Search:

SIYE Time:16:37 on 23rd June 2017


Reviewer: gryffindor_girl101 Signed Date: 2011.08.13 - 02:18AM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstar

That was super sweet! I love how Teddy's goin through the same thing as Harry (thanks to JKR) and now Victoire is goin though the same thing as Ginny. :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.04.05 - 07:55AM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarhalf-star

Nice follow up.



Reviewer: babewithbrains Signed Date: 2009.07.31 - 10:56AM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A great sequel. Well done!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2009.05.31 - 05:52PM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarstar

Last line gets me right there everytime I read this story, as does the same in the pre-sequel.



Reviewer: kash2110 Signed Date: 2008.10.15 - 09:20PM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarstar

A superb follow up so well written, after I read 'A Weasley Traditio I checked your bo and not to sound patronising. was surprised to find out how young you were. You write with a maturity which I believe belies your years, well done on another brilliant tale!!!



Reviewer: GywnPotter Signed Date: 2008.01.12 - 12:43AM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarstar

great one!

Author's Response: Why thankyou!



Reviewer: jeff64108 Signed Date: 2007.11.24 - 03:13PM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

No Review



Reviewer: VegHindu101 Signed Date: 2007.11.08 - 11:43AM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: jeff64108 Signed Date: 2007.11.07 - 06:16PM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Tearlit Signed Date: 2007.10.28 - 09:02PM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarstar

This was cute! The writing style was odd but I liked it.

Author's Response: Ha, I suck at second person... I try though! Thanks for reviewing and I'm glad you liked it!



Reviewer: magabygc Anonymous Date: 2007.10.28 - 10:34AM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarstar

Very original....

Author's Response: Thankyou! It's not really though... I'm basing my whole little V/T ship in moments from H/G just rehashed... but it seems to be working :P Thanks for the review.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: melipy Signed Date: 2007.10.07 - 12:42AM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarstar

This was really cute. I loved it. Ginny forgot to tell Victoire that she had to date other people too! lol It's ok, she just has to wait until his hormones start kicking in.
You should keep writing in this little universe you've created. Maybe in between the Ginny fic you mentioned. I would love to read more about Victoire and Teddy when they're kids.


Author's Response: XD XD Thankyou! I was going to put in Ginny telling her to date other guys, but (much like what I thought about the butterdish in A Weasley Tradition) it was just a little too much. The intention was that the situations were similar enough for the parallels to be obvious but different enough to be something new. I'm currently writing the third (and last) part to this little series, which is pretty much all Harry and Teddy. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: bookish327 Signed Date: 2007.09.27 - 05:22PM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I liked this, but I thought I might have had less patience with Victoire's posturing and "you could never understand my pain" attitude than Ginny does.

(Note: I haven't had to think about specific terms of English grammar in a long time, so I might not use the correct terms here, so bear with me.) I was thrown off a little at first by the second-person tense (I think that's what the "you" tense would be considered, but I'm probably wrong) that you used. I guess I was expecting first-person (Ginny referring to herself as "I") or third-person (the story being told by an impartial narrator). I got used to it after a little bit, but I think it might have been natural with either first- or third-person. Just my opinion, though.

I enjoyed it, and I look forward to reading more of your work.

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought she was annoying; I was trying to make some parallel between her and her parents, on one level haughty like Fleur on another, less secure, more down to earth like Bill. Lots of people found the second person a bit weird. Either it's just because everyone's used to first or third, or I'm not very good at it. Either way, it was in many ways an experiment for me and I was happy with how it turned out at the least. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: ProfessorBinns Signed Date: 2007.09.25 - 08:45PM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarstar

A goner indeed...lovely.

Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2007.09.20 - 05:20PM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarstar

its always fun when u have all thew awsnwers and can help the person who is down in the hole and needing a way to get out....someone always has the light to get out.....kutgw

Author's Response: That was the whole point of this! H/G based V/T! I'm glad you liked it!



Reviewer: saz j Signed Date: 2007.09.20 - 09:26AM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarstar

sweet, really sweet.

Author's Response: Thankyou! Glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: DarkLady Anonymous Date: 2007.09.20 - 12:00AM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarstar

I think you should continue this. It has potential to evolve into something more. Like something maybe how Ginny watches Teddy and Victoire and how they interact. I think that would be so cool. And maybe she could remember the times that she shared with Harry,,, And yeah... I think I'm getting a little ahead of myself here..

Anyway I think I should tell you that this was truly wonderful and I really enjoyed reading it. It was sweet and funny and so cute.

I know that if you do continue this (which I really hope you do) I would be reading it.

Once again, good job.

Shazmeen

Author's Response: I'm going to continue it, there's one more oneshot coming after this that is Harry talking to Teddy set a couple of years after this, look out for it maybe? I'm glad you enjoyed this though, and thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: katydid13 Signed Date: 2007.09.19 - 08:59PM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent!

Author's Response: I disagree, but thankyou!



Reviewer: Najam Signed Date: 2007.09.19 - 02:22PM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarstar

That was very sweet. :)
Thanks

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm glad you liked it!



Reviewer: LuvinHG Signed Date: 2007.09.19 - 10:57AM Title: Somewhere Along The Line

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice. :D

Author's Response: Why thankyou!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear