Search:

SIYE Time:2:38 on 11th December 2017

Reviews For Quirks

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2015.12.24 - 03:38PM Title: Chapter 1

Hey wehn you get an advantage you take it....kutgw

Author's Response: exactly



Reviewer: miaschroeder Signed Date: 2015.08.11 - 04:48AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This is my 3rd time reading this story, and I cannot get enough of it. I love the plot and how you portrayed Harry . Great job! I will probably end up reading it again sometime!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I admit I've read it a bunch of times too, any time I need a good cry... hehe



Reviewer: ILoveHarryAndGinny Signed Date: 2014.08.03 - 07:41PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

That was an amazing story. This is one of the few fanfics I have ever read that have Harry act like that. I thinks it brings a whole new perspective on how I look at things like this. The Harry in this story is very different (and I my opinion more realistic) than he is usually considered post-DH. While this made me cry a lot, I adore this story and I will probably read it many more times.

Author's Response: Thank you, that's a high compliment. I've read this story many times too and I made myself cry. I have no idea why this idea hit me, but it did and it stuck. I think that there was a case to be made for him turning out this way and it would be so easy for him to want to completely shut himself off. I am glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the review.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2013.10.08 - 09:57PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Kukia Signed Date: 2013.09.11 - 01:59AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very well written, made me cry. Loved it

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: minne Signed Date: 2012.08.29 - 09:10PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

That was so emotional I love Ginny's persistance with Harry he was being a right git.
Any the story was awsome and this was certainly the first story ive read that shows Harry in a differnt light:-)

Author's Response: Sometimes it's fun to go in a different (although hopefully believable!) way. I'm glad you liked it.



Reviewer: aisha22 Signed Date: 2011.06.26 - 12:26PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my god.. I cried reading this story. It was very possible that this could have happened after HBP - that irrational fear. But Ginny was absolutely epic in this story. Amazing stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2009.11.09 - 12:31PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

excellent story
love the ending espacially

Author's Response: I'm glad, thank you!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.11.03 - 06:32PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I know I have definiely read this before but I have to tell you I have a tear falling down my right cheek. I can forgive Harry all his stupidness, callousness and sheer dumbness for those closing few paragraphs. Pure brilliance!

Author's Response: awww thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!!



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2009.08.03 - 03:28PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

On the surface one would think this very OOC for Harry, though I think you could argue that it is not that Harry doesn't want children, but rather he is afraid to have them. That would be in keeping with his self-sacrificing nobility. If you take that point of view the story is touching. Well done.

ps I think pregnant women are very attractive.

Author's Response: I knew I was taking liberties with Harry, but I did try to make the case. Still it was just a plot bunny that wouldn't leave me alone!



Reviewer: Ginny Rox the Burrow Signed Date: 2009.06.27 - 08:20AM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice. I wasn't sure why was didn't just scream at him for being selfish mind but... ;] *GRtB*

Author's Response: I know... I had to decide how to play it and since it was slightly (okay a lot) AU I decided to go this way. :-D



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2008.12.15 - 01:26AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: elusive Signed Date: 2007.09.30 - 09:25PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Alright, I almost gave up on this story. It's not to say that the writing is bad, or even the plot, it's just that I can't stand reading about Harry leaving Ginny. So I skipped to the end. Was that so bad of me? So from what I've read of it, good story, even if Harry was a bit OOC.

Author's Response: I wouldn't have blamed you if you had given up. The story was pre-dh so at the time, I didn't know how OOC it would be, but from HBP it seemed (while not likely) like it *could* happen. In any case, I write for me and no one else, so it really doesn't bother me if others don't like the plot as long as I didn't massively screw up the writing. Thank you for your honesty! It's most appreciated.



Reviewer: tjm Signed Date: 2007.05.07 - 07:12PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent work. A very touching story. Much better and much more realistic than your run-of-the-mill Ginny-changes-Harry fanfic. I rarely leave reviews, but this definitely merited one.

Author's Response: Well thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it that much. I suppose it helped that she *wasn't* changing him, though. He was choosing to do that himself and she let him go along for the ride.



Reviewer: Milk Signed Date: 2007.03.04 - 09:25PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

i haven't stopped laughing yet; it's that good.

Author's Response: thank you!



Reviewer: annkaro Signed Date: 2007.01.11 - 01:51AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

OMG!!
*sniff* that was so beautiful!! *cries*
I couldn't belive that Harry wouldn't want children at first but the reasons you wrote are understandable; Ginny was such a strong woman, really, another in her plav would probably break down inmediatly. But yeah, Harry was being a prat! *snorts angrily*
I really enoyed reading this!! I loved it! 10!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I know he was a big prat but yeah, it just worked for me. My husband even said that he wanted to deck him for being stupid so everyone shares in the sentiment. :-) Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: luka_black Anonymous Date: 2007.01.03 - 01:12AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

over emotional, so angsty I was almost crying throughout the story, I loved it, and at the end I really neverthought he was going to change his mind,but I loved it so much,I know it was a one shot I hope you could make more chapters, to see how he's going to change through the years.

Great Story.

Author's Response: I got halfway through this thing (my dream only went up to about the bathtub) and thought \"well how am I going to end it?\" and my dear friend wvchemteach told me \"If he can hold his child and not fall in love then he\'s not Harry.\" and I just loved that idea so much that I ran with it. So if you were seeing what I was seeing through most of it, then no, there was no way to see how Harry might possibly turn around but I think that made it better for me, since it was just a sudden relief. :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: PhoenixScript Signed Date: 2007.01.02 - 01:41AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I'm still in tears... this had me crying more than The Green Mile, which is a hard accomplishment, let me tell you. I loved it, and I especially loved the different take on Harry's character. Completely unexpected, but I found myself loving it. It's time for a twist on every-day fanfiction.

In short, I loved it. Well done... bravo!

Author's Response: I hadn\'t looked at doing something different... truth be told I don\'t read fanfiction, like almost never, and it was more stumbling around and looking for what I wanted to write. My dream saved me, though, so that\'s helpful. I\'m so glad you liked and thank you for a very thoughtful review.



Reviewer: eeigor Anonymous Date: 2007.01.01 - 11:00PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Great writing. The drama is intense. Even though Harry is supposed to be the "good guy" in most stories, I wanted to knock him around in this one. But I was left with a warm feeling. Thanks for the great story.

Author's Response: Thank you sweetie, I\'m glad you liked it and I\'m especially proud of you for making it all the way through! I figured you\'d want to smack him but that\'s just the kinda guy you are. ;-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: aryell Signed Date: 2007.01.01 - 08:03PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

oh my goodness, I'm crying. That was so beautiful. I've never read a story where Harry doesn't want children, but the complete opposite. This was a very original and beautiful story. TEN if I could I'd give it a HUNDRED.

Author's Response: I didn\'t know, when I started this, that so many people would enjoy the change I made in Harry but I guess I felt like I needed a change in him so there you are. Thanks for the review and I\'m so glad you liked the story. :-)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear