Search:

SIYE Time:12:39 on 17th December 2017


Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.03.10 - 02:44AM Title: Chapter 3: The Unexpected Visitor

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yes of course Sirius should not have died in canon and we all know it.



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.07.08 - 05:07PM Title: Chapter 25: Saint Valentine Makes My Day

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic chapter! I loved the battle scene, as well as Cho's comeuppance. The only person that I can recall being given the dementer's kiss in the books was Barty Crouch Jr. So he would be my guess.



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2012.06.15 - 04:38AM Title: Chapter 28: When All You Have Is A Mind

starstarstarstarstar

Mmmm, it is, indeed, all coming together nicely! Loved how you restored Alice & Frank's minds. Well thought out and not too rushed. The newspaper articles were a very nice touch as well. And Luna. . . Luna a bit jealous. . . .a more normal reaction than I would have expected from her. . . but a very human one!

Good luck on the next chapter. Must be hard to bring it all together.



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2012.06.15 - 04:01AM Title: Chapter 27: And This Is A Blast

And here I was impressed by your use of Welsh. . . which I don't understand 1 iota of! LOL!
Great chapter!



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2012.06.15 - 04:00AM Title: Chapter 27: And This Is A Blast

starstarstarstarhalf-star

And here I was impressed by your use of Welsh. . . which I don't understand 1 iota of! LOL!
Great chapter!



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2012.06.11 - 05:58AM Title: Chapter 26: Apocalypse Never

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hi, like I promised, I will keep on reading although my time is more limited these days.
I loved the chapter. It seems like you are trying to write out the back story more about the people in-directly involved in the War. People that are seemingly more aware now. . . and hopefully on time.

On to the next one :)



Reviewer: mitzijani Signed Date: 2012.05.23 - 08:47PM Title: Chapter 28: When All You Have Is A Mind

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.05.22 - 02:23AM Title: Chapter 28: When All You Have Is A Mind

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Interesting chapter. It had been so long since your last update, I have had to retread the entire story.
Please update again, soon.



Reviewer: Larry Signed Date: 2012.05.19 - 03:40AM Title: Chapter 28: When All You Have Is A Mind

starstarstarstarstar

A suberb story, It is nice to see Harry and Draco as friends along with Miss Bones. I always liked the characters and the way you have joined them all together is outstanding. Nice to see Alice and frank Longbottom back on the scene and always thought it was a shame that JK never did it for Neville. I eagerly await your next chapter. Thanks for writing.



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2012.05.19 - 12:19AM Title: Chapter 28: When All You Have Is A Mind

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2012.05.18 - 09:03PM Title: Chapter 28: When All You Have Is A Mind

starstarstarstarhalf-star

"Yes, Oliver," Alice interjected. Isn't it Alicia?

There's a bit of a mess with the tenses when Griphok calls Harry 'the boy who lived'.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.01.09 - 03:02AM Title: Chapter 27: And This Is A Blast

starstarstarstarstar


Great chapter.
I enjoy reading stories that have Harry and Ginny helping to return Frank and Alice to the way they were before their assault from the curses.
Please update again soon.



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2011.12.31 - 10:03AM Title: Chapter 27: And This Is A Blast

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Jewels Signed Date: 2011.12.31 - 02:33AM Title: Chapter 27: And This Is A Blast

This was a well written and enjoyable chapter. I kind of find it hard to believe that Ginny and Luna wouldn't have explained what they were going to do and what to expect completely with everyone else, but Its not a big deal.
Keep them coming, I'm looking forward to more :)



Reviewer: johnapple Signed Date: 2011.12.19 - 12:14AM Title: Chapter 26: Apocalypse Never

I have not read this chapter yet. An update is appreciated - I look forward to more. Thank you.



Reviewer: Firecaptain Signed Date: 2011.12.18 - 08:37AM Title: Chapter 26: Apocalypse Never

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So happy to see an update!.

Very good story, please update soon!



Reviewer: Sined Signed Date: 2011.12.13 - 01:44PM Title: Chapter 6: Second Trial at the Ministry

Just a little point you obviously overlooked : Julius Caesar was born befor Christ, and Harry in 1980 ad. That means that there are 2000 years between there births. And a generation is about 20-25 years, which means there are 80 to 100 generations between Cas=esar and Harry. So your 70 generation is a clear underestimation ;)

Author's Response: When I made the 70 generations calculation, I did it with the supposition that 1 generation = 30 years, so the 70 generations would be equal to about 2100 years.



Reviewer: rocketgirl Signed Date: 2011.11.26 - 11:44AM Title: Chapter 25: Saint Valentine Makes My Day

Write more!!!! And Barry crouch jr. escaped



Reviewer: rocketgirl Signed Date: 2011.11.26 - 11:44AM Title: Chapter 25: Saint Valentine Makes My Day

Write more!!!! And Barry crouch jr. escaped



Reviewer: mitzijani Signed Date: 2011.10.19 - 10:09AM Title: Chapter 25: Saint Valentine Makes My Day

starstarstarstarstar

My guess is Barty C. Jr. who woke up from the dead.

BTW, you have an amazing story.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear