Search:

SIYE Time:17:17 on 22nd October 2018


Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2010.06.06 - 06:45PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Part of me wants to be glad for Ginny that now they "are even" in their feelings for one another......but the other part of me wants to announce that loving someone isn't about being "even"......it's less safe and more risky than that.....and that is part of what makes it valuable.

Still, excellent job addressing Ginny's insecurities and years of uhrequited love.....well done!



Reviewer: m4rk6 Signed Date: 2008.08.06 - 04:36PM Title: Party One

starstarstar

I'm just wondering why women want to think they're doing you a favor by breaking up with you when all they want is to indulge their inner slu.. uh. :P

Author's Response: Yes, and for that matter, why do women need an excuse to indulge when men do it all the time with no thought except to congratulate themselves? ;-) Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: Macsr71 Signed Date: 2007.08.24 - 06:30PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

You know, you really don't need to write the epiloge to this, you just take this story, put it in "In the House" right after chapter "Let These Be Your Desires" then follow this up with "That Night Over the Moon" and then jump back into "In the House" at chapter "One Step Ahead"

One long great very well written story that has all the right pieces, the right pulls on your emotion and ends right where it should with the vows.

Excellent, just excellent



Reviewer: FieryAce Anonymous Date: 2007.07.31 - 05:34PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.04.21 - 03:32AM Title: Chapter 3

Probably not the end? I really hope not. If you want to see how your story " In The House of The Quick and The Hungry" inspired aanother author to write a brilliant one shot, read Report on Excavations HH#7 and HH#8 (Imay have the numbers wrong) . The tell they are digging on is the house your created in the last chapter of ITHOTQATH.

Again, I really hope you contine this story a bit further, unless your muse is on vacation. If this really WAS the last chapter, thanks for the lovely ride.

Darian



Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2007.02.21 - 01:12AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

ahhh...the agonies of true love. added to favs just in case that wasn't the end. See, this is the story that had me reading the rest of your stuff as well....I had to read it all before I got to this one.

Next on the menu: bachelor / bachelorette party? wedding reception, or even the proposal? Just a few off the top ideas, well after midnight, from an insomniac that reads fanfics instead of sleeping. LOL

Author's Response: Actually, the proposal is already written and posted \"That Night Over The Moon,\" check it out. Thanks so much for all your great reviews!



Reviewer: Delani Anonymous Date: 2007.02.18 - 01:42AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

:)

oh honestly a colon and parenthesis don't do my smile justice...

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2007.02.17 - 09:05PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

This was so sweet! Good work. I remember from the last chapter of "house and the quick and the hungry" that Ron said Harry got a tatoo, I wondered how that happened. Write more when you can and good luck with your novel. You're a great writer.



Reviewer: Dumbledore Anonymous Date: 2007.02.16 - 07:08AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Very cute. I do love all your stories. Even if you left it like this, it would still be great.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.02.15 - 10:27PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Nice one...Probably Not the End???
So you're writing a novel? Good on ya. That takes a lot of time and talent. Talent you have...so let us know when you're published so we can buy your first novel.



Reviewer: eaglebird Signed Date: 2007.02.15 - 05:18PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

I loved this chapter. Loved that Harry didn't know that the drago was Ginny's patronus and only later did he realize how much that made Dean suffer. Loved the agony that Harry had in not being able to tell Dean whether or not he was still Ginny's boyfriend. Loved the idea of a fire flaming dragon when Harry was aroused. And loved it when they finally just got it right at the end.



Reviewer: eaglebird Signed Date: 2007.02.15 - 04:54PM Title: Party Two

starstarstarstarstar

Having the advantage of reading ch.2 right after ch.1, one can piece together some thoughts about the whole Ginny strategy. First, I would have liked to have more Harry thoughts to convince me he didn't have wandering romantic thoughts. eg, what happened with Shacklebolt's assistant. It would have been more realistic for him to test the waters and find that other women didn't really attract him from Ginny. And after Ginny turned him down, what did Harry think? what did he do? I just can't imagine him staying at home calmly every night reading the qudditch results in the newspaper.

But the lightness in your chapter came through loudly in Ginny's chat with Hermione. She gambled large and took a big risk in telling Harry she had a date. And she was going to pick one up that afternoon. What happened? Did she not succeed? Since this is all so close to the actual party which Harry didn't attend (there is a message there too Ginny) I am concerned you didn't really give Ginny's love for Harry a large stamp of credibiity.

Thank God Ezra didn't become more of an attachment to Ginny. At one point I was getting worried there as I was reading the story. The lateness of hour (again, which was humorous) and attempt to get back to Hogwarts and her realization of dependancy on Harry was so contra to all the rest of Ginny's actions to that point that I don't put much stock in her character. However, I was so happy that Harry was able to ride above it all and take her back lovingly with no questions asked.



Reviewer: eaglebird Signed Date: 2007.02.15 - 04:16PM Title: Party One

starstarstarstarstar

I think I read this story when it first came out, and I'm sorry I didn't leave a review then. My first reaction to the breakup scene, in addition to the very bad timing, was that I wasn't too impressed with Ginny's reasons. If she truly loved Harry, she wouldn't have done it. And why would she sacrifice her hold on him and give him permission to seek out other relationships. It sounded more like she wanted to leave the door open for herself.

I'm surprised Harry didn't ponder more about whether he should move on or not and question Ginny's motives. Her letters were an interesting hook though and in Harry's own mind I guess it opened up his eyes to the fact that he didn't know alot about Ginny, or even his friends for that matter. I wonder if Ginny knows this and is part of her unexplained rationale for the breakup? Great oeing chapter, you've got me making inquiring questions which is a good sign that the first chapter has got me hooked.

Author's Response: Yes, you\'re right when you say part of her hidden rationale was the fact that Harry didn\'t know her very well. The thing is, in my view of things, I can\'t see Ginny just sitting idly at home while Harry\'s out hunting Horcruxes, in my universe she joins the Order and that year for her is one of tremendous growth and self-realization, and Harry wasn\'t there for it. She doesn\'t really resent him, but in a way she\'s gotten used to being independent and strong, and the intensity of her feelings for Harry robs her of that. They have deep, very real and powerful feelings for each other, but there\'s not much grounding for the relationship in day-to-day reality. Anyway, does any of this help you in any way? Thanks so much for the thoughtful reviews, I love them!



Reviewer: Motherlyclucker Signed Date: 2007.02.11 - 02:46PM Title: Party Two

starstarstarstarstar

I like it and I want you to update.
Sincerely,
Motherlyclucker



Reviewer: Delani Anonymous Date: 2006.09.09 - 01:38PM Title: Party Two

“It's alright,” he said artlessly. “I mean, it's more than alright–it's great. I love you.”

She looked up, as an incredulous smile slowly broke over her face, “Really?”

He shrugged. “Well yeah.”


oh that is why I am hopelessly addicted...perfect.

Heh, I am such a glutton for cocky Harry; it's such an anomaly, so naturally I loved this:

He rubbed the back of his neck. “No, I mean–I just knew that... that I was the one who wanted–or loved you the most, or could make you the happiest... and if you had any decency at all you'd have no choice but to...”

He gestured wordlessly, and Ginny was unable to contain a small smile as she prompted, “Just fall madly in love with you?”

“–Exactly,”

Heh, ahh Harry my boy, you are adorable. And as usual, you are fabulous.

Author's Response: God I know, I love him so much. And I love your reviews so much!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Keira Azul Signed Date: 2006.09.08 - 07:08PM Title: Party Two

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is very cute...I know Ginny would have her insecurity issues, but I'm glad you proved she was wrong. I always see Harry as the type of guy who loves fiercely, probably because he's never had anybody to love him - he wouldn't just give her up to go jump in bed with another girl! :)

Author's Response: Of course he wouldn\'t! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2006.08.27 - 05:59PM Title: Party Two

starstarstarstarstar

AWWW! I loved this chapter and I love this story. You know, funny enough I was just thinking recently that she was just testing his feelings for her (I'm glad this was in Ginny's POV). LOL and I can't believe Ginny left the party late again! I'm also glad they're back together (as they should be). And you are so right, I realized in HBP that Harry never realized Ginny might not reciprocate his feelings (I actually gave that some thought when reading HBP, then started to dismiss the thought when I remembered she had a crush on him for the longest time). But I liked how you had Harry explain this. This was such a sweet story and I don't know why more people won't give it a chance? They're crazy, this is one of my fave stories. Please have the epilogue come soon! I can't wait! *There's probably more I want to say about this chapter but I can't think of it now so I'll post another review if I have to. That's what your stories do to me. They make me think so much that I just can't sort all my thoughts together at one time.*

Author's Response: Yes, a big part of this story was Ginny wondering if her feelings and her priorities mattered as much as his in their relationship. He left her for something very important that she wasn\'t allowed to understand completely, and now she broke up with him for something that was perhaps not as important to the world, but it was basically just Ginny wanting to know if he could stand to be with her if he wasn\'t the sole object of her attention and her number one priority, the way he had sort of been for a lot of their relationship.

Author's Response: Wow sorry, that didn\'t make a whole lot of sense, but thanks for your review! You hit the nail on the head!



Reviewer: Delani Anonymous Date: 2006.08.27 - 02:08AM Title: Party Two

starstarstarstarstar

oh gah! an update...must read that now...

Author's Response: So... whadja think?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: ginnyp_harryp Signed Date: 2006.08.25 - 09:44PM Title: Party Two

No Review



Reviewer: ginnyp_harryp Signed Date: 2006.08.25 - 09:43PM Title: Party Two

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear