Search:

SIYE Time:3:28 on 24th April 2017

Reviews For Erasing The Future

Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2017.02.24 - 06:22PM Title: The Three Unforgivables

starstarstarstarstar

Although my memory is getting a little fuzzy about who knows what, I still enjoy reading new chapters of this story. It looks like I missed the previous chapter being posted so I read both at once and they were a lot of fun. I look forward to seeing where the bad guys will pop up this year.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.02.16 - 12:24PM Title: The Three Unforgivables

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Interesting chapter.
Harry and Ginny really do believe in being ready for what is to come. Having Moody put them under the imperious curse, is one step forward to their being able to fight it off. (Like in canon).
Hermione is going to find it tough not to keep asking her questions.
Looking forward to the next update.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.02.14 - 08:50AM Title: The Three Unforgivables

I'm glad that there is a new update.
However, I think it's better if I read the story right from the beginning again. Apparently, I have a bigger project in the queue now, lol.

Anyway, thanks for the update. I really appreciate it.



Reviewer: GinnyLover Signed Date: 2017.02.13 - 04:51PM Title: The Three Unforgivables

starstarstarstar

Hard to believe its been over 10 years since this fic started. I havent even read it in awhile. Waiting til its finished :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.12.06 - 06:40PM Title: The Amazing Bouncing Ferret

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Interesting changes, so far.
Looking forward to the next one.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2016.11.24 - 05:34AM Title: The Amazing Bouncing Ferret

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.11.21 - 06:54AM Title: The Amazing Bouncing Ferret

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Some fascinating changes going on round here. Just checked and I notice this story has been going for ten years. That's what I call slow but steady.



Reviewer: Ronald8472 Signed Date: 2016.11.09 - 02:28PM Title: The Triwizard Tournament

starstarstarstarstar

I'm hoping for a quick update as this is an amazing story. I started reading it 2 days ago and while the writing was acceptable at 1st it has continually improved (perhaps a decade of practice would lend to that) and I would give it a solid Outstanding. I like the changes that growing up together has made in the characters. This Ginny is more believable and likeable. I found it quite amusing that she found the previous time line her was quite ridiculous. The line “Damn, I could get used to that,” I like it I could just imagine Harry grinning like an idiot hearing it. Is it hinting towards something? Please continue this story I'm so looking forward to finding out what happens.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2016.09.15 - 03:59AM Title: The Triwizard Tournament

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2016.08.16 - 11:21PM Title: All My Dreams, Torn Asunder. A Little Problem and The Rat Revealed

starstarstarstar

Someone mentioned the Butterfly Effect, that Harry could drastically alter the future. Uh, that's the whole point! Voldemort won and Harry lost everything. And everyone he ever loved. Any future he creates is going to be an improvement.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.08.12 - 10:41PM Title: The Triwizard Tournament

starstarstarstarhalf-star


The start of a very interesting year for them.
Glad Harry talked sense into George and Fred.
Looking forward to the next one.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.07.29 - 10:31PM Title: Aboard The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good chapter.
Good question, also. What ARE Voldemort's plans for this year??
Waiting to read the next chapter.



Reviewer: Firecaptain Signed Date: 2016.07.28 - 04:46PM Title: Aboard The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarstar

Still one of my favorite stories.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.07.27 - 09:25PM Title: Aboard The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh what a tangled web you weave! Very interested to see how the real Moody does in his role as a Hogwarts professor.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.07.27 - 01:02PM Title: Aboard The Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good change.



Reviewer: sweetsiren Signed Date: 2016.07.16 - 02:29AM Title: The Dark Mark

I'm fairly certain wandless magic (I prefer hand magic, like the African wizards) can be traced. When Dobby used that spell on the pudding in CoS, he had no wand, but the Ministry could tell a spell had been used in a muggle home where an underage wizard was living. They can't tell who cast the spell, but they knew Harry was in the presence of magic through the Trace.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2016.07.11 - 10:32PM Title: The Dark Mark

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm always glad to see a new chapter to this story even if they don't come often. I think you'll make a record for the longest running story here. Anyway, this was a fun chapter, if a bit predictable at times. But that's the nature of the story I suppose.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.07.04 - 05:31PM Title: The Dark Mark

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Just remember I am nearly seventy and would like to see how this ends.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.07.04 - 07:05AM Title: The Dark Mark

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting chapter. I am surprised that it was Snape. Curious to see what will happen next in this story.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.07.04 - 07:01AM Title: The Dark Mark

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good chapter.
The World Cup happened almost like the first time.
Snape set off the Dark Mark.
Looking forward to more.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear