Search:

SIYE Time:16:36 on 23rd June 2017

Reviews For 00 Potter

Reviewer: snitch_2001 Signed Date: 2016.03.18 - 10:27AM Title: Early Morning Love

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Lord Otello Signed Date: 2015.08.30 - 10:19AM Title: Early Morning Love

starstarstarstarstar

Hi, great fic, but, ehm, I feel like it must have something more, like, mmm, a dating life, and perhaps a wedding?
:)



Reviewer: madeye232 Signed Date: 2011.05.04 - 01:44AM Title: Early Morning Love

starstarstarstarstar

well done,brizz



Reviewer: beryl Signed Date: 2011.04.19 - 02:30AM Title: Early Morning Love

Great story!



Reviewer: hermione19 Signed Date: 2011.04.11 - 08:02PM Title: Early Morning Love

starstarstarstarstar

LOVED IT!!!! so cute!!



Reviewer: Stephen Signed Date: 2010.03.11 - 11:20AM Title: Early Morning Love

starstarstarstar

a cute if abbreviated story. didn't go the way I thought it would at all.



Reviewer: Ginny Rox the Burrow Signed Date: 2008.12.27 - 07:26PM Title: Shot and Shocked

starstarstarstar

I know they're magical and all but how can Ginny wake up at 6am and leave for work at 5:45? =) Good chapter. Very graphic.*GRtB*

Author's Response: whoops i would have never realized i had done that if you hadnt of told me lol thank you so much :)



Reviewer: CraZMe Signed Date: 2008.11.19 - 12:11AM Title: Early Morning Love

starstarstarhalf-star

love the dialogue in this story!!! it's sooooo goood! However I think there was a huge jump in story with the whole harry-liking-ginning thing. Obviously you know it's going to happen but it almost came out of no where ( I'm sry if that didn't make sence) but I still really love your story!



Reviewer: Loyd1989 Signed Date: 2008.11.03 - 01:07PM Title: Early Morning Love

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I love this story. I feel that it seems to be moving very fast and almost choppy. The dialogue is superb and there will need to be more details on Harry's secret position. You have done a tremendous job on the military aspect of his detail. Hope you continue and kind of wondering which direction this is taking. Very well done.



Reviewer: Kellygoert Signed Date: 2008.10.27 - 09:43PM Title: Early Morning Love

wow, i can not even explain how happy i am that you've posted on SIYE. I started reading this story on HPFF a looooooooooooong time ago, and there wasn't a post in so long, i thought it was abandoned, which was a total bummer since i loved the story. and now you've posted here! yay! haha, needless to say i greatly enjoy your story. keep up the good work!



Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2008.10.27 - 05:44AM Title: Brotherly Love

It's a great concept, but could use a little work in the grammar dept. The difference between too and to, then and than, its and it's, they're and their, so forth; need to be watched a bit more carefully. You might want to get a 2nd beta to take a look at it as well, an extra set of eyes never hurts.

I am wondering, however, how it is that Harry gets shot in the knee one day, and two days later is going for a 5 mile run, especially if there is no magical healing allowed. Even if he could get the spellwork of healing, there would need to be a recovery time of healing the torn cartilidge and muscles, not to mention any bones that were broken, shattered, or chipped in the process. I know the idea is to make him this tough guy, but it can be taken a bit too far.

Please don't take this as anything but constructive criticism. I noticed that you were asking another reviewer to please give examples. Only trying to help.

Looking forward to more.

~Michelle~


Author's Response: thank you so much. ive always been pretty rotten at grammar, just ask my English teacher lol and thank god for spell check thanks for the review and the pointers, they are very appreciated.



Reviewer: NotACat Signed Date: 2008.10.27 - 03:24AM Title: Shot and Shocked

Where do I start? The abundance of silly parenthetical explanations, the SPaG errors, the egregious naming of children? How could you think Bill's children could be named "Brooklyn and Abby"?

I'm going to read the whole thing, since it's already completed, but this first chapter does not give me confidence.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2008.10.26 - 02:13PM Title: Early Morning Love

starstarstarhalf-star

It's too bad that you lost the thread of the spy/special services Potter, but --it you couldn't finish it-- it was at least nice of you to give us some closure. You tell a nice story....with some help on outlining a plot for a multi-chapter fic I'm sure you would do quite well.



Reviewer: DarkLady Anonymous Date: 2008.10.26 - 04:31AM Title: Early Morning Love

starstarstar

Hmmm.... Well not what I was expecting... But hey, I'm a sucker for happy endings... I'm a little disappointed that you didn't want to continue the story, I think it could have evolved into something really good... But that being said, I know how you feel... And I've been in that position before...

Anyway... It was good. I enjoyed... It seemed a little rushed, but I loved it all the same.

Looking forward to something new to read from you soon.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: charon Signed Date: 2008.01.13 - 12:39AM Title: Shot and Shocked

starstarstarstarstar

Oooh, Iím a sucker for Ďmilitarizedí Harry stories! Iím a military man myself, so they strike a chord with me.

I have a few questions and comments though, and although Iím sure many of them will be answered in the next few chapters, I shall ask them anyway. So there.

Iím very intrigued by your mixing of the Magical and the Muggle. What isnít so clear is the demarcation line. Is Harry a Squib? How else could he know Ginny yet not employ spells to make his missions easier? Iíve worked with Royal Marines, and theyíve never carried 203ís. The Brits have their own designs. The 203 is a damn fine weapon, but for close quarters and spec ops style missions, theyíre attached to M4 carbines.

Now, donít think Iím cutting you down; nothing here is being nasty, Iím just trying to help you out.

Now, before moving on an objective, there is a point on your route called an Objective Rally Point (ORP). The ORP is within a few hundred meters of the Objective and is a covered position. It is from here that final equipment checks are made and the final sitreps are sent. Once you begin movement from the ORP to the Objective, itís Game On. This includes radio silence, so as dramatic as the radio squawking was, Ďhomebaseí would have known better.

And while on the subject, when it comes to radio callsigns, Iím proud to say weíre like little kids; if it isnít awesomely macho, it need not apply. Gunslinger, Pale Horse, Headhunter, Sledgehammer, Chaos, Mustang, these are all unit callsigns. No one uses ďhomebaseĒ, because the signal origin can be triangulated, so they know itís where the command is hiding as well as its grid coordinates. Stand by for incoming mortars. The whole point is that someone eavesdropping has no idea whoís calling. Sounding cool is just a bonus.

As ĎHollywoodí as it was, we have way too much common sense to try to sneak up behind a guard just to knife him. Silencers are commonly issued when sneakiness is necessary, but if I read it correctly, all but one man was asleep in their bags. In that instance, an HE grenade would have solved that problem from a safe distance, with follow-up bursts from his rifle to clean up. For that matter, a grenade into the missile body would probably have ignited the furl and killed everyone in the group.

Once again, Iím not being a prick; Iím just trying to show you that when itís your life on the line you do anything to survive. Thatís why we Grunts are the meanest and sneakiest bastards in the world, because if you give the other guy a fair fight you might lose.

On a side note, I always thought magic interfered with electronics, but Ginny and Kaleen both carry beepers. Are the Magic and Muggle worlds more closely intertwined in your story? Itís interesting, and youíve got my attention for the duration.

Keep writing, and Iíll keep reading.

PS, check out ĎLearning To BreatheĒ on Fanfiction.net. Itís a really great Ďmilitarizedí Harry story. (and itís H/G too.)



Reviewer: harry__ginny___4ever Signed Date: 2008.01.05 - 01:35PM Title: Brotherly Love

starstarstarstarstar

cool



Reviewer: KaKe3535 Signed Date: 2007.10.07 - 03:43AM Title: Brotherly Love

starstarstarstarstar

aww.. they are soo cute.. i hope they get together soon



Reviewer: HarryGinnyMustLiveOn Signed Date: 2007.09.28 - 12:51AM Title: Brotherly Love

starstarstarstarstar

This was great! I love this original idea. There is a few mistakes in there that I noticed, but nothing a quick read over by a friend or beta reader wouldn't fix :) I can't wait to read the next chapter.



Reviewer: clypeterson Signed Date: 2007.09.01 - 12:27AM Title: Shot and Shocked

starstarstar

the story in nice , but is harry a wizerd or a soldier . i think more spells, less guns .



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.08.24 - 07:11PM Title: Brotherly Love

starstarstarstarstar

now that my computer has recovered from the Dementor's blue screen of death, not before having sucked all the files out however...I'm playing catch-up on SIYE. I really hope you don't abandon this story.

The chapter's are short, but it has me hooked. Short chapters just mean we can't wait for the next one!

Darian




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear