Search:

SIYE Time:10:32 on 17th December 2017

Reviews For Leaving His Mark

Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.10.16 - 08:01AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: silvermage2000 Signed Date: 2009.05.15 - 08:27PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I liked this.

Author's Response: Thank you



Reviewer: kash2110 Signed Date: 2008.10.21 - 08:40PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Not a bad story, but I was surprised as Harry's new knowlege in construction. Granted you mentioned Flitwick teaching him, but I was surprised that Bill would come runnig to Harry for help, giving that he would know about opening and closing building structures as a curse breaker.
I can only assume that Harry was the only oe who could do it because he is the owner of the Elder Wand.

I did like the part where Harry was the cat, expecially when Hermione grabbed him. and Ron reaslised why Harry was trying to get away, lol

Author's Response: I was trying to fit in the parameters of the challenge and it was my first challenge. TBH I think the only part that does work is the cat part lol Not a bad first one shot effort though ...



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2008.08.04 - 12:55AM Title: Chapter 1

This was terrific. I will enjoy reading the rest of your stories.

Author's Response: I hope so! Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: Artistand Signed Date: 2008.08.04 - 12:54AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Russtopher Signed Date: 2007.12.15 - 08:10AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Great one off!



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2007.11.11 - 01:00AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

This was an enjoyable entry to read. Well, this is a very different entry from the others, to be sure. So Harry is a cat in this fic -- a prank of George's, his first since the death of Fred, I presume. At least George seems to be coping with the loss of his twin exceptionally well.

It's interesting how Harry uses his skills as a cat to climb the Hogwarts ceiling -- I also liked how you slipped in the McGonagall challenge parameter at this point by using her as an Animagus. When Harry returns to human form, here he uses the Elder Wand -- but to knock down the ceiling rather than repair it. LOL!

The title of this fic is "Leaving His Mark," and so you focus on Harry's personal touch. Well, Harry certain left his mark on the castle. Every student entering the castle will know that "Harry Potter woz 'ere." LOL!

Overall, a very amusing fic. Good luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: That's right because they might be confused about where Harry's been ;) Thanks!



Reviewer: Sakabatou Signed Date: 2007.10.23 - 08:35PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I had time today so I decided to check out this one-shot you wrote.

You had me laughing at the begining from George's prank, and then Harry turing back to his form on the Enchanted Ceilings beam; lucky Harry didn't break his neck.

Ron being upset with Harry's head on Gin's breast; :D, and then the brothers saying they found Hermione and Ron making out; too funny. As for Harry and Gin in a cupboard together, I don't think he'd would make out in one after growing up in his aunt and uncle's for at least ten years.

Harry's little graffiti was a cool touch, too.


Author's Response: Always good to bring a smile to the dial :D Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: Katastrophe Signed Date: 2007.10.21 - 02:29AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Adorable story. Loved the prank and all the action with running around. Very clever to use the cats with their improved vision.

Judged for Challenge. Best of luck in the competition!

~Michelle~

Author's Response: Thanks! I heart cats ...



Reviewer: Margarite Isabelle Signed Date: 2007.10.17 - 11:06AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

This is really cute! You did a great job. Harry as a cat, thats hilarious!

Author's Response: Thanks



Reviewer: Anniepaulie Signed Date: 2007.10.16 - 09:16PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This is one of the funniest one parts I read. Really good

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: katydid13 Signed Date: 2007.10.15 - 08:55PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Funny!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: twinsmom Signed Date: 2007.10.15 - 01:52PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I was struck by how normal leaving some graffiti seems. How totally like Harry to want to do something normal like that. Great

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it was Harry;ike too lol!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2007.10.14 - 06:43PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Your story raises a couple of questions. Would Mrs. Norris have felt as amorous as Ginny if she and Harry had met? How could Sirius and Professor McGonagall have been friends? I enjoyed your detailed descriptions of the construction process and your means of ascertaining where the damage was located was unique. Hogwarts does in fact have the one mechanical device; I encounter it all the time in the computer games. It is still a nice touch. I really enjoyed the story, and I didnít miss that you made good use of all the bonus phrases. Good job, good luck and thanks! Eric B.

Author's Response: It's just icky to think of Harry and Mrs Norris ... eeeeeeeewwwwwww ... although that would have been ... amusing!

Trying to figure out mechanical device reference...lol I have only ever played the OotP game ... and er, not very well!!!!!!



Reviewer: Rose1981 Signed Date: 2007.10.14 - 05:53PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Very cute story! I absolutely love George accidentally turning Harry into a cat. I don't really get the graffiti, but then I guess that is just typical teenage boy.

Author's Response: I think it is a boy thing ... I never left graffiti ;) It's my brother's calling card however!



Reviewer: hushpuppy22 Signed Date: 2007.10.14 - 01:20PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: FredsGirl Signed Date: 2007.10.14 - 12:48PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I really liked that! I love your writing, especially your humor! Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)



Reviewer: hms42 Signed Date: 2007.10.14 - 11:21AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2007.10.14 - 10:00AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

what a fun little story...i thought harry was going to stay like a cat longer...but then again what fun is that....like the lasting mark perfect for hogwarts.....kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah it was fun..back to the drawing board...



Reviewer: jeannet Anonymous Date: 2007.10.14 - 08:04AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

[Respond: In Review]



../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear