Search:

SIYE Time:7:03 on 19th October 2017


Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.02.28 - 06:15PM Title: Chapter 10 Draco Returns

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good chapter.
I like how Ginny took control of the situation with Draco.
Harry sounds like he is having an exhausting time.

Just a suggestion...maybe a small passage at the beginning of the chapter about what has happened previously may help if updating takes awhile.



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2016.02.21 - 09:42PM Title: Chapter 10 Draco Returns

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.21 - 10:09AM Title: Chapter 10 Draco Returns

starstarstarstarstar

Great depiction of Ginny taking control of the situation when Draco arrived. I am somewhat concerned about the complete sensory deprivation that Flamel is planning for Harry. It could all go so terribly wrong. Also, when his sensory awareness returns, he could find it completely overwhelming and distracting, being unable to filter or process all of what his strengthened senses are experiencing. Hoping you will update again soon.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.21 - 09:45AM Title: Chapter 9: Alchemist Revealed

starstarstarstarstar

Love the way your writing is progressing and improving over time. This story is one of only a few I have read that include Nicolas Flamel as a mentor for Harry. I am eager to see how you handle his training. Harry and Ginny are developing quite a lovely bond between them. I hope you show some of what is happening to the others while Harry is gone.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! You're amazing. It has been awhile since I have written so it is taking me a while to get back into it. But as for my writing, age does help (I was a freshmen in college when i first started so you'd figure my english professors would help lol) But yes I will try and update as much as possible. Sorry for the long delay



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.21 - 09:02AM Title: Chapter 8: The Love of his Life

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I do wonder what her parents will say when they are told that Ginny, an underage girl, plans to go with Harry, Ron, and Hermione on a secret mission assigned by Dumbledore. Looking forward to reading your next chapter.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.21 - 08:50AM Title: Chapter 7: The Burrow

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well that was an interesting reaction from the Weasley family. I am rather impressed that Harry told the truth and was for once honest about his feelings. The errors in spelling and grammar are somewhat distracting, but I am enjoying this story.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.21 - 08:35AM Title: Chapter 6: The Trinity

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Pleased to see some sort of moment between Harry and Petunia. It would have been odd had he simply disappeared. Looking forward to seeing Harry back at the Burrow, hopefully with enough sense to talk to Ginny.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.21 - 07:25AM Title: Chapter 5: Thoughts and Feelings

starstarstarstar

Interesting to read Draco and Ginny's accounts of the first few weeks after Dumbledore's death. I can't really imagine Voldemort attacking and killing Narcissa though. A crucio, yes, but what he did seems somewhat out of character for him. I am enjoying reading this story; however, I would recommend that you have someone proof it for errors before posting.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.20 - 07:40PM Title: Chapter 4: Ancient magic

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like the use of the four elemental spirits and the idea of Harry having control over them, but I am a bit confused by the color choices representing each of the elementals.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.20 - 07:23PM Title: Chapter 3: Occlumency and Legilimency

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Definitely a unique twist in this story. I am eager to learn more about the book and the magical orb.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.20 - 07:14PM Title: Chapter 2: The Unexpected Reunion

starstarstarstarstar

Enjoyed the dream sequence. I always thought it was foolish of Harry to end his relationship with Ginny. Too many knew about their relationship and it is suspect to think that she would suddenly be safer if they broke up.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.02.20 - 07:03PM Title: Chapter One: The Arrival

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very interesting start. I am curious to see what will happen next.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.02.20 - 06:35PM Title: Chapter 10 Draco Returns

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I had to go back and read the whole thing from the beginning. Good plot, but I hope you can update a bit faster.

Author's Response: I know I'm sorry for that. Hopefully my next update won't take years to update



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.02.19 - 04:53AM Title: Chapter 9: Alchemist Revealed

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 01:08AM Title: Chapter 9: Alchemist Revealed

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful story, wonderful chapter,

I love your twist on things,

Fox

Author's Response: thank you! its hard to come up with new ideas when so many other authors on this amazing site keep pumping out stories so originality becomes tested a bit

Author's Response: thank you! its hard to come up with new ideas when so many other authors on this amazing site keep pumping out stories so originality becomes tested a bit



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2010.12.04 - 02:11PM Title: Chapter 6: The Trinity

starstarstarstarstar

aside from missing letters and spelling errors, this is a great story.

My only complaint is the use of the word "trinity." Trio perhaps, but trinity is something I have been brought up to believe is 'the father, son, and holy ghost'...and that just does not apply!

Fox



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2010.11.29 - 12:28PM Title: Chapter 9: Alchemist Revealed

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Aaaawh. Young love and Drama.....my favourite mix! :)

Author's Response: glad you like it....i dont know how to get too into the love story of the whole Harry and Ginny complex but I'm trying to touch up on it and make it as real as possible...I'm mostly focusing on the fact that Harry needs to get stronger (but not too strong or else it wouldn't be much fun). He seems a little weak too me considering he needs to go against the dark lord....ugh that Dumbeldore never really trained him and thats what upsets me



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2010.11.26 - 09:51PM Title: Chapter 9: Alchemist Revealed

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.11.26 - 02:00PM Title: Chapter 9: Alchemist Revealed

starstarstarstar

Well, that explains the title of the story. I await to see where it goes from here.

Author's Response: I'm sorry if its a fast read, I'm trying to make it longer and more in depth...the ideas in my head sound soo good but i feel like i just dont do the ideas any justice with my writing...but please keep reviewing, it helps knowing what my readers like and dislike



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2010.11.26 - 10:47AM Title: Chapter 9: Alchemist Revealed

starstarstarstarhalf-star

hope he's not gone long. I was looking forward to the Horcrux hunt with the four of them. I was hoping Ginny would finally get to be with Harry.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear