have to pass. Been there, read that.

Anyway, great start. I'll be looking forward to the next chapter.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: matthias delario Signed Date: 2006.08.14 - 11:48PM Title: Chief Of Constables

starstarstarstarstar

Sweet...I get to be the first review. This is an interesting take on "Harry-gives-up-magic-after-Voldemort" story. I've seen others in this same vein, but never really one where he's a constable in a small town. I look forward to your update. This story definately has promise.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear