Search:

SIYE Time:2:42 on 28th May 2017

Reviews For Summer Solstice

Reviewer: FlaGinnyGirl Signed Date: 2010.05.17 - 11:13PM Title: Summer Solstice

Loved this latest story. I'm glad HArry didn't listen to his head and not hold Ginny while he could, it's much more fun to listen to your heart.



Reviewer: goingbacktosquareone Signed Date: 2007.09.13 - 01:13AM Title: Summer Solstice

starstarstarstarstar

You're the reason I found this site...your stories are just amazing. As hard as I try, mine never seem to have the beautiful prose yours do...

It's also nice to see I'm not the only mid-thirties mom with an addiction...I hope you never stop writing the stories! Thanks for being such a benchmark.

Best,
Jen
gbtso



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2007.07.19 - 05:01PM Title: Summer Solstice

starstarstarstarstar

Great little story! Good for the time being until DH comes out! :)



Reviewer: Fire Signed Date: 2007.07.18 - 07:28AM Title: Summer Solstice

I really enjoyed this story, but then again, I always enjoy your stories. I think you're right about Harry's blood being important, but I don't think that it's because his blood destroys horcruxes. Dumbledore destroyed Marvolo's ring without any hep from Harry. Anyway, it doesn't really matter anymore because we're mere days away from finding out. But yes, good story.



Reviewer: Fire Signed Date: 2007.07.18 - 07:06AM Title: Summer Solstice

starstarstarstarstar

I really enjoyed this story, but then again, I always enjoy your stories. I think you're right about Harry's blood being important, but I don't think that it's because his blood destroys horcruxes. Dumbledore destroyed Marvolo's ring without any hep from Harry. Anyway, it doesn't really matter anymore because we're mere days away from finding out. But yes, good story.



Reviewer: Emeralds and Rubies Signed Date: 2007.07.16 - 10:31PM Title: Summer Solstice

starstarstarstarstar

I really think you're on to something about this whole blood thing. I haven't yet come up with a reasonable explanation for the gleam of triumph. It was a very good one-shot you've always been a favorite of mine!

Author's Response: Thanks! That whole idea came from a discussion on my mailing list, and I really think it has possibilities. There has to be a reason for that gleam!



Reviewer: DebbieO Signed Date: 2007.07.16 - 06:22PM Title: Summer Solstice

starstarstarstarstar

Sighs with happiness. That was excellent! :)

Great theory behind it as well. I don't want Harry to be a horcrux, but it makes sense. I do think his blood is going to be a big factor as well. Very interesting...

We'll know soon!

Author's Response: Yes, we will know soon. Squeeeee! I can't wait to discover which theories play out and which ones don't.



Reviewer: GypsyWeasley Signed Date: 2007.07.16 - 04:21PM Title: Summer Solstice

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent story! :) I hope it goes something like this...

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope we get a happily ever after for Harry and Ginny, too.



Reviewer: The Seeker Signed Date: 2007.07.16 - 04:04PM Title: Summer Solstice

starstarstarstarstar

The anticipation of a better life, a new beginning for Harry and Ginny, Ron and Hermione, and all our other friends. What a wonderful sentiment, wonderfully expressed. Only a few more days until we find out what JKR has done.

Melinda, this story beautifully captured the push/pull feelings Harry has for Ginny. In your sensitive descriptions, she truly became his summer soltice, his new beginning, while healing his soul, along with his damaged shoulder. No wonder people mix you up with that other writer!

Thank you for such a beautiful story leading into Saturday's revelations. -- Jim

Author's Response: Snort! Aww, thanks, Jim. You put a big grin on my face.



Reviewer: hothoney111 Signed Date: 2007.07.16 - 03:51PM Title: Summer Solstice

starstarstarstarstar

awesome! i loved it! you have such a way with words! :)

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much!



Reviewer: Katehc2 Signed Date: 2007.07.16 - 01:05PM Title: Summer Solstice

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderfully done. I hope JKR gives us a new beginning.



Author's Response: Thanks much! I hope so, too.



Reviewer: Rhetor Signed Date: 2007.07.16 - 12:07PM Title: Summer Solstice

starstarstarstarstar

You know, in every story I've written in which I've touched on the destruction of Voldemort, it's always happened on the Summer Solstice. It does seem fitting, doesn't it?

This story captivated my attention. You handled the moment-by-moment nuances beautifully, as you always do. It's hard not to think of it in the context of The Seventh Horcrux, though, now that I can see your name. I like your alternative ways of getting rid of the Harry-Horcrux, and your notion that Harry's blood is the Horcrux-destroyer. And that H/G are working together on this battle, although ultimately I agree with ChreeChree about that one.

I enjoyed it very much.Too bad about the Challenge, eh?

Author's Response: Thanks, Ken. The summer solstice does seem fitting, doesn't it? Particularly with Harry and Voldemort even having opposite season birthdays. I don't think Ginny will be along for the hunt, but I firmly believe she'll play some role. JKR wouldn't have said we'd see her power otherwise. As for the challenge, yeah, that really was too bad, but what could they do?



Reviewer: pippan121 Signed Date: 2007.07.16 - 10:06AM Title: Summer Solstice

starstarstarstarstar

A fiiting story for what is coming at the end of the week. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! I had to get my last-minute thoughts out there! Squeee! I can barely contain my excitement. Four more days!



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2007.07.16 - 09:02AM Title: Summer Solstice

starstarstarstarstar

Very well written (as is expected of you :-}), despite my misgivinigs about the notion of Harry's body esconcing a piece of Tom's soul.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much! As for the Horcrux idea - maybe it will, maybe it won't but I at least think its a very plausible idea and too much fun not to play around with it for a bit!



Reviewer: knightsbridge Signed Date: 2007.07.16 - 08:51AM Title: Summer Solstice

starstarstarstarstar

A beginning...don't we all like the sound of that? We know, in our heart of hearts that not all will survive DH, except here on this site to be read and read again...and thank you for giving all of us H/G shippers a bit of hope FOR that beginning.

Darian

Author's Response: I sure do! No, they all won't survive, but I really do believe that Harry will. Keep that hope alive!



Reviewer: Elementum Signed Date: 2007.07.16 - 08:50AM Title: Summer Solstice

starstarstarstarstar

That was just the perfect one-shot to read before the seventh book. You know, I really think Harry is a Horcrux as well, but I've now read two ideas of yours in which Harry could live despite this little set-back.

"He knew hed die for her, but she made him want to live." LOVED that line. It was so adorable and...true. =)

Well, lovely way for me to start my day. Thanks for posting this, it gave me a bit more faith in JKR allowing Harry to live in the end.

Author's Response: Thanks! I just had to get a few more ideas out there before we knew for sure. Trust JKR - I really don't think she's going to take Harry away from us. He's the Boy-Who-Lived, after all.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear