Search:

SIYE Time:23:55 on 17th October 2017

Reviews For Prodigy

Reviewer: English Muffin Signed Date: 2013.06.13 - 05:44PM Title: Chapter 9: The One Where All Is Said

starstarstar

Overall, I am really enjoying your story, but I think you are overdoing it a bit with the twins completing each other's thoughts. As far as I remember, they didn't do it nearly as extensively as you have it in the books. Also, I see some grammar and punctuation errors, as well as words that don't make sense with the context, eg. instead of dwindling I think you meant perhaps dawdling? Good plot, and I am excited to see where the story goes.



Reviewer: hptrump Signed Date: 2011.11.09 - 09:34PM Title: Chapter 10: Working Your Way Around Hogwarts: 1st Edition

starstarstarstarstar

I'm so glad someone burned the Ginny haters. I get so tired of them ignore all of the facts in the original stories. To me Harry was born to be with Ginny and Ginny was born to be with Harry!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2011.08.03 - 08:16AM Title: Chapter 11: Trick or Treat

starstarstarstar

I just discovered you story the other day and finally finished reading this chapter. There are a few grammar mistakes that had me scratching my head, but overall I really enjoyed the story and I look forward to reading the next one!



Reviewer: Sexyduck Signed Date: 2011.07.07 - 01:59PM Title: Chapter 10: Working Your Way Around Hogwarts: 1st Edition

starstarstarstarstar

Love the authors note. Great story. Only found a few inconsistencies but that's to be expected.



Reviewer: crazyredhead Signed Date: 2011.06.21 - 12:22PM Title: Chapter 11: Trick or Treat

great chapter i like loved it and hope you update again soon



Reviewer: crazyredhead Signed Date: 2011.06.21 - 12:22PM Title: Chapter 11: Trick or Treat

great chapter i like loved it and hope you update again soon



Reviewer: crazyredhead Signed Date: 2011.06.21 - 12:22PM Title: Chapter 11: Trick or Treat

great chapter i like loved it and hope you update again soon



Reviewer: crazyredhead Signed Date: 2011.06.21 - 12:22PM Title: Chapter 11: Trick or Treat

great chapter i like loved it and hope you update again soon



Reviewer: crazyredhead Signed Date: 2011.06.21 - 12:22PM Title: Chapter 11: Trick or Treat

great chapter i like loved it and hope you update again soon



Reviewer: crazyredhead Signed Date: 2011.06.21 - 01:36AM Title: Chapter 10: Working Your Way Around Hogwarts: 1st Edition

great chapter love your story and i got a great laugh from the notes you put



Reviewer: crazyredhead Signed Date: 2011.06.19 - 10:12PM Title: Chapter 2: Continued Explorations

lol wow harry smelled



Reviewer: HarryGinny94 Signed Date: 2011.03.26 - 10:00AM Title: Chapter 11: Trick or Treat

starstarstarstarstar

This story is amazing I hope you finish it.



Reviewer: HG4HOOD Signed Date: 2010.10.17 - 07:58AM Title: Chapter 1: A New Home

This is one of my fav stories and can you tell me if the story is dead or not cause thr suspence is getting to much. I dearly hope that it isn't the case and that the story can be revised up to you suspurb standard.

Author's Response: It's not dead. It's in hiatus, because I don't know how to pick it up and continue.



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2010.05.19 - 12:45AM Title: Chapter 11: Trick or Treat

starstarstarhalf-star

A novel way of dealing with the Quirrell/Voldemort possesion. I particularly like Sirius being able to interact with Harry and Snape's grpwing up. Please do update when real life allows, I look forward to reading more of this story. I also regard with respect the fact you are writing in another language than your original one. There are some errors in regards to word tense and such, but they're usually fairly minor and I can tell what you mean to say.



Reviewer: Truthrowan Signed Date: 2010.02.10 - 03:24AM Title: Chapter 11: Trick or Treat

I've been waiting paitently for an update, I do hope one comes soon. This is one of my favorite fanfics.


Author's Response: The enemy of all writer... Real Life + Writer\'s Block... I have exams and I don\'t know how to do November and December till Christmas, which is the next stop in the way.



Reviewer: Helmixi Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 03:13PM Title: Chapter 11: Trick or Treat

starstarstarstarstar

dude, i've read the unexpected visitor and i loved it, but this is just BEYOND AMAZING!!!!! keep posting and i'll keep reading. and never, ever abandon this!!
sorry that this is so short, but words (english, finnish, swedish or german that i know) could never describe this.
keep updating, preferably soon...and thanks



Reviewer: Magicas Signed Date: 2009.09.11 - 05:55PM Title: Chapter 11: Trick or Treat

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting story , love it so far , and i totally agree with your notes regarding harry and ginny
any other couple harry/cho harry/hermione harry/oc just don`t work
keep going with this ,plot is interesting a very different few from the books and many other fanfic's I've read



Reviewer: pandalex Signed Date: 2009.08.01 - 10:24AM Title: Chapter 11: Trick or Treat

starstarstarstarstar

...Wow, just wow. I've NEVER read a story THIS AWESOME before in my life, this story is pure genius and I've read so many Harry Potter fanfiction stories that I know what I'm talking about. On a grand scale of 1 out of 10 I have to grant this a 25. I'm so very impressed at the level of detail you've gone to in developing Harry character in regard to his intellect, in fact you had me so engrossed in your work that I had (like Harry had in earlier chapters) lost all sense of time, once I started reading this story I just couldn't stop but then I got to the point where there was no more of your masterpiece to read as I read everything you've posted.

I've read your rants about some people's attitude towards the Harry/Ginny VS Harry/Hermione in your Authors Notes and I've got to agree with you 110%, not only for the points that you have presented, which are flawless by the way, but the fact that this story is on a community fanfiction site where the pairings on it are strictly Harry/Ginny and they are giving you grief for it, it goes against all known logic and its just nice to see that people like yourself are saying exactly what needs to be said.

Lastly I'd just like to say that your style of writing is very interesting and your content is at a standard in which you have me jumping around the room like an ADD person on a sugar high, and I hold that same level of enthusiasm and anticipation for further chapters in the future.

I hope you continue to write such wonderful work in the future.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2009.07.26 - 05:44PM Title: Chapter 10: Working Your Way Around Hogwarts: 1st Edition

Another great chapter you some how sneaked this one by me... I really only wait chapter for chapter for very very few stories this might be one of three... I will say I liked what you are doing and how you brought Ginny into the story. I do wonder what you will have her do and how big a part she will play in the upcoming years not counting next year. (Since I am assuming you stick to cannon with the chamber.) Really love that you have Harry and Snape both spending time with each other and actually liking it at that. The broom scene was great you have a very mature Harry it seems like so it is great to see him acting like a kid every once in awhile.



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2009.07.24 - 06:36PM Title: Chapter 11: Trick or Treat

starstarstarstarstar

Great story!! Iv never read one like it and cant wait for for the next chapter.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear